Tusk Handlebar Riser Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Handlebar Riser Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 113 Reviews

Return to Tusk Handlebar Riser Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Handlebar Riser Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple easy way to raise your handlebars.

James in PA

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:I purchased these to use with my Yamaha Raptor 700R ATV. They fit fine and I did not have to extend any of my controls wiring. The wires coming from the key were the tightest but I do not feel that this will cause any issues with turning or hurt the system. Overall a good product and a very cost effective way to raising your bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it

BEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:A must have for more control

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Jody in AZ

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:This riser kit made a huge difference in my posture when riding. I put these on my YFZ450 and love them. It was not necessary to reroute any of the cables or add any extensions, just bolt them on and enjoy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:I am 6'2" this kit really helped my riding while standing up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

NICK in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:I am 6'2 and on previous bikes I always had issues of being hunched over when standing up on the bike and always felt uncomfortable. I purchased these and installed them and love them!! I can stand straight and feel awesome while riding. Seem pretty durable also laid my bike over several times and they have yet to fail. I def would purchase these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Good, Simple,and Cheap solution to low bars. Very happy and would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Reannon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On May 27, 2014:Good quality, plenty of rise. Would be nice if they had more size options. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked for me!

Jason in OH

Comments On May 15, 2014:Good price and easy installation. I installed on my 05 YFZ450 without issue. I'm 6'5" so this helped with ride position. Every little bit helps!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk handlebar risers

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 12, 2014:great fit, and bolted right up. tusk has yet to disappoint me being 6'4 I wanted my bars higher and these brought them up just over an inch. fit great and quality is there. best bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

riser = awesome

Kurt in BC

Comments On May 06, 2014:these are the best bang for your buck you can get to ride your bars up .....cheap and easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Julius in MI

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Great for taller riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap way to raise my bars

Mitch in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:This kit was a great inexpensive way to raise my bars on my DRZ. No complaints except I wish the hardware was a bit more corrosion resistant. My bike gets used as a commuter so it sits outside a lot. The allen bolts have developed rust inside the heads from being out in the rain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap add on

david in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:works fine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Taller is better

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Standing at 6'6" I am always bent over when I tried to ride standing up. These risers have helped in letting me stand up straight on my bike. Good quality, and easy instilation.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simple but totally effective

dan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:They don't look like much, but boy, do they feel like much!
I'm 6'1" with boots on and standing up with the standard clamp height was leaving me a little uncomfortable. I was slightly hunched and kept wishing the bars were a little higher. These did the trick, I bought the 30mm spacers and LOVE them. They made all the difference in the world. Now, when standing on my KLX450 and destroying hill climbs, my body feels neutral, well placed and ready for anything. If you feel your bars are too low, get these. They're tiny and affordable game changers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Raises the handlebars nicely for the price. Much better standing and riding now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

30 mil bar risers

Erik in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:works fantastic. fit perfect. gave me just the right amount of height. even the 30 mil one didnt interfere with my cables or wires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

extra inch in height

Daniel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:I'm a tall guy. My bars always felt a bit low with the addition of this kit, it brought the bars up 1 inch made it feel whole lot better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk handlebar riser kit Raptor 700

chris in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Made the bars come to the perfect height for me at '6 2in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works okay

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat the price

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Simple equation.... Cheap and good quality equals buy them.... Lol no complaints and made my riding position much better. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it!!!

David in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:I am 6 foot 2 inches and I cannot stand low handlebars! These make high speed wood riding much easier and gives you the control you need. I have crashed a bunch and these are tough. Zero issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as well as more expensive options

Jeff in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:I have these installed under my Flexx Bars. I'm a 6-3 trail rider and like the height of my bars after installing these spacers. They've never given me any problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These work

Joshua in OR

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I have a DR350SE. These risers are tough and work. I was in a crash that hard enough to bend my front wheel but the risers did not get damaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 YFZ450R

S in NJ

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Put this on my quad and installation was easy and straight forward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

huge difference

BRYCE in MN

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:added to my 08 honda 700xx. made a world of difference in less than fifteen minutes including time to hunt up the tools needed to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product---Great Service

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Rose bars exactly where I wanted, but supplied bolts were too short. RMATVMC sent me a new set of bolts free of charge the next day so I could install ASAP. Love the sales support here.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bar risers

KEVIN in WA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Great bang for the buck!!! Much happier riding the EXC now with bars up. I'm 6'2" and makes a big diff on the pegs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Helped me out.

