Enduro Engineering Evolution Aluminum Debris Deflectors

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Evolution Aluminum Debris Deflectors

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Evolution Aluminum Debris Deflectors Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Evolution Aluminum Debris Deflectors Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value

Justin in CA

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:These are my second favorite hand guards, behind cyrca, but the enduro engineering guards are the best value. These are as strong as cyrca guards and stronger than acerbis, the plastic is durable, and they protect levers very well. Functionally these are as good as anything on the market.
The contour and length of cyrca guards allows you more flexibility in how you position the guards, which is why they are my favorite, but for the price these cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Great product, wont ride woods without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Daniel in KS

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:These things have taken a beating, and are still holding up stong. They have also saved me a lot of money, my bike has gone down pretty hard on some rock ledges and luckily these bark busters have taken the brunt of the beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Company!!!

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:I ordered these for an upcoming ride and was having the worst time installing them! I just knew something was wrong and Rocky Mountain customer service was a nightmare to deal with. What a joke! So much for the "guarantee"!
So I contacted the company directly for help and they were amazing! After sending some pictures and talking to them, they sent me a replacement set right away and even offered to help install them at a local racing coming up! The replacements went on without a problem! Very durable and look great!
You will not be disappointed by this company! They take great care of their customers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Robert in KS

Comments On May 01, 2014:I really like the fit and finish of these deflectors. I have used Enduro Engineering products for years and these do not fail to impress me. If you ride through trees and occasionally hit a couple, than these are a lot less expensive than the hospital visit!! They also hold up well over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Hold up with the many crashes, and they look great. Would totally put them on next bike I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough as nails

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:save yourself time and money. Get these on your bike if your in the woods. save on bike parts and body parts. E.E. is Quality!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but buy spares

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I think the mounting isnt that great but overall a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid deflectors

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Taking a good beating of the last 3 years riding single track. Hold up well against trees and the ground at times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hand guards

Nick in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:I have never seen anything from Enduro Engineering that I did not like. These are the same. Great fit and value. EE and RMATV are a great combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Can't go wrong with endure engineering

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Euro Engineer barkbusters

Chad in CO

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great fit and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

tyler in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:very strong and reliable. i race cross country and i wouldn't buy and other handgaurds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built

jamie in BC

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Easy install and fit perfectly. I like the sturdy construction but the plate could have came higher in behind the pipe for better case protection. All in all good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE Guard

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Great product, looks good easy install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent!

scott in KS

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:I have only had E/E debris deflectors bandI cant imagine there being a better quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice quality

philip in PA

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:nice quality stuff from EE, nice fit and feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't leave home without them

Duane in NY

Comments On May 22, 2013:I can't imagine NOT having guards at all and these are nice, solid, heavy duty ones that do a great job protecting from brush, mud, some solid tree hits, and lever protection. I ran into ground on a trail in Hatfield McCoy that surely would have broken my hand had it not been for these guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid bark busters.

ANDREW in OR

Comments On May 13, 2013:Very happy with the debris deflectors, just make sure you order the correct ones for your type of bars, as in Renthal Fatbars, Renthall twinwalls, ect. Gave 5 stars because these are solid, will take a hit! Look good. My only wish is that I could cut a little more off the ends of my handle bars and still make these fit. I could only manage to get 1/4" on my KTM 350. Minor gripe, Has nothing to do with the Bark busters, just with how the bars are. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:Must have for woods racing/riding. The end bar mount works great if you need to cut your bars down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit on 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I just attempted to install these on my 450 XC-W. The materials and craftsmanship seemed fine; the design was not. The guard rubbed on the clutch lever; even after sliding the lever in. The bar mounts interfered with the cables and wires on both sides and would not align for the install. I ended up switching these EE guards with the Cycra handguards on my son's 85 XC. The EE guards fit the 85 fine and the Cycra fit my 450 fine. I recommend the Cycra handguards for the 450 XC-W.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Initial quality review

Derek in Massachusetts

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:the good: they came nicely packaged and they're quite pleasing to the eye. once un-packaged, the quality of materials and craftmanship was evident. hardware was better than expected for a product in this price range and it's all assembled with a single allen wrench (supplied). mine, be it good or bad, came without instructions. after seeing some bad reviews in regards to installation problems i went to enduro engineering's website and they have detailed instructions with a very good video demonstration. WATCH THE VIDEO. there are things explained regarding mounting the clamps that you otherwise would not look for which could lead to installation difficulties or quite possibly safety issues. after watching the video the installation took maybe 15 minutes and there were no surprises. tip - there's no need to run a tap through the bolt holes but you should chase the threads (hopefully of anything you ever install). you can use the supplied bolts.
bad: ...? for this price? i'll follow up if i have any on-trail issues but they appear to be bulletproof to this end.
i was hesitant to pick these up because i saw a few bad reviews on them but after reading into the reviews i realized that they were written by people without a clue and none of their reviews stated any type of failure on the trail, only in installation so they probably purchased a kit for the wrong application, didn't install them properly, or both.
if i could give 4 1/2 stars i would - hardware was not 5 star hardware but the deflector bars and clamps are very well machined and for the average trail rider these will do the job and never leave you wanting more so in my opinion rounding up was justified. money well spent.

Was this review helpful?