Pro-Taper Swivel-Hook Carabiner Soft Loop Tie Downs

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Swivel-Hook Carabiner Soft Loop Tie Downs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 47 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Swivel-Hook Carabiner Soft Loop Tie Downs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Swivel-Hook Carabiner Soft Loop Tie Downs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome swivel and clip

Brian in IA

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Never have to deal with twisted straps or the hook coming off again. The Velcro strap also helps keep them together when they are not in use and coiled up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie downs

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Best no slip tie downs ever! I see that some other brands have combo locks so they can't easily be stolen if left in truck while riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ProTaper Ties Downs

Robert in NJ

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:These tie downs are very good quality, easy to use and secure your bike firmly. I've gone thru a lot of tie downs over the years, these are my favorite so far. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes others jealous

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:These extra wide tie down do the job to perfection. I have never had a problem with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tie Downs I've Used

Kyle in OR

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:These tie downs are awesome with the swivel carabiner, soft loops, and Velcro to secure loose ends. But then again, they cost about double what standard off-brand tie downs do. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Tie Downs

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I will NEVER buy any other kind of tie downs besides these! These are awesome and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I have owned

Dustin in MT

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:After having a strap break on me I found these straps and I love them. The swivel takes the guess out of things. Will buy more soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best straps ever purchased

Curtis in CO

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:No more scratching up handle bars with hook straps. Money well spent wish I would of got these sooner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used it less then 5 times on my KTM

Vadim in NJ

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:before I began to notice wear on tear on the tie downs. When using straight on the handle bar should be OK but when using on the KTM's clamps it brakes.
Very low quality nylon straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tie-Down

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I love the swivel-hook carabiner part and the Soft loop part. Not a big fan of the velcro stay part of them. They do not hold when you bike is on an open trailer and eventually the ends are flappin in the wind. They work great in an enclosed trailer and the quality is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tie downs available

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Swivel makes sure that there are no twists the soft ties will fit all bars. Great tiedowns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

INSURANCE

Joe in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:Excellent quality. Tie downs are heavy duty and the swivel hook carabiner makes life easy, and the integrated soft ties keep the bars free of any scrathes during transport. Hands down best tie downs in the industry! If they ever fail... I will be buying another pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Larry in NSW

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Swivels make life easier, strong clamps, look good also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

Eric in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Best tie downs made.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

val in QLD

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:well thought out product they work well. the best ive seen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best straps you can buy

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:i will not go back to traditional straps after these. they work great. i know the bike isn't going anywhere w/the carabiner and the soft loops even if it sways it will stay secure.. quality is top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product, keeps bars nice too.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Nice product, keeps bars nice too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So simple so effective

Simon in VIC

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Great product they hold my bike solid and no more twists....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I get compliments all the time

Augusto in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:super slick and tough .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Bryn in VC

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Great product. 8 months on, regular use and sometimes abuse, still holding strong. Highly recommend. Grips super strong, work on your hand strength, you'll need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Swivel hook is a bonus

Phil in ACT

Comments On Aug 26, 2012:Great straps. Well priced and swivel hook makes loading on your own really easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:You can immediately tell these straps are the best out there. They're super heavy duty, the extra width makes the locking mechanism easier to disengage, and even the carabiner is oversized to accomodate any size hook or loop. They should last a long time as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tie-downs

JOHN in IA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Easiest tie-downs I have ever owned. Well worth the cost. Wide and strong material with strong clamps - no slip. Bought for my dirt bike but would trust these to haul my ~600 lb Honda Shadow 1100.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

R the best

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie downs

scot in HI

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:These straps blow my friends set away. No slipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty!

