Trail Tech Kickstand

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech Kickstand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 95 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech Kickstand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech Kickstand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong - Wrong bolts

Elliot in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:Only reason it gets an average review is that it came with the wrong bolts. They send you longer bolts to replace the existing ones on the frame but the bolts they sent were wrong. I had to go and find some bolts that would work. Aside from that the stand is very sturdy. I can stand on the pegs and kick on the bike as hard as I want without worrying the stand is going to give way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 25, 2014:You can't go wrong with this kickstand. Very well built and designed to fit properly. I'm very happy with my purchase of this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more leaning the bike against a tree...

Ben in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On May 26, 2014:Bought this last season and haven't had anything go wrong with it. Lots of riding and stopping to help my kids out of the mud. It's just a little too tall to try kick starting with the stand down, but that's probably safer that way anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Nathan in NV

Comments On May 06, 2014:I keep thinking it's going to break off like the stock one did, but it hasn't t yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid. No Problems

Steve in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:I ride with 3 guys who have used this stand for years. Like them, I found the installation easy and the fit perfect. Stand does not rattle at all, and has held up fine through nearly 100 hours of ride time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems Good...Will See How it Holds Up

Brian in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:Works a lot better than jamming my helmet under the footpeg. Used Loctite on all the fasteners...isn't that just common sense? Seems like a lot of the issues folks have had with these are self-inflicted. We'll see how it holds up to the rigors of riding and racing in the Midwest.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stand made!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Will easily support riders weight and is much much better than the crappy stock stands! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for OEM stand

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:This was a great replacement for my broken OEM kickstand. Much sturdier and a better design, install was a snap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps snapping

LARS in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:I bought this for trail riding every once in a while and i ride my bike hard and my first problem happens when the connector that hooks on my suspension linkage bolt it sheared the bolt when i set it down. Second thing that happens is is that bolt keep backing out on me and i usually find the bolt and put it back in and I crank down on it so its soild so i give it a lower rating because of my problems but still better most kick stands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kick it

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Looks better, except for the foot, than the OEM stand. Feels very sturdy and I like the stance of the bike better as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Quality product for a low price. Bolted up to my KTM with no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Props to the prop

David in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Keeps it upright at a good straight angle. No worry about falling over. Looks better than stock. And fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have a kx250f 2012 and it fits well !!

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:just grease it up a bit because after a good ride it loses it original lubrication.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

Bruce in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 21, 2013:Works great, easy installation.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SOLID stand

Nima in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 17, 2013:Great stand. Bolted right onto my brothers '03 125. Seemed heavy duty and the spring was tough. Yet to use though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I recommend it

Trevor in IN

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:I got this for a CRF 250 and it fit perfectly. I read other reviews that said that the pivot bolt comes out easily but it appears that trailtech has fixed the issue. I took the pivot bolt out and found that it comes with a good amount of locktite from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Stratton in UT

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Works well. Expensive but worth every penny. I was worried it would swing down on big jumps but I've had ZERO issues on some big jumps in the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

matt in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:great addition to my bike. fit was perfect and holds up well. strong enough to hold my weight (200) while kick starting. highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

David in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:The kickstand appears a little underwhelming on first inspection, but it is both durable and tough. Held the weight of the bike comfortably.
Need to emphasize what other reviewers have said.. it is essential to add some loctite on the mounting bolts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:This kickstand works great, stays out of the way, and can also withstand all the weight of my bike and me on it. Also very easy to install. Just make sure you use loctite on the screws. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Do not like the way this fits at all

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:The kick stand is a beautiful piece however I do not like the way it mounts. The kick stand is not counter sunk in the back like the stock one so the kick stand does not mount correctly. I am returning this and buy on that has its own mount. Maybe with modification, this would be fine. I do not want to bother messing with this.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

RAYMOND in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Purchased for an '05 steel frame YZ250F. Took 10 minutes to install and folds out of the way almost as well as the stock KTM units.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I have had this on my YZ 450 for two years now and have had zero problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Average kickstand for 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Bill in TN

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Kickstands are expensive. I would rate this one average. It isn't much better than OEM and still requires that the bike lean over way too far. I'd look harder for a better kickstand even if it costs more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail riding delight

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This is a nice product. I think its a bit lame to have a plastic foot but I have been treating it like a new born baby and it has not broken for about 1 year. I doubt I will ever break it. Just a suboptimal design with the plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta get U one!

