Pro-Taper 2.0 Square Bar Pad

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper 2.0 Square Bar Pad

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper 2.0 Square Bar Pad Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper 2.0 Square Bar Pad Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Rylan in TX

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:Looks great on all handlebars. It stays in place really well, and provides a lot of padding. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper 2.0 Bar Pad

Oliver in FL

Comments On May 07, 2014:Nice looking pad, fits well. Just annoying that I can't get a Blue pad with Black cover, so I had to order two different ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the best bar pad!

Michael in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:These bar pads look amazing and do their job! Excellent job pro taper! They also fit the bars very well and don't flop around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent form and fit

aaron in NM

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:The pad fit perfect and is holding up well to the dry New Mexico heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Look and Feels Amazing

Josh in WI

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Can't go wrong with this bar pad, feels great and a good price, makes the bike look really good too! I'd recommend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slick looking pad and covers very well!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Great bar pad, and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, great quality.

Kevin in LA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I got this just to make my bike look better, I got the Rockstar Energy one and it looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Looks great and works amazing. I smashed my face on the pad a it cushioned the blow a lot!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit and finnish

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:gives a clean look and works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking bar pad

Brian in WY

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:This is a great looking bar pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sick

donald in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:100% better then the pad that comes with the bars slightly bigger to, looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks trick and installs easily

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Looks great. Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Awesome

Trey in GA

Comments On May 10, 2013:I like the Pro Taper Bar Pad. Looks better than a lot of the other ones on the market, and is the same stuff the pros use. I highly recommend it if you have a beat up bar pad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Skullcandy graphics.

John in WV

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:If you are a fan of pro taper and Skullcandy they have hooked up big time. Quality pad with bad a looks. The matching grips are comfortable and reliable as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

Nick in MN

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:This bar pad is 10 times better than the stock pro taper pad!! Very good quality and detail!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Fits great on the YZF. Looks awesome too! Seems that it would provide better protection than the OEM bar pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gage in IA

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Awesome bar bad that fits great. Had to modify the cover a bit to fit my adaptors, but it still looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits just right.

spencer in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Good product. Works well, just wish someone would make some blank ones in solid colors.

Additional Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Would also be nice if it were a little cheaper. I mean really, it's a piece of foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Dale in OK

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:It's amazing and compliments son's bike well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This barpad is great for any fat bar & any triple

JOSHUA in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:This bar pad is great for any fat bar & any triple clamp. It has a large cut out on the bottom big enough to fit over the ride engineering upper triple clamps beefed up bar mounts. Works well on my 2010 yz450f and also on my yz125 and yz250. I like the white and blue colors out of the bar pad color options, I would like it if they offered a blue pad with black cover options and also Vice versa black pad and blue cover to mimic older stock yamy colors but white and blue will do for now. Other than that. The bar pad stays on great even without the cover, and pro taper has up dated the ease of installing the cover with a nice tab to pull up on near the Velcro that really helps it to have a nice tight fit around the pad itself. I would like to note that the pad cover is made to fit flush and gives it a more imbedded look which also helps keep it from falling off and keeps the Velcro tight. The under side of the cover is reflective which is just a nice touch when installing, you can not see the reflective a side once the pad and cover are installed, so no worry a about unwanted glare, it's only on the under side and can only been seen when you take it off. I just thought it was worth mentioning because it really helps to make this bar pad truly Redesigned and its a nice touch. Also I like that you can choose to get the pad Material in different colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks sweet on my bike!

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:it fits tight on the bars, and looks sweet! id buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bar pad

jason in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:So awesome it added 5 more horse power to my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy again

Rowan in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:This is my second PT bar-pad. offers good head butt protection, durable cover that stands up to a reasonable amount of 450 roost and nice design. Like!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this one

Lorenzo in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:Don't bother with the older, cube design.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEST BAR PAD EVER!!

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:FITS 1 1/8 BARS FITS PERFECT AND LOOKS REALLY GOOD AND ADDS PROTECTION WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE

Was this review helpful?