Jason in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:I am 6'3" so when I am off the seat my center of gravity is way forward on the bike. Just not made for us tall dudes... These helped me to be able to stand up (get off the seat) more comfortably as well as not be as far over the handlebars.
Perfect fit and good quality. I am really liking this TUSK brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked well

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:bike is much more comfortable when standing now . easy to fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Risers

Terry in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:These risers worked great and made for a better ride for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should

Nathan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:This raised the handlebars on my KLR just as expected with no need to extend any cables. It installed in about 10 minutes and made it much much easier to ride standing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Peter in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:I just installed these on my bike last night. They fit perfect except for 2 of the bolts were too long so i had to use a sawzall to trim them and a grinder to fix the bevel. Took about an hour to install. Now that they are on my bike i love them!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the bars

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:I bought these because I ride in the woods and stand a lot. Brought the bars up where I wanted them to be and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

seems solid nice finish also

david in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:Tusk products are always pretty good . No complaints about fit and function as they do their job and they were cheap. Only gripe was there was a pebble Jammed in one of the risers in the bolt hole! I had to get a punch and hammer it out . Other than that nice product .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Brian in WY

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Cheap alternative to buying a new taller steering stem. Great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We have run these on our hare scramble bikes for several years. We have hit trees hard enough to break hand guards and break bones, but we have never bent a bolt or had an issue with these risers. I am very impressed. This is a great item from Tusk.

Additional Comments On Jun 17, 2013:We are now running these on a second bike. Very impressed with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GETS THE HANDLEBARS UP..

Shane in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:I USED A PAIR OF THESE ON MY CRF230F AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE FOR TRAIL RIDING. I SAW THAT THEY ALSO MADE THEM FOR KLX110. RATHER THAN BUYING AN EXPENSIVE TRIPLE CLAMP I BOUGHT THESE. MY SON'S LOVE THAT TALLER FEELING. GOOD PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

had to cut 2 bolts

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:two of the four bolts were to long for my mounts. I had to cut 2 of the bolts but other then that it worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Joshua in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On May 28, 2013:fit is perfect gets those bars up just enough to clear the knees. great product and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

Duane in NY

Comments On May 21, 2013:One of my favorite improvements to the bike. Who cares how fast it is, if you're not comfortable you're not riding to your potential and these are an inexpensive yet a great quality way to bring the bars up to a comfortable height.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Dalton in Washington

Comments On May 12, 2013:They work great on the Banshee. No problems. Tusk comes through again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good risers

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Easy to install, do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job but bolts are too short

Terrence in TX

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Does the job bit bolts are too short 2012 outlander 800r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Chad in WA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:they work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had to cut the bolts

john in CT

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:Bought them for my 1997 KAwasaki KLR650. The bolts for the risers were too long. They are 65mm...so I cut off about 5mm from the end and they worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PW 80

MATTHEW in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Risers are nice. The bolts supplied are way too big (diameter) for a PW80. Now I have to order or find bolts to fit...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy with these

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I installed the shorter bar risers on a 2003 Honda XR400R. They were easy to install and worked great. Can't beat 'em for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just what i needed

Casey in NM

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:these worked perfect, and were very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Risers

AARON in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:These things are a simple design and construction and worth every penny. They do however work better if you have a single-piece top clamp to hold everything stable.No reason to spend 5 times the price on something else when these perform just as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality part - huge difference in riding posi

Mark in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:With my stock YZ protapers I often felt like I was too far forward. I am 6'1" and frankly, did not want to invest in another handlebar. I got the taller of the risers, and I am amazed at how much better my riding position is now. Should have done this a year ago! Very high quality pieces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raises and Makes A Comfortable Ride

Shane in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Took 15min to install, without a problem. Raises the bar 3cm, which makes a comfortable ride. Solid Product...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made; no sharp edges; good fit; affordable.

