Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Lite Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Lite Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Lite Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Lite Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper Pillow Top Grips

Oliver in FL

Comments On May 07, 2014:My favourite grips bar none. Super comfy and durable, and they look cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips!!

Dakota in Florida

Comments On Feb 27, 2014:I put them on my bike an the first lap I did at the track, they felt so comfortable. They are good grips for a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel really nice

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Fit nice. Good feel. One season on them and they show some wear. Should hold up another season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Husband loves them

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Pretty good grip, extra padding on palm is great. He just rode a bike with minimal padding in grips and said what a difference these grips make

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this grips work great. always nice to have new grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite grips

Brian in MI

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Extremely comfortable and offer tons of grip. Also for those that run wrap around hand guards and need to cut the end of the grip off these make it easy to get a clean even cut with the way the ends are designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gribs!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Like the grips. I think I am going to go with a different kind next time though. All up to personal preference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip it

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:These work well, and have lasted a year so far with daily commuting and regular abuse there is still a lot of life left. Thats about all ya really need to know about grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprising hardy even though they feels soft

tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:I ride hard and these have lasted a long time yet have a soft feel to them. Ill buy only these from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Great grips. I'll try the non-lite next time to see how they stack up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

ANDREW in NE

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:I've used these grips for a few years now. They are very comfortable and hold up very well. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Todd in Alberta

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:I only run the pillow tops. I had the normal thicker ones before but after trying the light ones I was very happy. I felt I could hold on a bit better with the lite ones and I think they even last a little longer. They still work great in the muddier conditions too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great grips but don't last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:I used these on my 08WR450 and they are awesome. Comfy and look good. Rode for a quick 50 miles and hands still felt great. I read that the normal pillow tops were a bit too thick, but I think i would have liked those more, but these are still great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great GRIP

THOMAS in NJ

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This grip has a super sticky feel and they really are great. Due to the sticky feel they are a softer grip so they don't last as long but for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not for me

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:They are ok grips and look good, but i do not like the feel. I will stick with renthal half waffle for now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Nice set of grips. Very comfortable, grippy, and hold up well. Would recommend to a friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great set of grips

Dale in OK

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:These grips look great and was reasonable price would recommend pro taper products to anybody

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips out there

Jill in WA

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:i have the pro-taper pillow top grips on both my dirt bikes and on my quad they give you great grip and a comfortable feel i would recomend these grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for small hands

Eric in CO

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:These are great for kids or adults with smaller hands or those that don't like fat grips. The ends do seem to tear easily though if you lay the bike down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE EM

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT DEAL!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Grippy

Dustin in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:fit perfect, grips to my gloves

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:after a race they started to come appart but 3 races later they look the same as after the same race..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Excellent product. Very comfortable fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:my fav grips

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit in your hand

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I run the regular pillow top on my ttr and these on my wr and like these much more. they feel smaller in the hand and are overall more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Mubeen in NC

Comments On May 04, 2012:Great grips. Much better quality and durability than the cheap ones I was using before. I bought them based on a recommendation. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like these alot

Nicholas in WA

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:The give a lot a grip and feel good to touch. Nice and sticky even after lots of use. Slightly squishy which reduces vibrations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

caulin in OH

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:I love the pillow grips but they only last one season. I get two to three on pillow. I still will be buying again soon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay grip

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:These grips are okay but the pillows are quite small. Once they are stretched over the bars much of the "pillow" is stretched out so there isn't much of it left. I will stick with the standard pillow tops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Pierce in OH

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:I like these grips, they look great and feel good on your hands, what else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top Grips

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2011:I installed these grips a week and a half ago on my Xr650r. I've had Pro-Taper handlebars on the last 3 bikes i've owned and they are the BEST company (for bars) in my opinion.. These grips though Im kind of disappointed with. They feel REALLY nice to grab onto because of how soft they are and I feel I have more control while riding with them over the stock grips I replaced them with. I can see how they're great "MX" grips but for desert riding? NO.. Heres why The first 50 mile ride I put on these grips I got back and there was noticeable wear on them. I've put about 150 miles total so far of desert/single track on these grips and now the pillow tops are chunking. I don't know if its the southern utah heat making these things too soft or I have an unfound grip strength but they're for sure not as durable as the bars. Heck its only a $13 investment but for how much of a pain they are to install they should be lasting longer. Back to half waffles the next set..
Additional Comments On Aug 02, 2011:For some reason these grips haven't shown any more signs of wear on top of the initial wear I commented on two months ago. I've ridden a hard 300+ miles since. So im giving them an A+ rating now. I love the way they feel and the little bit of wear is worth it. I changed my mind, im buying these again if I ever need to! A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good grip not to thick!

richard in RI

Comments On May 12, 2011:good grip not thick so i like em alot i have smaller hands

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Brad in CA

Comments On May 09, 2011:I love these grips, super comfortable and they last a long time. Also a nice feature is the extra thick ends, so when you tip the bike over it doesnt tear the end of the grip.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

Carlos in AZ

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:Grips fit perfectly and feel great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Nick in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:These are by far my favorite grips to ride. They are super comfortable but still very durable. If you dont own a set you should give them a shot, you wont be disappointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

SHEILA in WA

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:super comforitable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

CHILDERIC in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:a bit pricey but worth it. The grip offered is sold and comfortable at the same time. when its time to replace them, I'll choose them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price but not durable

Travis in BC

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:i had these on my bike for one day and the first bail ripped them but besides being a lil torn up theyre pretty good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grips

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:had these and the regular pillow tops. I would use these if you want more bike feel but he others for longer rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

ALLEN in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I think they feel and fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not like

Ross in KS

Comments On May 13, 2010:I bought these grips thinking I was buying the orginal pillow tops and not the lights and I was very dissapointed compared to my Oury that I had always ran before. I have an ltr 450 with twist throttle and I noticed more vibration and one hard day of riding at the track and my left hand had the worst blister I have seen. I peeled them right off and went back to Ourys. I will try the orginal pillow tops on my next set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips, but they are for a twist throttle.

Jeremy in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2010:Don't get these unless you have a twist throttle. I got these for an atv so they are going back. Otherwise, pretty good grip.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best grip period!

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Tried MANY different grips before getting these. They are very durable and the soft rubber compound dramatically reduces the felt vibration through the handlebars. This is the ONLY grip I would ever recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

comfy

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:ive had the pillow top grips before and loved everything except that the white grip got really dirty. i tried the pillow top lite grips and love them more. your able to move your hand easier and they don't get so dirty.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wanted thinner grips

Edward in NC

Comments On Dec 25, 2009:Grips are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

corey in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2009:i have always used these on my bike and i always will they are perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Lite Grips

Cameron in PA

Comments On Aug 18, 2009:Very comfortable and dourable.

Was this review helpful?