Lorne in CT

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:I put this on my YZ250 and I consider it one of my best investments. No more looking for the handy tree, just put the stand down. Fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

travis in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:This is an awesome kickstand .keeps bike at perfict angle so it wont tip over.much better built than factory stands and very durable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hey, where did my kickstand go????

BRET in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Review for Honda CR250: Mounting under footpeg bracket is superb! High quality bracket to locate kickstand pivot point. Too bad the kickstand fell off after 50 miles! There is a steel threaded insert that provides a steel interface with the kickstand pivot bolt. The threads of the steel insert pulled out/failed and the kickstand and spring are somewhere in the AZ desert. The kickstand bolt and threaded insert are still attached but do little to support my bike. I recommend not wasting your money on a fancy mounting system that has failure prone threads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Great, wish it was a tad shorter

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:So a few things, I didnt realize this kit came with the bolt so I bought a spare not realizing this... Also I wish it was just a tad shorter because the bike stands up almost vertical and could blow over onto the other side.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Convenient

Joe in FL

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:It's awesome having a kickstand available anywhere but the only problem is that the arm is too long & makes my RMZ 250 stand straight up unless I heel kick a hole in the dirt. Otherwise it's great with no problems. I don't like it on hard surfaces because it will not let the bike lean enough to be stable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only a sixteenth of the price of oem...GOOD PRICE!

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:the OEM price for a replacement for my 99 ktm300exc was around 170, this was far less expensive. I love you rocky mountain, Motosport never has this kind of stuff Mine even came in a black finish which is way better looking.
Additional Comments On May 20, 2011:I just broke it off with the screw still in and the drilled peice left behind the screw, don't really know why it broke,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it

Shannon in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:I start my 450r while on the stand, had it for over a year and love it
Additional Comments On May 19, 2011:finally broke foot off it after 2 years, never fell down or bent thou. was kicking bike over and didnt notice foot was on a rock weird and it broke. will order another one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

STACY in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:This bolted right up and is great for riding the trails and for stopping along the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Kickstand

John in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I've got short legs and my YZ426 is tall so I have to always start it on the kickstand if I can't bump start it. The main bolt eventually broke so I replaced it with a grade 8 bolt and had no further problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand Finally!!!

Tyler in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:So much better then using triangle. No need to find a tree or a friends 4 wheeler haha...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POOR DESIGN - broke off after 9 months of use

Eric in CO

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:MAKE SURE your swingarm (when compressed) doesn't contact the inside of the kickstand. This repeaded stress forces the stand outward (sideways) every time the swingarm hits it, and eventually the kickstand will just break off. Aluminum threads in the back of the stand strip out, then the bolt has nothing to support it and the kickstand falls off over the bolt. The threaded steel insert should have been put on the outside of the stand UNDER the bolt... C'mon trailtech, I thought your stuff was better than that. **dissapointed**

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech backs its products.

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 01, 2010:I've had one of these on my yz 250 for many years. The only issue is the tip comes loose and turns. I glue it approx. once a year it never falls out just turns the wrong direction. A word about Trail Tech... If you have an issue with their product and contact them they will take care of the issue. They aim to please and they will not fall short. This is the best customer service in a motorcycle product company I have ever seen in over 30 years of riding. No one has come even close to their customer service.
Additional Comments On Mar 16, 2011:This thing is flat worn out now. I ride a lot but don't feel this thing has lasted as long as it should have. Compared to the stock one on my 2005 Yamaha WR this thing is junk. I recommend you buy a stock WR kickstand and if you have any welding skill fabricate a mount. That's my next move. The stock WR shows no wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best support ever!

