Tusk Billet Race Foot Pegs

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Race Foot Pegs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 54 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Race Foot Pegs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Race Foot Pegs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommend to anyone!

Jesse in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:These pegs are outrageous! The pegs are really wide compared to stock and built stronger. They give a lot of grip going around corners and it installs very easily and quickly. I would recommend these pegs to anyone looking for bigger pegs that are wider and stronger than stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a difference!

Jose in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:They fitted perfectly in my '03 yz250... Amazing grip and such a wide space to get your feet confortable and also gave me more coinfidence while jumping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These pegs are the way to go!

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:These were better than I expected! I got a measuring tape out to see just how they would be against my stock pegs before I got them. They seemed bigger than expected after only having looked at pics of them online. They were a quick and easy install, less than 15 min., and look sick! They feel almost like an ATV platform for my foot, rather than a small dowel like my stock pegs now feel like. Super comfortable, and easy to install! Will give any bike that Factory look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid wide pegs!!!

Ryan in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 27, 2014:I just did a 50 mile harsh desert trail ride today after installing these, and what a difference! They added more stability over stock pegs, and less foot fatigue for the ride. Great grip on my boots. Fit and finish are excellent, they bolted right up. Great price, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk foot peg

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent quality and perfect fit, Tusk gets a thumps up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty!

Drew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Just installed these, didn't want to sped the $ for the others. I just hope they take a beating. Other than that, install was good, and they look awesome!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Used on a GasGas

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:Put these on my wifes bike to preplace the paper thin OEM pegs after she bent them beyond repair. She is hard on equipment and these have held up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lightweight but o-k design

Jared in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:These pegs are very lightweight, and appear to be very sturdy as they are billet. The gripping surface is a horse-shoe and does not have a "rocker" in the middle of the peg. They hindered the rocking motion of my feet when shifting or braking. Too bad, because the look awesome. This may not bother you but I already have a hard time with foot controls. I ended up going with a stock style peg even though they wear quickly (because I couldn't afford the pro-taper pegs).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

almost tusk, almost

Sid in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:was pleased with these pegs at first. there wider than stock, grippy, and look cool.
BUT you really do get what you pay for... stock and other higher end foot pegs have a stop built in to keep end of peg from smashing against the frame and rear brake lever. these tusk ones do not. i now have a gouge in my brake lever and you can see on the pegs where they've indented to the peg mount. please do yourself a favor, don't cheap out on pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

Gary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:best for the money looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:nothing wrong with them and at a fraction of the price of other brands can't go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Christopher in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Great bang for the buck! So much better than stock and very reasonable price. Provide great platform for turning & jumping with excellent mud clearing properties for boots and pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great peg

FRANK in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 105 XC

Comments On May 28, 2013:My daughter used them for the first time last weekend at the Women's Cup at Freestone Raceway and had 0 complaints! BTW not an easy task!When I opened the box I was happy with what I seen. Installation was typical and fit was correct. Interested in how long they will last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from stock!

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Much wider than stock. These feel great under my boots and help grip the bike much better!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best deal!

Collin in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On May 04, 2013:these are awesome. fit good. look good. price is well worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pegs but...

Mike in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:These pegs look great and have great feel. The only problem is after 1 riding season I have lost 2 teeth on one peg. Teeth are sharp but have not torn up my A-Stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

640 Adventure - Excellent

AARON in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Just spent a few days up in Death Valley with these mounted on my 1998 620 Adventure and I have to say they were excellent. The spikes sink right into the soles of my boots and I never once missed a peg or felt my feet slip in the slightest. Excellent product for twice the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Massive pegs!!

ROBERT in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:These pegs are WIDE and SHARP. I am just coming off of a pair of Ankle Savers on a different bike after tearing my achilles tendon and dont feel that I need to go back to the Ankle Savers. These pegs are like running boards but still allow you to "move around".

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wider and More Grip

Matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:These are very lightweight compared to the stock steel pegs on most bikes. The grip is fantastic with the plus side of it not destroying my boot soles in the process. The pegs are pretty wide and give a nice stable platform.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No good for Gnar riding

Russ in WA

Comments On Oct 15, 2012:Light weight and lots of traction. However, they crack and stretch because they're aluminum. Would not recommend for riding any place with rocks and log crossings. Mine lasted 2 months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk,Got Steel?

Brian in RI

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:I finished the last 30 miles of an enduro with one peg because I crashed and ripped one of these pegs right off the bike. I thought it was a fluke so I bought another set. It happened again but luckily it was just a trail ride. these pegs would be a 5 star if they were steel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great foot pegs

Lorne in CT

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:These pegs work great and at half the price of the name brand ones. They seem to wear well and aren't tearing up the boots. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yep, they're aluminum.

Cliff in CO

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:First crash in the rocks, and I ripped one completely off. A steel footpeg would have taken the hit and I wouldn't be replacing these after one ride on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foot pegs

Jason in ID

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:better bite than stock, doesnt cramp your foot due to a larger surface area when standing. Have hit a few rocks and there still in great shape. Tusk brand i would say compares to more expensive peices out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Very Wide. Heavier than stock. Good grip. Have lasted through several hard crashes, unlike stock titanium pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

moto buddies impressed.

kyle in WA

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:everyone liked my new bling. they look trick and grip well too. here in the NW theres a lot of mud. these babies hold tight no matter how much mud there is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works on CRF450X

John in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Big Difference in handling. Thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:best pegs for the money !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best pegs yet

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:I've run IMS pro-series pegs on my xr Honda and decided to go with these on my new KTM this time around.. I am GLAD i did. The teeth on the pro series are RIDICULOUSLY sharp are ripped up my soles on my a-stars. These tusk pegs are all aluminum so they're lighter, the teeth are almost like torx bit heads? so there not as sharp and feel just as or even more controllable and aren't tearing up my new SG10s like the IMS's. Tusks are $30 cheaper also. I highly recommend these pegs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Daniel in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Looks great on the YZ450F and hold up well. Quick install with all peg screws staying tight. My friend just bought a more expensive non-tusk version of these pegs and lost 4 peg screws his first ride. Tusk is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome gripping pegs

richard in RI

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:way bettwr than tje ims pegs and cheapper

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pegs at a super low price.