Cory in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:These tie downs are second to none. Don't waste your money on anything else. The money is well spent. Very wide and thick straps and the hooks are big time heavy duty. Also very nice the way they wrap around your bars. No possible way for bar damage or scratches. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get some

Richard in VIC

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:These tie downs are the best I've used, the carabiner buckles mean the bottom end don't go anywhere, they don't slip, they have a soft loop at the top and the price is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE NEXT GENERATION STANDARD IN TIE DOWNS

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:I STILL USE MY ANCRA ORIGINAL TIE DOWNS FROM THE 70'S MY DAD USED. THE 'TOOL DIPPED' RUBBER PROTECTION IS THE ONLY PART THAT IS WORN OTHER THAN THE COLOR IS FADED. THESE NEW TIE DOWNS WILL/SHOULD LAST TILL I DIE JUDGING FROM THE QUALITY I SEE. YES THEY ARE MORE EXPENSIVE BUT REALLY, BUY THE BEST SINCE YOU ARE WORTH IT AS IS YOUR RIDE!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are the Best you can Buy!

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I love them!
The only thing that could be better, would be if they were ratchet tie downs
i love how i can clip one end down to the trailer and never have to clip it down ever again. it is always right there where it should be and i never have to look for it ...becuse it is cliped downt to the frount of the enclosed trailer
NICE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

drew in AL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:these are the tie-downs you are looking for they do not move.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased

Joseph in PA

Comments On Sep 11, 2011:Excellent straps, quality of all of the components of these straps is top notch. If you want a cam locking strap this is THE one you want!
Additional Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Sold my spare set to a buddy that just had to have a set. I'm back to buy another set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

dana in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:nice! these are easy to use and are made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Michael in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Love them, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tie downs

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:These are awesome!I have tons of tie downs from work, but these are the only ones I will use for my bike. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

DOUG in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Way better than the simple tie downs out there. Worth the extra bucks....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

John in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:These are the nicest tie downs I have found. The swivel hook is great. I like them so well I purchased 3 sets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

swivel tie downs

STEVE in CA

Comments On Dec 26, 2010: work great for my dirt bike. the best i have ever used. no tangled tiedowns, all my buddies want to know where i got them so they can get a set also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth money

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:no more tangled tie downs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Greatest I have ever used

Derrick in ID

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:These tie downs are great. With the swivel carabiner it makes tieing down your motorcycle so much easier. I won't use any other tie downs now that I have tried these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these tie downs RULE!!!

Daniel in MA

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:The best tie down I have owned hands down. The soft hook set up is very trick, I use them on my mx and street bike. Would recommend to everyone looking for a set of tie downs....oh and the price is good too!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The absolute best tie downs out there

jorge in CA

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:Best on the market...I smile every time i use the swivel hook carabiner...It's a really cool product FIVE STAR...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best

EDDIE in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:These are the best soft straps on the market. I don't know how I made it without them. They protect my handlebars and are heavy duty. The swivel hook and the velcro strap are ingenious

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Tie Downs I've Owned

Craig in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2009:These tie downs are awesome. The swivel caribiner makes twisted lines a thing of the past and make hooking up bike easier then ever. The velcro straps for the excess pull strap is a very nice touch. I like the width and built in soft strap. Best tie downs I have owned and now, so will my buddies. Great Christmas present.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best money can buy

Timothy in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:I have owned alot of tie downs over the years and nothing compares to these. Very well thought out and made. Haul your bike with complete confidence!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incredibly nice

Andrew in TN

Comments On Aug 28, 2009:Man, these things are nice. Exactly what a tie down should be. They are trouble free, hassle free, and a pleasure to use. Much much nicer than what I expected to receive. Makes strapping down a snap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper cross country

GREG in CO

Comments On May 27, 2009:My new pro taper tie down straps are great. Way eaiser than dealing with cheap rachet straps. With these straps there is no need to over-tie down my cr 250r. I am moving cross country pulling my bike, using only Pro Taper straps. Pro Taper is coming out with some really nice products. See you in minnesota.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great idea

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:i love these tie-downs. The quality is outstanding and they work well. Why trust my $9,000 bike to anything else?

Was this review helpful?