Tusk D-Flex Handguards with Turn Signals

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Handguards with Turn Signals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Handguards with Turn Signals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Handguards with Turn Signals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, requires modification, answer bar

Bruce in British Columbia

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:I bought the big bar kit with this product. Unfortunately it did not line up for using on the answer pro-taper woods bend handle bar. I ended up using the original mounting kit and my air dremmel for about 2 hours to enlarge the hole. I hope to use the big bar kit for something. For Tusk. If the big bar kit was re-designed to have the hinging feature (like the pieces that come with the handguards), it would make installation much better, for a wider variety of bars? Just my 25 cents worth.
Rest of the kit bolted on easily after modifying. Will have to wait till mid March to field test.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look cool. No big signals. XL 600

Jared in ID

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Installations was great. I had to buy a different relay for the LED's from Tusk. They work great now and I am very happy. No more crazy cold hands in the spring and fall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Now it looks more like a dirt bike!

Michael in LA

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:Never realized how boring stock turn signals were until i put these on...wow i feel like i got a new bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For a DR 250 suzuki, great

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Great product. Installed them along with the full tusk light kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was wanting

Randolph in PA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:Built well, finish is nice. Fits great, If time is taken to correctly setup.
I have bought numerous "Tusk" items and have been very pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

eric in NJ

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:Work great and very bright.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can you see me NOW?

JOHN in CA

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:I bought these to install on my KLR 650. A little wiggling and whatnot to install, they touch the windscreen, but I need to swing the handlebar further towards me anyway.
(I also shortened the handlebars by 2.5 inches, so that is probably the reason!)
I wired them in piggyback to my existing turn signals. lots of visibility, have not crash tested them yet, but they look bulletproof!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

!!!UPDATE!!! Very Bright, but too RED - FIXED!!!

Rick in OR

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:These are very bright LEDs. The lens is orange, and the LEDs are orange, but when the LEDs come on, they are very close to red. I have been pulled over for having red lights on the front of my bike. I called to see if there was any other versions of the cover or LEDs that were clear so that they wouldn't look so red, but they offer nothing else and told me that they know these look red when turned on and they were for "enduro use" and apperantly that means not for street use to them???, so I would not recommend these for use on the street, which is the only reason I see to have them, so I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE to anyone. If they offered these with clear lenses, they would be great, but they don't, so to avoid a ticket for red lights on the front of your bike, don't buy these! I like Tusk products, but pass this one up, it isn't worth it!
Additional Comments On Jun 15, 2011:UPDATE - I have since talked with a great customer service rep and he was very concerned about my disappointment with the color of these lights. He took out a new set and compared them to a set he had purchased a long time ago, and agreed that they were much more red than they were supposed to be. Within a week he got me an updated set that are PERFECT!!! Very bright and very ORANGE! My hat is off to RMATV. I HIGHLY recommend these to anyone that needs turn signals or just more visibility on the front of their bike.
Big thanks to Justin for taking care of the customer! This is how companies make customers for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best idea since Al Gore invented the internet!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:I love these! They are bright and tough. After nearly a year of abuse they still work fine. plus i can replace the plastic guard when these get too scratched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect!

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:I have these on 2 of my bikes and love them.They are out of the way and i haven't broke them. i leave them them on even when i race. They are durable and they worked well enough to get me inspected and legal. sweet product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough, Affordable, and work GREAT!

John in BC

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:I've used these for several rides now on street and offroad. No problems mounting my wr450. They leave lots of room for your clutch and brake levers, led is awesome. The handguards do their job and the signals won't break the first time they get hit. I ride tight trails and these have no problem taking direct hits from trees and whatever else I can throw at them. Best option I have found for an all-in-one handguard/turn signal combo. If you are a serious trail rider and don't want to worry about destroying your turn signals, get these and you will be happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Dan in IL

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:I bought these for my 2005 XR650L and they are quality. I use my XR for road and trail and this gives me functionality best for both worlds. I used to have to tape up the old "school bus" flashers that are stock on the XR and now can go straight from the street to the trail with no worries. Pretty easy to hook up as they snap right into the existing wiring harness. Since they are LED I had to get a larger voltage flasher, but that is a plug in change. The LED's are bright, easy to see and really changed the look of my bike. Pretty durable too as I've taken a couple of hard spills on the trail and they've come through shining. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?