CURT in IL

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:These are awesome, well built pegs. It really keeps my feet more secure on the bike. It helps for griping the bike since you don't have to put extra pressure down on the pegs to keep your feet from sliding off. With the stock pegs on my 2008 crf450r I always felt like the front and back of my feet would come down when landing off of bigger jumps. Now my feet stay flat since the bigger pegs distribute the pressure more evenly. I will never have a bike without using bigger pegs again. It's that good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:Great pegs! much wider and more traction than stock. dont listen to people who say they are to sharp. They are not sharp and work great; and look good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Pegs!

Ronald in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

KIRBY in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Look good & provide a much bigger platform

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

DEAN in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:At a great price that not only makes your bike look sick, but makes it way better as far as making boots sliding of pegs a thing of the past is to buy Tusk foot pegs. I have a pair on my crf 250r as well as a pair on my kids crf 150r.. Hands down one of the best things I've ever bought for the bikes. This is a must have item. You will not be disapointed...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

elvis in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2011:i purchase this product before and i think is excelent, and you guys is the best in everything.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow what a nice product

joel in NY

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:im starting to really like tusk products....untill i started shopping here I have never heard of them. These footpegs are awesome cant believe how nice they look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Well i wasnt sure because of the price of these and it was my 1st purchase from tusk, but they are super light, strong, wide, extremely grippy and they look amazing! My cr project isnt even finished yet and all my mates are complementing on where i got my footpegs. Top notch product, there is no need to purchase pegs twice the price, buy these.. you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality / Value

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I replaced the worn stock pegs with these on my '05 EXC 525. I gotta say I LOVE them! Durable, grip great, and good looking too! Great stuff!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic performance, great price!

Eric in CO

Comments On May 12, 2011:Put these on my 05 CRF450R for a five day ride in Moab. GRIPPY: Riding the Sovereign trail is like riding a rodeo bull, but I stuck to my bike like I never have before. Using Tech 7's and I have not noticed any sole damage at all. TOUGH: I dumped my bike a few times from stalling, and they still look and work great (READ: it doesn't get any worse than dumping your bike onto hard Moab rock). VERY PLEASED, and half the price of Fastways!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great after market replacement

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good foot peg for mud

Chip in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:These foot pegs are great for mud because they are really pointed and grip great, but I've had to replace souls on my boots two times so now I swap them out when I'm not planning on a mud ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Your Honda needs these!

Jeff in OK

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:These are great pegs for the price. Bought them to replace stock Honda pegs and have raced and ridden on them several times now. Good support and traction. Would recommend them to any one wanting wider pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Purchased to replace my trashed OEM pegs. I've been riding with them for awhile now, and they're holding up perfectly. I only ride off-road, and take some major hits and the pegs are still with me. I was alittle worried when I first recieved them, as they do appear "too pretty" and very light in weight. But then I reminded myself that you usually have to pay serious $$$$ to get such nice looking and super light parts. Much wider than stock, and really helped control my 450 on technical tracks. Your boot soles will take minor damage due to awesome teeth, but that's the price for not slipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

this product is ok

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:i bought these footpegs because they looked like a good product. for the most part they are, but just remember that you get what you pay for. i put them on at the begining of the season and half way through they are trashed. the aluminum is soft!!! i have taken severel very big chunks out of them in half a season. on top of that they chip very easily. they are comfortable for those long trail rides, but if you dont want to spend money every few months on boots it might be wise to buy somthing that doesnt have huge teeth to tear up your boot soles. for the money i wish i would have bought something else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Love Love them!!!

scott in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Feels like Im riding on air!!! So good to my feet. Install was a sinch and they look awesome, always getting compliments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Zach in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:Not all tusk products are great but this one hits the nail on the head!! Great price and a great product!!Fits and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pegs

Rod in NSW

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Perfect fit. Chunky as heck, feet will never slip now. Cheap at twice the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

100% WOW factor

Brad in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:These pegs are the coolest looking thing I have ever purchased!! The fit is exact, installation a breeze and they feel great standing on them. Can't wait to go riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pegs out there

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:I love these. great grip, nice and wide, and they look awesome!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love 'Em!

Flip in AR

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Grippy, wide, comfortable platform!. At first I was afraid they would give too much grip but they are perfect for the woods riding I do. I shopped a lot of pegs from many manufacturers and you can't beat the price! Keep it up Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big MEATY

Derek in IN

Comments On Mar 01, 2010:WOW,these pegs are as wide as a mountain! No, really they are 1" wider than stock CR250 pegs. You cannot beat the price either. But it looks like they will eat boot soles,and they are billet aluminum. SWEET! BUY TUSK and save $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk foot pegs

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:These pegs are awesome-they look great and are wider than stock-have received many compliments on them

Was this review helpful?