Larry in TX

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Trail Tech has the best customer support, and the product is great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a Stand

Zachary in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:This thing is awsome. I Love the stand. whenever my friends fall someone has to help them. Its good but i with it came with the longer OEM screws

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tip comes off "Install screw"

James in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:The kick stand works really well but after a while the plastic tip came off. I would recommend this product but drill a small hole through the side into the tip and install a small screw or bolt so the tip won't slip off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete Garbage!

William in FL

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:First race - tip falls off. This causes the stand to sink in dirt, and when it fell, the low-quality bolt snapped. I used the tip from an old OEM stand and I replaced the bolt. A week later the new bolt broke in the garage. Another new bolt, and this time the bushing at the top of the stand pulled-out!
Complete Garbage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:on yz450 2008 is good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!!

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:This is probably one of the best investments I made to my 06 yz250f. Very easy to install, looks great, and works perfectly. I have used it for a few months and still holds up strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this stand you won't be sorry

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Great fit ten min. install and looks great too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought 3 of these

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:These kickstands are great. Only reason for 4/5 is installing the spring. I've installed about half a dozen of these and recommend sacrificing a zip tie to provide something pull the spring onto the keeper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A bit disappointed

Dean in BC

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Bought this for my Kawi KLX450. Fits great, but is a bit too long and the material seems flimsy. When I put the stand out with the weight of the bike against it, I can see the stand flex and wobble (tube portion).
It hasn't broken, but it sure looks like it will.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Engineers need to look at this...

Brian in CT

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:I have this product on several bikes and really like it. We ride in the New England area on pretty rough terrain and to have a kickstand really helps. This product is easy to install and never gets in the way while riding. There is one thing that happened that design should look into. The foot of the kickstand that meets the ground breaks off when it is on the stand. It is the same condition on both bikes leaving the stand about 1 inch shorter. It is not breaking from impact or crash. It just breaks off while the weight of the bike is on it. Some kind of flaw in MFG process. Still functions and still like it. Just a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This kickstand rocks!!

John in NM

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Bolts right on easy! Took less than five minutes to install. On my 2009 YZ250 it uses the rubber chain guide near the pegs and the bolt above that the holds the sub frame to the main frame. The bolts seem a little cheap but they seem to be doing their job. The stock bolts just seem to be beefier. The end of the kickstand is plastic which seems kinda cheap. The spring is strong and looks like it will hold the stand up pretty well. TrailTech sells replacement springs too. The mounting bracket is a darker color metal than my frame. I wish it matched better. Overall this is exactly what I wanted in a kick stand for my dirt bike. No more leaning it up against random things!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love having a kickstand, had to modify, 2008 yz450

Shawn in WA

Comments On May 04, 2010:I love being able to stop and put the kickstand down. it stays up over jumps and motocross track style riding. it is strong enough. after my first ride, I noticed it was hitting the swingarm and scared the aluminum. I try to fix it right, but ended up just bending it out a little. it took a lot of force to get it to move, more that I thought it would. I think its worth the price. of course, rocky mountain is awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Justin - Texas

Justin in TX

Comments On Apr 02, 2010:Very good product. Saved me from pushing my bike into the woods or looking for a tree or truck to lean my bike against. Very strong materials and easy installation. recomend 110 percent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Paul in MA

Comments On Mar 14, 2010:We put theses on are CRF450's This was so easy to install and works great! Heavy Duty Kick stand, I was impressed there is no movement at all while landing jumps not even on the not so perfect landings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Braden in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:Very easy to install and now I don't have to look for trees to lean my bike against.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and keeps the bike up perfect

SHAUN in NM

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:This is way better than the billet kickstand my buddy bought for twice as much. Always keeps the bike up a well as could be expected. The spring can lose it's spring a little, but not bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kickstand for my YZ 125

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:I bought this kickstand because i like to trail ride my 2004 YZ 125, it fitted like a glove. But i did have to use a different bolt when also putting on my Frame Guards (works connection ones).
Other then that, it seems sturdy and does its job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

DAVE in IL

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:this was an excellent replacement for the crappy stock steel item. Lightweight and sturdy, very similar to ktm stock sidestand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, but doesn't hold up

