Ricochet Kickstand

Customer Reviews for Ricochet Kickstand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Ricochet Kickstand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ricochet Kickstand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kick stand

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:It looks like " a after market type Kick stand! I sure wish some one out there built a kick stand that looked liked it came from yamaha! trail tech builds one for my yz 125 also Ricohet kickstand needs to have a little more lean / slant on the kickstand! the bike stands to verdical!!!
Thanks for having and building one for my wifes bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little too long

paul in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:requires some minor bending to fit a 2001 RM 125. Good product though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a little too tall for bike

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:I bought this for my son's YZ85, it was just a little too tall and it never really worked well unless you kicked some dirt out from under the stand. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does not withstand rigors of mtn single track

TOM in WA

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:After leaning the bike on slight grades the weight of my CR250 (without rider) eventually bowed out the brackets causing stand to come loose. I've elected to go without now.
Additionally, on the 02-07 CR250 the stand rubs the swingarm when mounted. Not a good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kickstand

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:installed on a CR250 2001. Install was easy after we removed the rear tire. I wish they had one that would fit our 97 RMX 250. would buy it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SO SO KICKSTAND 2006 CRF450R

bradley in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:Goes on fairly easy and does hold the bike good on some surfaces, but it sits the bike to upright and wants to fall over the opposite way. Needs to be just a little shorter in my opinion. When there is NO trees you will be glad you have it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

junk

Mack in AR

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:i took a tiny jump on my farm. the spring snapped and the kick stand came down, i went into a third gear corner not knowing it was down, yeah i crashed hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made it work

Dillon in TX

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:once i bought it my yz 125 was way to upright and didnt lean enough, it broke several things by falling until i heated with a torch and bent it, no it works.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

GARY in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:I've had this on my Yamaha 02 YZ250 and it has held up no problem. Stays up even under the hardest riding. Has not loosened at the clamp or anything. Been over a year now. Buying another one for my sons KX250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than no kick stand

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sidestand for the KX 250

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:This side stand is very convenient, strong and stays out of the way. You can't even tell it is on the bike. Fit is excellent on my 2002 KX 250. A must have for the trail rider,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

That's Better...

Geoff in NL

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Don't have to look for a tree or rock to keep the bike up any more. Don't need to ask a buddy to keep the bike up. This stand is excellent. Fit perfectly and does not drop during landings. Can't ask for better than that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kickstand

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Great kickstand if you have an older bike and no one makes one that fits directly to the frame. I don't really care for the swing arm mount but I've had no problems with it, does it's job. Just position it so it doesn't hit the chain. I also jump a lot and the kickstand has always stayed put. Price could be cheaper I think.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

so-so pretty good

Kaden in NM

Comments On Sep 06, 2009:I got this stand for my cr85r expert and it was the best thing i have gotten out of 700 dollars worth of parts, every1 needs a kickstand it helps a lot the only problem i have had with it is that the spring has broken 2 times

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

slight mod to make it work

nels in BC

Comments On Sep 09, 2009:good stand.It came with a spacer but it was to thin.I put a 1/4 spacer on the back and it worked fine.It is well built.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Simple, and tough

Clinton in ID

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:This is a good product. The reason I didn't rate it a five is because I think it should be lighter. However, It's nice to know your kickstand is going be there after a full day of harsh trails. This thing is tough.

Was this review helpful?