Moose Racing Fender Mount Tool Pack 2013

Customer Reviews for Moose Racing Fender Mount Tool Pack 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Moose Racing Fender Mount Tool Pack 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Moose Racing Fender Mount Tool Pack 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fender pack

JASON in CO

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:I was not sure how this would mount from the picture. I was looking for something that would mount via the straps. This bolts to the fender so it is sorta permanent. It does fit great and took it out the first ride with a few spare parts/tools and it did great. could not tell it was there. I do need to cut down the bolts though. they rub the tire on jumps and bumps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mounts nicely

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:hold enough room for the basics. looks and feel very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad luck

David in Texas

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:First ride, within 10 minutes the bag flew open. I thought it was a fluke. Closed it back up and kept going. After about a 1/2 hour I got flagged down to find ALL OF MY TOOLS GONE.
Buckles broke and bag started to tear. I guess this would be ok for riding smooth surfaces but doesn't last in anything technical. very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy tool access

David in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:This pack works great - I've had it on my KTM 300 XC for a couple weeks now. Simple installation and very easy to access tools on the trail. Best to not over-fill it or it will hit your butt when leaning back in the rough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

David in CA

Comments On May 28, 2013:Mounted as directed with the cable ties to hold it in place. Perfect for carrying a 21" tube and a little more. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not sure if it could get much better

Kristian in WY

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:This bag is well designed. The folding design is great and holds a large amount of tools securely. The straps hold everything tight so nothing moves around on the ride. The instal was easy and pain free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

will in Washington

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:this fender pack is bad-a! it has enough room for every tool out their! and it has room for map and phone/lunch!Great quality too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality fender bag

Wes in ID

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I bought this bag a few months ago and just got around to mounting it. Went on a 50 mile ride of really rough single track. Let me tell you, this bag is pretty neat. It held a full set of smaller wrenches, pliers, small screwdrivers, para-cord, bike registration, & a few other odds n' ends. I didn't mount it to the fender, as I made my own mounting bracket. I'm pretty pleased with this bag & would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Moose Fender Pack

Daniel in HI

Comments On May 07, 2012:Great product, easy to install, has tons of storage space. It has 12 individual slots for tools of various sizes, a huge zippered compartment (a little smaller than the packs footprint), and a see-through zippered pocket for maps/insurance/registration/paperwork. Two compression straps run across the width of pack to cinch everything down. This pack can hold it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Moose fender mount tool pack.

George in OH

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Good quality and fit. Be carefull how much you put in it.(I actually overloaded and it broke my rear fender)but it holds all the neccesary tools plus a spare chain.Also has never come open on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Brendan in QLD

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:Take a little to mount properly but seems very good. Strong fabric, good velcro, good straps. I am running a third strap in the centre just in case.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not a good start

Joseph in NY

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I ride a 2007 KX250F. I bought this in hopes of not having to wear a backpack full of tools every time i go riding. I mounted it as per the instructions, loaded my tools, and on my way i went. Well within 5 minutes of riding the bag opened, the sleeve with my tools in it flapped over the side of the fender. My exhaust then proceeded to melt a hole into it which allowed all of my tools to fall out over about a 1/2 mile worth of a trail BEFORE i discovered what happened.
As of now i am purchasing another since the bag did seem to be good quality, but i would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?