Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:I like that it stays connected to the hooks in the bed of my truck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are awesome!

Scott in FL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:These are the best investment I have had on the bike, transporting is easy with the carabiner locked to the truck and the built in soft loop makes life easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have worked well this season

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I've used these on a couple long distance open trailer tows and they hold up well. No fading, fraying our other issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good tie downs.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Would have been a 5 but sometimes I wish they could adjust a little bit longer. Other than that they are very solid. Really like the carabiner. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:these are cheap and last well, no problems a great by on second set now after 2 years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty awesome

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:nothing wrong with these bad boys

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em!

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I won't buy a tie-down that doesn't have soft loops and carabiner type hooks. These things hold solid. I never worry about losing my bike when on an open type trailer. Great quality. Greaty price. And length is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Dont bother spending more than you need to! These tie-downs are great and the carabiner feature makes them easy to set up for a quick load and unload.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Great straps! perfect length and easy to use. Carabiners are sweet!! Might have to buy another set to have around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie Downs

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't be concerned, These things work great!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Some say these are too short, but I drive a 3/4 ton diesel truck which has one of the widest beds on the market and I haven't had any issues with needing more length out of these, even when hauling my buddies bikes too. Quality seems to be great, and you sure can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First test passed

Steven in NSW

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Just had its first test last weekend with a mix of dirt and rain to fully test it. Worked really well.
Easy to fit to my bike (DRZ400) using existing fittings. Except to stop riding up the left side of the frame I just added a long bolt to wrap the lead around. The brackets to lock the bag to the top rack worked well, but did work themselves loose enough by day 2 to come undone. Noticed when the bag tried to join me at the front of the seat!
Storage-wise was able to fit the tent and all gear for one overnight, with just the thermarest strapped to the outside. Found the internal lining bags annoying so just packed stuff directly into the bag. Only disappointment was quite a bit of rain got into the bag, despite me seam-sealing beforehand. Will give the seams another coat once the bag has dried out, but regardless always pack the dry stuff in something waterproof.
Once fitted didn't notice/feel them on the bike once. And survived a few offs without issue. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works awesome but like 6" to short

KEITH in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I will start off that these are great tie downs. The carabiner is a sweet touch so you don't have to worry about them unhooking from the bed hooks when fumbling with the straps. Soft loops are great for protecting my big bars. My only beef is these things are like 6" to short for when we load up 3 bikes and the center one gets staggered back to keep it off th handle bars. Another few inches would be awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:better than the expensive brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

straps

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Pretty good idea, excellent little product, I'll be buying more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tie downs

Troy in WA

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:You can't go wrong with the quality or price of these. The carabiner is handy, and I like the built in soft loop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not just "another set of tie downs"

JAMES in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Great tie down for half the price of the Pro Tapers. Soft Straps plus the carabiner is nice for keeping them anchored and not coming loose. Carabiner latch could be a little bigger and latch a little better but I like these tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I love these tie-downs, and I love the price!
Thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tie downs ever!

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:best tie downs ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:These are excellent tie downs @ a really good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough to release under pressure... but

Paul in CO

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:The only negative is that they are a little tough to release under pressure but the high quality/low price puts these on my must have list. I would never buy another set of straps without a carabiner and these are top quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:good for kx100 or yz250 but not a xr650

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Best Buy

Lane in UT

Comments On Feb 16, 2011:Unequivocally, the best tiedowns ever, and not only that, but the price is rediculously low. Way to go Rocky Mountain. I have purchased two pair, and I wouldn't buy any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tie Downs

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:I saw someone using these and thought that I'd try them. They are awesome! The straps don't gouge up your handlebars like hooks do. It's the only way to go. I really like the carabiners too. It gives me a sense of security that the tie-down isn't going to come of the bed of my truck. Also, the webbing material is soft and pliable, unlike some of the other brands that I have that are stiff. Very nice product. It's all that I'll ever buy for now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWesome tie downs

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:These are awesome tie downs at a great value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:work great but hard to release under tension

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best ever

jaeron in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:the best tie down ever and at a great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tie down

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Thick, well made, and sturdy. Carabiner comes in very handy because you don't have to worry about hooks falling off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie Downs like Gold

Tiago in 10

Comments On May 18, 2010:Although at a good price, the extra quality is surprising, very resistant, and supporting all weight of my 450kg RZR. No brain choice for any appliance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tie downs.

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:These tie downs work as good as any I have ever had.The quality is good,and the price is reasonable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more bikes falling over or off! AWESOME

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:These are some of the best Tie downs ever! They have soft ties at the top and a carabiner on the bottom.These work great with my hitch mounted bike hauler.Well worth the money.Why would you trust your $8000 bike to some $3 tie downs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

For the money, you can't beat these tie downs!

Albert in CA

Comments On Jul 17, 2009:For $15 bucks, you can hardly get junky tie downs, but these match tie downs costing twice as much! Quality is right up there. Pleasantly surprised, and it won't be a big heart breaker if they get stolen while I'm out riding. These are a no-brainer 5 star value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great features

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:My riding buds all comment on these straps since they have carabiners on one end and soft straps on the other. Great combination.
The only negative comment I have (although minor) is they could be a bit longer.
Overall, excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tiedowns

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Feb 22, 2009:love the way they hook on bottom,don't have to use softties anymore on bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tie down ever

Andrew in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:I had a Home Cheapo tie down that broke and my bike "spilled" off the trailer and all over the road. Rider Cargo tie down is twice the thickness and the same price as the one that broke. The carabiner is very helpful. I also got ANCRA tie downs from RMATV to compare and they seem equal in all ways. No more spills, ever again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Strap

TY in NV

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Strap provides added insurance. Good price, strap release is tight, material is better than the average strap not as good as higher end straps. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rider Cargo Soft Loop Buckle Tie Downs w/Caribiner

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Bought a pair to try as I was skeptical seeing as the price was fairly low. But I am sold. Plan to buy several more pairs, and if these wear out, will buy them again. Love the built in soft loops and the caribiners work great and are very secure. The quality of the straps surprised me...not the typical WalMart/Harbor Freight thin crap that binds and twists though these cost just as little. Definitely a must buy for those cost conscious folks like me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product worked good

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:these straps are really nice, it's a little hard to loosen them but that means that they stay tight when in the truck, the loop at the top helps save your bars from scratches.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great insurance

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:these are great! won't come lose at all! till your ready to remove them, only wish top wrap around bars portion of strap was a little bit longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:The best set of tie downs I have ever had and I have worn out several pair. Very secure on bumpy roads and works well on Dual Sport bikes with front signals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance for your bike

MARCIAL in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:The Carabiner helps save your bike by keeping it attached to the trailer or truck bed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work very well

Jason in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very easy to use, work well without marking up bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Can't beat these tiedowns for price or durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value for the straps

JOSH in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Straps are made heavy duty, they have the nice carabiners that keep the straps secure to your vehicle or trailer and overall they are the best value for what your get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Soft Tie downs

CHASE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tie downs are very nice quality tie downs that perform the same as versions that cost double what these did. They have the soft tie loops built in and a carabiner at the other end to insure the tie down will not become undone from its d-ring. I love them.

Was this review helpful?