Tusk D-Flex Handguards/Spoilers

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Handguards/Spoilers

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Handguards/Spoilers Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Handguards/Spoilers Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Great On a 2007 KLR650

Dave in OR

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:Put these on my 2007 KLR650. They fit great without having to cut the levers or anything. Very well made!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

you can make these fit bar bars

Adam in Colorado

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:i bought these for my 04 cr250 with pro taper fat bars, knowing they wouldnt fit. But if you know how to use a grinder you can easily modify them. just put them on a vice and open them up. then grind down the tapered nut on the bar end anchor (because there is no way they will fit if you have thick walls). I love these gaurds, so thats why i went out of my way to make them fit my bike. it took 2 hours and was totally worth it. If you are looking for a quick and painless install, and you have fat bars. these are NOT for you. but if you really need THESE on your bike and you like fabrication. its not the big a deal to modify them.
They do sell the fat bar adapter, but i wouldnt buy them! They dont have a hinge, so you will have to bend the shit out of them to get it all to line up. so if you have fat bars, and just want to bolt these things on in 20 mins in your driveway. Dont get them! you will get very frusterated.
I personally love them!! Little bit of grinding and they fit like a glove. And look Pissa!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for '99 KLR with factory handlebars

Walker in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Like them so far. Right side went on very easy, left side was a little tough. The spoiler mounts over the top of the hand guard, and the inside (of the 2 spoiler screws) didn't quite line up, had to open up the holes in the plastic with a drill bit to get the screw to be able to line up straight and not strip out the threaded metal hand guard. Not really a big deal, again, the right side was smooth sailing. I still give this hand guard system (metal guards, hand guards, and spoilers over the top of everything) 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great hand guards for the price

Nick in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:You can not go wrong with these. They are good. My only complaint is if you have fat bars, you have to order fat bar adapters extra. Why not sell these with a fat bar option so I am not buying extra adapters because I can't use standard. Just sell on size for fat bars and one with standard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for Winter

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Help keep wind off in the winter. Perfect addition to gaurds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ooooh pretty

Chris in MT

Comments On May 07, 2013:ya not just pretty though. the fit and finish was exactly what i hoped for. application was a snap. no directions, but i dont think they would have been needed. nice little whistle around seventy, nothing i cant live with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a fair price.

Bob in Pennsylvania

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Bought the d-flex hand guards cause they have good reviews and the price was fair. I was not let down, and you won't be either. They fit great and are really durable. I had a crash with the D-flex bark busters that was similar to a crash that I had with Cycra bark busters. The Cycra's were bent , and the D-flex took it like a champ!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saweet!

glenn in SC

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:These looked amazing on the bike! Were super easy to put on except for the fact that there a little long and had to put them behind the number plate and makes number plate keep coming loose from the bars. there lightwieght, love the mounting brackets, very strong. After a couple hard wrecks they havent moved and havent had any stripped bolts yet! So far best handguards ive bought!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent mounting options

Travis in NV

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:I bought these after converting my '07 CRF450X and finding my precious handguards would no longer mount up with all the "extras" I had to install on my handlebars to make it street legal (Mirrors, turn sign controls and horn). I was very happy with the way these mounted, and they are very stable, and look great. Since I have an opaque desert tank, I went with Red/White.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

look great on a 400ex

Lucas in WI

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:Just got this for christmas and put them on, didn't have to move anything and they look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:2nd set i got love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Unhappy with these

RYAN in MI

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:I've bought many items made by Tusk, and have always been happy, but i was not happy at all with the fit and finish of these. First thing, they sent me two of the same handguards, so after getting everything mounted up, i discovered that one of the plastic guards didn't fit at all.
Secondly, if you have big bars, stay as far away from these as you can. I have no doubt they fit well with 7/8" bars, because they have a hinged bracket, but the big bar bracket is solid aluminum, and i would have had to bend the aluminum bars substantially in order to tighten the bolts down.
Save your money, and buy a better brand. Not pleased at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Levi in CO

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Mounted up on my crf450 with no issues. great product and they are the right price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome barkbusters!

Dustin in CA

Comments On May 19, 2012:Wow! These really are the best bang for your buck. I just landed the entire weight of the bike directly on these barkbusters and the bar handled the brunt of the force saving my bike and allowing me to ride home.
The bars did bend at both ends, but the braces were fine. I will try to bend them back, or buy a replacement bar. Too bad they are sold in pairs. :) They saved my gas tank and clutch lever so I will definitely keep these installed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A penny saved is a penny earned!

George in IN

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:I put these on my 98 yamaha tw200 and they look killer! They haven't been crash tested yet but I don't have any doubt they will hold up well. Put the spoilers on and you've got great wind protection for colder weather. Nothing else in the same price range compares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Ron in ID

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Had a hell of an end over end wreck, got pretty scratched up and had to reloosen hardware and realign but all is straight now and nothing broke! Very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and Strong

ETHAN in IL

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:I purchased these for my CRF250X, and they look and perform great. I had no problem putting these on. Simply cut the end of the hand grip, slip them in, tighten and ride. They look great in red and black, and match my Honda. The day after i put these on, i laid the bike down trying to slide it around a rocky curve in 3rd gear, my leg and the plastic on the hand guard are all scratched up now on that side from the rocks, but the hand guard held up great. No problems yet. 100% Satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy install, great protection on 07- KLR

Keith in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:Installed these on an 07 KLR650. Went right on, no modification needed. The larger spoilers add some extra wind protection (but still not as good as the stock deflectors). -- Couple of tip overs and crashes in Death Valley - no damage to the handguards, KLR or me! (other than some scuffs on the plastic spoilers)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent handguards!

Paul in NM

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:Great product, easy to install and total hand protection. Well worth the money. They fit great on my Suzuki DRZ400E.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works on my KLR

Chris

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:The stock handguards on my 98 KLR 650 started to break at the mounting holes. After much looking around, I bought these. They are great! Rock solid. I like the big spoilers. Il'l leave them on for my fall/winter commuting and take them off, leaving the smaller ones on for spring and summer Great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great handguards at a fantastic price!

Caleb in CO

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:I installed these on my 2009 KLR650 and I could not be happier! With just a little adjustment of the brake and clutch lever positions, these were a perfect fit. Very high quality at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D Flex handguards

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:I installed these guards on my '05 KLR650. They are nicely built, very sturdy and fit well. I had to make a slight bend on one side and the screws for the plastic deflectors are very easy to cross thread in the aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D Flex

William in AL

Comments On Feb 13, 2009:Installed these on my 94 DR350SE and I loved them. They have saved my hands and fingers countless times from certain injury.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great with the hand guards

Kevin in MI

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:They fit nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough handguards

STEVE in WA

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:I installed a set on my 12 year old son's bike and I'm very impressed with the durability. They have probably seen the ground more than his tires and have held up to all the flat out abuse he has given them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right price

CHUCK in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Good quality, price fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Good

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Look and work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

travis in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Love these hand gaurds. a little tough to get exactly where i wanted them but they look great

Was this review helpful?