Factory Effex TC-4 Gripper Seat Cover with Foam Bump

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex TC-4 Gripper Seat Cover with Foam Bump

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex TC-4 Gripper Seat Cover with Foam Bump Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex TC-4 Gripper Seat Cover with Foam Bump Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:Better then expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit & look

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Just sold the bike and it still looked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seat cover

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Good quality, Difficult to install,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dennis in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:Awesome seat cover holding up very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Seat Cover, Not So Great Bump

WILLIAM in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 15, 2014:Seat cover by it's self would be great, but bump is just not for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect seat cover

jake in GA

Comments On May 10, 2014:Love the seat cover, Fits my riding style perfectly. Easy to put on and looks great. The grip on the seat feels really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best fitment

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:I bought this to replace a torn seat cover, but also to train myself on where I am sitting when coming from a standing position. The bump is easily placed however the cover didn't fit worth a damn. No matter how many youtube vids I watched and how many tips and tricks articles I read, it still wouldn't fit. After forgetting what everyone said, some scissors and two extra hands, it got it on and it looks great. You're gonna sweat when installing,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent seat cover

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Very comfortable! Hump is in perfect position!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seat does make a difference

Gavin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:before this seat cover I had a lot of trouble trying to find the correct position to corner and hit the whoops and some jumps after I put this seat cover on the foam bump made finding the body position a lot easier because you can remember to get your self on the front part with no bump for corners and, the bump also makes the rider remember to stand up for the whoops and jumps because the bump wont allow you just to slide back you have to physically stand to go over the bump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must need for a 450!

Kevin in NY

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Never had a bump before, but made a world of a difference on my 450. I'll never ride again without one. Great looks too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will never have a bike without a seat bump

OWEN in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:The cover is fine, but the bump works perfect for me. Due to knee problems I sit down 90% of the time. Especially on hills that have square edge rocks and roots the bump keeps me from getting scooted to far back.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

buy it

Raul in PR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:mounted it , glue the bump to the foam seat and instaled the cover , fits perfect , looks good , works good , perfect for when you are wide open on bumpy terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

Paul in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:I put this cover with step on the supermoto bike. Went on fairly ez, looks great & works like was expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall OK

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I have done plenty of seat covers in the past, I have to admit this was the most difficult to install. It was super hard to get all of the wrinkles out. After 3 attemps and pratically ruining the cover I finally got it on. It still isn't perfect but I didn't feel like trying again. I have a great pneumatic stapler too, and I still found it difficult.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Richard in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Tight fit for the X, but it works, fits, looks, and feels very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works OK

Brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Was hard to get to fit right, but what seat cover isnt. Held up well. Was a little more slick than I was hopping for. Will try a different one next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This seat is awesome!!!

Eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:I have to motocross rides on this seat and absolutely love the bump. It's help me become a better rider already by keeping me forward on the bike. It also keeps you from sliding back when accelerating hard. Another plus to the seat is that it is very grippy and thicker than other seat covers. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this seat

Anthony in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Love the seat, only complaint is I think the bump should be a little longer for the Kawi. Buddy has the same seat on his YZ and the positioning is perfect. Bump sits a little far back on the Kawi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent seat

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:This seat is awesome, having the seat bump really helps with riding position and it is easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needs to be stronger

Andrew in VA

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:ripped after a few rides through the woods, looks great and was easy to install, you need a very powerful staple gun

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Seat

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:A little work to install but if you're patient, it is a really great seat cover!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

factory effex tc-4 gripper seat cover with bump

brian in IN

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:I got the factory effex seat cover for my rm-z250 2011 and love and wants you get use to it yo will love it if you use the bump it helps your butt from sliding back while hard on the gas in corners.hope this helps you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Possibly the best seat cover ever.

KEVIN in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:I do not have a lot of rides on it, but so far it is holding up really well. I will never own another seat without a bump in it. I think it is almost a must have on a 450. Helps keep you in position and saves on strength through a long moto.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not 2 shabby

jeff in PA

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:i bout this for my 98yz400f..knowing it would not fit..but with alot of staples and alot of stretching i made it fit and it looks gr8...so far so good..its the best lookin seat cover on the market IMO,my only disapointment is that they dont make these to fit every bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks nice.

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Looks good and feels good. The only complaint is the canvas material on the sides seem to attract water and then soak the seat foam. I ride alot of trails and it gets wet easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TC-4 Gripper Seat

David in AL

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:This is the best seat ever put out. Makes any bike look great. Not the easiest to install but it's not a paper thin seat cover either. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent seat cover

Dan in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:This seat cover works great onb my YZ450F. The grip ius excellent and the build quality is excellent. Give it a month after putting it on for all the wrinkles to go away though. At first you will have some uguly wrinkles in the cover, but they do go away. highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok cover

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:ok cover never could get used to seat bump so toke it out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice seat cover

raymond in NY

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:I love it, Gotta get one.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

could be a little better

Paul in VIC

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:works great looks good, the only problem is it allows the seat foam to soak up water through the material on the side.. will have to see if that becomes an issue later with the foam...
Additional Comments On Oct 21, 2010:lasted only 5 rides tore right where the hump is not from a fall just from wear and tear... could be a lot better hehe... meterial just too thin...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tears easy

william in KY

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:After my 1st ride, the cover started to tear around the seat frame. It looks good, feels good, the quality is a little poor for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Effex TC-4 Gripper Seat Cover

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Looks great and works great. Easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality, but you pay for it

Randy in AZ

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:I love this cover. It looks very sharp and grips great. The fit is perfect. A word of caution though, if you have never put on a seat cover before, take extra time to read the directions and do a few dry runs. It is not an easy task. It must be warm and you need to practice the stretch before you begin to staple. Otherwise, take it to someone who has done it before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:I love this cover. The bump is nice and comes in handy on the nasty rutted hill climbs. I set my bump a little forward than most to remind me to stay forward on the seat.
I get a lot of questions about the seat cover. Most want to know where to get one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced a little high, but great product.

Darron in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2009:I bought one too put on my 04 YZ450F. Easy too install if you have a good heavy duty staple gun and staples. I really like the ride and dont have too worry about being sucked back on the seat. I marked it good due too the price. I would reccomend it too anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, But Over Priced

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Only comes with "bump" and seat cover. For the price I think they should include new base foam. The vinyl was thinner than the OEM seat cover and the adhesive backing on "bump" came off with the paper backing. I had to use spray adhesive to attach bump to old base foam. With that said, its holding up well, makes for a more comfortable ride and has lots of grip. I rated average because of the price. Needs more bang for the buck, or lower price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Altered to Fit WR250F

Michael in GA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008: I bought one with the bump that fits a 2006 YZ250F to go on my 2006 WR250F. With some effect, it fits great. The blue is a different shade than the factory blue plastic on the bike, but it looks okay.

Was this review helpful?