Lawrence in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250X

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Title says it all. I recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Who says size don't matter.....lol...

crystal in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Man what a difference 1.2" made. I am 6'2" and it is much easier to stand, the bike does not pick the front end up at all when jumping now, I get get up over the tank much easier now when cornering and best of all it has greatly reduced my arm pump. instilation was easy and all my cables work fine with no mods at all. You could not ask more out of a $20 product. Ohh yeah, big thumbs up to Rocky Mountian for the super fast delivery!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1-1/8" x 1-1/8" risers

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These risers are well made. So far the bars are staying put even after repeated encounters with trees :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I DIG THESE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 sherco 2.9 trials bike

steve in New York

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:these worked perfect for raising the bars on my sherco.......simple and perfect solution.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Great cheap product that looks like its built well. Make big difference in standing riding and cant really fault it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Dalton in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:Good quality and got the job done. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

returned

Mark in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Once I saw these I decided they would throw the bars too far back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect height change on my XR650L

Shane in MN

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:Nice quality product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for 2012 V-Strom DL650

Christopher in UT

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Applying a quick coat of black satin spray paint and the risers will match the stock handle bar assembly. Fit was easy. I only needed to release the front brake line from the top most guide - also easy to do. Total installation: 15 minutes max.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Marcus in PA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:This is my 2nd set. 1st set was on my 400ex, and this set on my xr650l. Much better suited fit for me. quality is awesome like all tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME FIX FOR ME!

Andrea in GA

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I am extremely pleased with this product. My handlebars needed to be raised on my CRF150r, so I bought these risers and they fit perfectly and raised the bars just the right amount. I highly recommend these. Bolts fit perfectly and I have nothing bad to say about them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job well

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Worked perfectly to give me the height increase I wanted. I wish it had come with slightly shorter bolts but otherwise it was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Handlebar Risers

Sam in VA

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:I installed these on a 07 Kawasaki KLX250s, it was very quick and easy. The material feels very durable and strong. Has a nice finish and the bolts are good quality as well. This is the first set I installed and it was so easy, just for bolts and it was on. Made riding much nicer for me. Would recommend them to everyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Justin in OK

Comments On Jul 08, 2012:Didn't think these would be tall enough, but easy to install and perfect fit - made big difference reaching the bars while standing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

drz not a perfect fit

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:I have a 2011 drz400 these risers do fit and the bolt lengths are perfect but the risers are not a flush fit, they aren't even close, they stick out to the side and they don't sit down properly either but they are holding on firmly.
TECH NOTE- The round part that fits in your OEM clamps does not always fit perfectly, it is there mainly to keep the risers centered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

Rodney in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2012:I just got mine and took me 10 mins to put them on perfect fit, no problems with bolt length or cables,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Handlebar Riser Kit

ANDREW in CO

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Excellent fit and well worth it for my 2005 YFZ 450 with stock cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolts are too long

Kenneth in MT

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:2000 KLR 650. Bolts are to long and bottom out just like another reviewer stated. I probably should have read all the reviews before ordering. This is for the 30mm height riser. Bought some m8x1.25 60mm in length black socket cap bolts at ACE now fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great on 1980 Yamaha xs650

Charles in WA

Comments On Mar 08, 2012:I put this on my XS650 as soon as I go the risers. They fit well, however the bolts were too long. The bolts are 65mm m8x1.25 stainless steel bolts. I found some regular black steel bolts 60mm long at the hardware store. After this no problem. The risers are 1.2 inch high solid shiny aluminum and fit perfectly. I think they will raise the handlebars up to just the right level for me. I have Daytona style bars and these gave me a little more upright stance. Not just for dirt bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

now that feels alot better

tj in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:i installed these on both my bikes as well as my wife's kxf140 with no problems at all. they all fit and look great. no issues with brake/clutch cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more comfortable riding position

Todd in ID

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:just a little taller make riding while standing more comfortable. I am 5'11" and still I like it better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JASON in KY

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:I put these on my KFX450. They work well. Have not slipped after several rides. Raised the bars about 1.5 inches. Really for the money, these are pretty darn good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 TTR 125