RICK in ID

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:I've had this now for almost 3 seasons. It works well on my '02 CRF450R, but is showing signs of wear. The base that it mounts to bends a bit too easy. On my son's (also purchased around the same time for his '02 CR250R), the screw always wants to loosen up - guess I need to locktite it in before we loose the kickstand. Also last week, the spring on mine broke. I wish Rocky Mountain carried the spring. Ace Hardware in town didn't sell something that will work perfectly, so now I've got to try and chase one down from Trail Tech. I guess it's a velcro strap around the kickstand until then. This kickstand is actually a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Raymond in ID

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:put on my ktm it is way tougher than the stock ktm kickstand I would recomend this product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good kickstand - fit perfectly

Jason in TN

Comments On May 27, 2009:Worked as advertised and fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 KX250

Jim in UT

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:Had to elongate mounting hole to make fit. Also broke one bolt but the company replaced it when contacted. Stand could be a little shorter, the bike doesn't lean over as much as I would like it to. Looks great and folds out of the way nicely. Would recommend to anyone who needs one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

YZ426FM Kickstand

DAVID in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:One of the best on the market! Much sturdier than the kickstands that mount on the swingarm; you can even rest on the stand while kickstarting your bike! Quality hardware and easy to follow instructions; installs in about 5 minutes. The 'foot' of the stand is a little small, so be careful when parking your bike in soft dirt or sand. Have ridden (hard) with this item for about 15 hours, never dropped down or got in the way.
Additional Comments On Mar 15, 2009:Check the torque on the bolt that holds the kickstand arm to the mounting bracket. Mine came loose and when I parked the bike, the bolt broke and the spring was damaged. Locktite would help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

ARTHUR in NY

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:got this for my 2004 ktm 450 exc. now i'm not afraid of my bike falling over anymore. Very sturdy and fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Get It......You won't be sorry.

JEREMY in MA

Comments On Dec 14, 2008:I picked up one of these for an 06 YZ250 since I do a lot of trail riding. Best thing I have ever bought for this bike. Fit an finish was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simple and Effective

THOMAS in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2008:What is a kickstand supposed to do other than hold the bike up? Well this one from Trail Tech does the job exceptionally well. The material quality and strength of this kickstand is first rate! I have no problem kick starting my bike with the kickstand down. Super strong and Super durable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trailtech KickStand

tiffany in NC

Comments On Aug 25, 2008:If you own an MX bike and do alot of trail riding with it, this kickstand is worth its weight in Gold! Very sturdy and super reliable, although kinda pricey, over time pays for itself, no more broken helmets when your bike falls over them, also eliminating replacement of lots of broken clutch levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

KELLY in AB

Comments On Aug 07, 2008:Just what my sister needed for her CRF250 to make trail riding easier. Now she doesn't have to find a tree to lean her bike up against.
Easy to install as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

18 months later

JAMES in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2008:Great at first, over time it wears and falls apart. I am about to buy the Utah stand. Safety wire all the parts so you will have all the parts when it falls off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jeff in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:this kickstand transforms your Motocross bike into a trial bike in 10 minutes. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Laurie in WY

Comments On Jun 14, 2008:great product i put it on my HONDA CRF 250 to replace the crappy triangle it came with. The kickstand works way better it will not tip the bike over like my triangle did, it works great although it took me way longer to get it fully installed. it took me about 3 hours in all becouse the spring on the kickstand wouldnt connect where it needed to but after trying for a while it worked and i would recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to tall

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Jun 11, 2008:Purchased for a 2005 YZ250f. this is a nice kick stand but it is too tall the bike basically stands straight up and down so if there is any wind at all it will blow over I basically have to find a hole to put the kick stand in to give it a little balance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

Kase in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:This is an ok product. I have a KX250F 2007 and the kickstand rubbed on my swingarm. And put a big scratch on it. But the kickstad works good. When I hit the jumps on my track the stand wouldn't bounce or fall down. It stays up great. It's got a good stiff durable spring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

decent product

ADAM in CA

Comments On May 14, 2008:

