Tusk Engine Kill Switch

Customer Reviews for Tusk Engine Kill Switch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to Tusk Engine Kill Switch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Engine Kill Switch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brad in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 25, 2014:easy to install works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as any other

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:Works good and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kill switch was the problem.

Nick in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Bike would run intermittently. Found out it was the kill button that was bad. I just happen to have one of these in a spare parts box. Plugged it in and bike now runs and shuts off perfect. Wires could have been 6 inches longer but what a deal. Fixed the bike for $10. That never happens.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Works like a kill switch should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kill it

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great. will buy again if I need to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

John in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I installed the switch on a 1997 RMX250. It plugged into stock connectors without issue and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

workin good

Michal in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:works great but should look little better :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and bad

River in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:It is a good kill switch looks good and fresh, but if you crash often I would not recommend it as it breaks easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kill switch

Richard in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Modded this to work with a 1981 Can-Am MX-6B (by modding I mean I cut the connector ends off the wires an spliced them onto the Can-Am wires). Works great and looks great on the old bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Austin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Easy to install and has had no problems yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT EVERY TIME

Justin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:BOUGHT BIKE WITHOUT ONE OF THESE AND FITS PERFECT. EASY TO INSTALL. THE CORD IS A LITTLE TOO LONG BUT A COUPLE OF ZIP TIES SOVLED THAT PROBLEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product, cheap price!

Robert in NY

Comments On May 26, 2013:I would buy another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Bought one which fell apart on the first ride, bought another which broke after two rides. Combined the remaining parts from the first two so now I have one functioning kill switch which has held up for a dozen or so rides, but I keep expecting it to break again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent but not the best

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:I bought this for my CRF250R. It lasted about 2 years before I had to replace it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kill switch

Chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Love tusk products. Hold up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exact fit

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Way better deal than the OEM part. Similar quality, exact fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:The stock ones rubber cover tore, replaced it with this. 5 min repair max and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like oem

Kay in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Easy to install, just plugs in. Fits just as the OEM parts. Much less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk kill switch

Peter in NSW

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:I fitted this kill switch to my son 2010 yz 85 and it fitted like glove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and works great. Great price. A++++

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Purchased several of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kill it

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says for cheap

Steven in ON

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Kills the engine when pressed, what more can I ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

SCOTT in OH

Comments On May 23, 2012:Switch cheap in price and quality, serves purpose for horn though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement for oem

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM without the high cost.

Alyn in ID

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:Used on a CRF100F. I did have to use a different wire connector.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Paul in OK

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:IT KILLS THE BIKE...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect

Brian in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Easy install, OEM fit with wires. I am pleased with this product. Works just as described.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris J in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:This was very inexpensive, yet very functional and fit my application just like OEM part. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worse than Two guys on ice

Tyrel in WY

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:I plugged it in and it went to straight not working.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Andrew in UT

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should of bought it sooner

Paul in CO

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I put the kill switch on my CR250R and it's as good as factory. I've been without one for about 8 years and it hasn't bothered me but now that my daughter rides this bike I thought it needed a kill button.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:Tusk makes great stuff cheap! lol... The kill switch is holding up great. It has stayed in place and still works as it should. What more can i say?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

it workED

MATTHEW in AZ

Comments On Apr 04, 2008:Bought for CR. Rubber broke after 2 months. Caused bike to stall at idle.
Additional Comments On Jun 19, 2011:makes good horn button on new quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this product

Mike in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:This kill switch is half the price of the dealers and works just as well.. I always keep a spare handy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not very durable

Greg in CA

Comments On May 08, 2011:The metal casing is thin, and easy to break. I broke it off the crf450 after a couple of rides. The OEM one from my 02 cr250 is still working perfectly. So if you use this production, you might want to buy an extra, so you can have a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like stock

JUSTIN in PA

Comments On Apr 17, 2010:Fit well and shut my engine off. It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not quite O.E.M.

William in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2009:This won't just plug in to the stock grey plug, you will have crimp on some connectors.
Additional Comments On Nov 27, 2009:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Adrian in AZ

Comments On May 26, 2009:works nice as a horn switch for my Street Legal ATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from RM

Timothy in OK

Comments On Dec 01, 2008:Easy to install, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:I USED THIS SWITCH TO ELIMINATE MY STOCK START SWITCH.. WORKS GREAT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kill Switch

Blake in TX

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:These kill switches are just as good as the original. Although they break just as easily.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk...a winner again!!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Every time I buy a Tusk product, I am happy with the quality and affordable prices...this is an OEM quality kill switch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:Good replacement for a cracked OEM one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Try it

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Though I would try it because the cost was very resonable and I was not disappointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent quality, fits like o.e.m.

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Excellent quality and performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loved it

BRIAN in GA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:it was just as good as stock and i did not have to pay as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes for a good impromptu horn switch

SHAWN in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Well worth the money. Don't forget that it switches to ground!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

JEREMIAH in MI

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:just don't flip your quad on its handlebars and crush it like i did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as stock for a lot less $$$

JOHN in GA

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Easy to install. They give lots of extra wire. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this thing is great

Kevin in MD

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:it is a easy hookup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like new

john in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:it was a little hard to put on ....but once you get it on it workd just like the factory one does and looks good as new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, Great price

BRADLEY in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought this and it totally fit my bike perfectly to oem specs, and it is just as good as an oem or better, sold at an amazingly low price, and amazing quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kill switch

BRYAN in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

BEN in NM

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just like it's supposed to, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product!

PETE in PA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:I used this kill switch as a start button for my old Z400. It worked great and never failed me once. Tusk products may be cheap, but they are still quality products. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?