Eric in CO

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:Easy install, Bolts fit perfectly. my daughter (5'2") is much happier on her TTR 125....and I am VERY PLEASED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work as described. no problems

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I use these not as a permanent solution but for a backup with short stock bars that came on my ktm 250sx/450sxf. I am 6'3" and usually run RC high fatbars with a 119mm height. Stock ktms with the 30mm risers comes really close to that height but remember your pad is going to be raised up well over the number plate and looks a bit goofy in my opinion. I like the taller bars better b/c they seem to flex better also. So I just carry my stock bars and these out to the track in case I need em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:This helped my wife feel more comfortable on her small bike despite her being on the tall side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Handle Riser Kit

David in IN

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:Inexpensive, worked great on my 2005 CRF 250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2005 YFZ 450

ANDY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Physically fits on my YFZ 450, looks really good, but the brake line is WAY to short, will not work without replacing the stock brake hose. There needs to be warning for this product for YFZ 450's.
Additional Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I pulled brake hose support clip and straightend the brake line, I was able to gain just bearly enough length to turn bars both directions. Still should have a warning, but I made it work. Good quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 xr400r

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:Good risers and very easy to install. Alot more comfortable now. The cables are just long enough. I do wish it would have came with regular style bolts instead of the hex ones though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good risers

John in MT

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Excellent fit and quality for the money. Really made a difference having more handle bar height.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On May 30, 2011:These seem to be great no problems with the cables during install.. Helped out alot..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:If you are older and ride standing up. This is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250 install

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:These fit nice and went on in about 5 minutes. Just the right height I needed. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit perfectly on 2005 crf230

Robert in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:These worked well to raise the bars on a 230, standing up while riding is much better now!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great fit nice hardware

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:we put this on our kx100 to make the cockpit a lil larger great for the price nice product tusk rocks !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't Beat Tusk Prices

LAWNY in AB

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Perfect addition for my Raptor 700, puts the bars where they should be, at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fitment for KLR 650

Jason in KS

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Just a heads up, the bolts are about 8mm too long. They will bottom out before they tighten the bars down. Other than that, the risers are great and fit very well!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:One of the best items bought for my KFX450. Much more comfortable standing.
NOTE-------KFX450 Owners-------You will have to extend your Stop light,clutch switch,start/stop-headlight switch WIRES..Simple job...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolts to short had to buy new ones

steven in AR

Comments On Oct 23, 2010:Bolts were to short for my RMZ 450 stock risers. Had to go buy new bolts should not be happening.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk bar risers

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Im tickled with these risers. I always felt cramped on my RM250 and these risers gave me the extra room I had been looking for. They are a whole lot cheaper than new bars,they dont stick out like a sore thumb and they look good. The only thing I didnt like was that you need a 6mm allen socket to torque the included bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and effective

JON in UT

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:these were easy to install and put my bars up where i needed them. I liked them so much- a couple of my buddies bought some too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect height

LARRY in UT

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:These riser are awesome, no more back and shoulders aching.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Handlebar Riser Kit A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450. Had no issues installing kit raised handle bars significantly. Lower back no longer hurts on long rides. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Handlebar Riser Kit

JAMES D. in TN

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:Put these on our Honda TRX700XX ATV & was an excellent aftermarket addition to the quad. Much better feel & ride w/ the risers in place for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product !!

REGGIE in ID

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:Fit was Perfect!! Super strong!! Clean, quality machining !! Great value to get that extra 1 inch taller rise on the handle bars. Definitely beats buying new bars.....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it

Matt in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Installed in less than 5 minutes on my '03 XR400, being 6'4" I found it extremely uncomfortable to stand while riding.
Took the bike for a spin around the block after installing and it was super comfortable to stand. My buddy thought the risers wouldn't work because the cables had no slack in them (especially the clutch cable) they installed with ease and the bars turn all the way in both directions still.
Combined the risers with IMS Superstock pegs and I have a feeling I'll be doing a lot more standing now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the $20

Adam in WI

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Installed on my 2007 yfz 450 made it way more comfortable

Was this review helpful?