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

Steven in NY

Comments On May 19, 2008:Should have gotten this a long time ago. This was a breeze to install. Already got my moneys worth from how much I have used it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand that works

LEE J in MI

Comments On Apr 16, 2008:I hated the stock kickstand on my 450 XC-W. It was so close to the center of the bike that the bike often tipped over. The Trail Tech kickstand is a little longer and, when down, sets out farther from the bike making a much more stable footing. Weight is similar to stock but this stand works!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STAND

John in NM

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:This stand is the bomb. Easy to install and works great. It turned my race bike into a trail bike in about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Stand

JAMES E in ID

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Great addition if you are taking the kids or grandkids riding. Easy install and well designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok kickstand

mitchell in FL

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I put it on a 2007 KX250F, and it installed easily, and has never fallen down mid ride. It is really nice to be able to get off your bike in the middle of the desert and not have to look for a rock to lean it on. I did have a problem with it bending where it attached to the bike, but I popped it off and put it in a vise and now its ok. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250 stand

DON in OK

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Got tired of looking for a tree to lean bike on. Stand works great anyone riding in the woods need one of these
Additional Comments On Jan 15, 2008:Still like this stand & would order it again. But the leg is very soft, after a couple hundred miles of trail riding it had worn down enough that the end of stand touches side number plate. Took some JB weld glued a thin piece of steel where the leg & frame bracket come togather. Should work long as the JB holds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

GLEN in LA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:This is a great addition for trail riding. The fit is excellent, high quality and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very strong stand

SHANE in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007: I use the stand to start the bike, it holds my 220 lbs easily, and you cant even notice it is there when you are riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kickstand

Joseph in IN

Comments On Oct 30, 2007: I spent a few more dollars and got the Trail Tech and it was well worth it. The spring tucks up out of the way and you don't even know it is there. It is also very well made and lightweight. You will not be disappointed with this stand and Rocky Mountain has the best price of anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

RUSSELL in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This stand is all around good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trail tech kick stand

MIKE in CO

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:The stock kick stand on KTMs seem to be subpar. This after market kick stand was easy to install and I no longer have to worry about my bike falling over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT WORKS

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Clean unit. Simple Install. Good fit, secure, didn't notice it while riding. I'd buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best addition you can make to a dirt bike

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have added these to 5 different bikes so far and can't imagine not doing so if you ride offroad with an MX bike. They are lightweight and tuck in nicely out of the way. The only mounting issue was with a KTM 125 that required the mounting holes to be slightly elongated to match those on the frame. The others that have gone on a variety of YZ and CR models have all installed quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech performs again

EDWARD in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent replacement kickstand for KTM. Has performed extremely well in a variety of trail conditions and in the shop! It is another well thought-out and executed product from Trail Tech.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Kickstand

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Installs and works as advertised. Get a spare spring as they break each year or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As strong as stock

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just as strong as stock KTM kickstand.A good alternative to the pricey stock kickstand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good quality, bolts right up and works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

BOB in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a great kickstand. Not only was it easy to install it looks great to. I use to have to find a tree or a rock to lean my bike on and now I stop were ever I want. The kickstand is very stong and sturdy and I would recommend this item to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickstand

DANNY in CO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:A great addition to my YZ450. Easy to put on and has been bomb proof on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Kickstand

ALAN in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good stand. Did have the main bolt break after about a year. but Trailtech sent me a new one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Almost perfect

LEX in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I am very pleased with this kick stand. I have had mine quite some time. The only complaint I have is that after 2 years the hole for the pivot bolt has worn, resulting in some slop. I wouldn't let this deture you from buying one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it's a kickstand

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice stand

WESLEY in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is great replacement for stock KTM stand. It might be a tiny bit too tall though. The bike has a tendency to tip over on un-even ground if you're not careful. The bolt that came with the stand was not the right size so I used the stock bolt. It's still a nice stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stand

Christian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Put it on my KTM 525 SX....and I'll tell you, it's nice not to have to look for a tree or rock. I broke the first one I put on...but it was operator error, and they replaced it quick and easy. How 'bout that for customer service?

Was this review helpful?