Polisport Gas Cap

Customer Reviews for Polisport Gas Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Polisport Gas Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport Gas Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Impressed

Eric in New York

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:i got this gas cap for my cr125 and it leaks. when you try tightening it. it strips out. its no sturdier than a water bottle cap. your better off with the OEM cap do not buy this, it is very thin cheap plastic as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap - and not surprising it was horrible

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:The cap came apart from the colored and black sections and the worst part was when the rubber gasket was lost in the parking lot of my riding area and i failed to notice when i put the cap back on after fueling, then fuel slopped out all over my tank and riding pants and seat making me a fire hazard. I would buy oem or anything else before this. I would like to say that Polisport is a good company who i have bought body plastic for several bikes from and they make mostly great products, this being an exception.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:looks great on the kx85

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Too Good

SHELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:NOT EVEN CLOSE TO AS GOOD AS STOCK CAP. I would give it a poor, but it's a good price for something that could work in a pinch. I bought one for my son's CR85 and one for my CR250. It worked OK on the 85 but didn't work at all on my 250, it didn't contact enough threads to hold on until I removed one of the rubber baffles, then it didn't contain the fuel well. I'm back to my stock, slightly cracked cap. It's baffled better, seals better and is a beefier design. My son's stock cap was cracked much worse, so this works for now..still leaks a bit though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Bryson in FL

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:This gas cap works great. Looks cool. and it even came with a aluminum vent filter on the top. This is a great replacement and great price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thumbs up

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:Looks and fit perfect. Came with short fuel cap. I only use the factory tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Quality

Alexander in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:First rough hill climb I slide forward on a bump and broke off the breather tube. The cap works as a cheap replacement of a OEM one, just dont expect too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poorly labeled product

Tiberiu in UT

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:While the cap is probably fine the description fails to mention is a screw-on cap. This may not be important if it were not advertised as it fits a 2006 KTM EXC 525 which uses a 1/4 turn cap (which leaks btw) so I bought it hoping it will fit...no such luck. If you are looking for a 1/4 turn gas cap this is not it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works like a gas cap should

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:quality is good. great replacement and looks cool too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Allen

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Great gas cap looks great and comes with nice vent hose.

Was this review helpful?