MSR Fork Support

Customer Reviews for MSR Fork Support

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to MSR Fork Support Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Fork Support Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:No a bad product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR fork support

warren in WY

Comments On May 06, 2014:Works good. Stops me worrying so much about the bike falling over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork support

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Nice thought but look for adjustinle height one . I need two people to instal this into wheel well forks have to be pulled up in order to get it in...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Served it purpose

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Served its purpose but ended up going back to a piece of 4x4 wood as a fork saver. Cool to have but to me I'd save the money. Great quality and was a tad short for my crf450x but that was just my pref. I like wedging a saver in there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Jayce in MI

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I bought this in an effort to stabilize my bike on the trailer. Without it the bike would bounce around a lot and almost caused the straps to unhook from the eyelets on the trailer. Great product! Must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Andrea in IL

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:These are amazing for transporting bikes. Saves the seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Does what it is meant to; if you want to save money 2x4s work just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork saver

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Good way to save forks from having full compression on them during transportation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Clint in GA

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:Excellent fit, form, and function. I would not hesitate to purchase the fork support again and will not travel without it. The support works as described and is a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

ANDY in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:perfect for protecting your shocks when transporting your bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confused on the Mini size

Scott in NC

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Have the large size that works fine on my CR250 so I bought the mini size for my sons CRF100 and it was too tall. He recently got an RM125 and the mini is too short. Not sure what the mini will fit other than a 50cc ???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better and more secure way to haul a dirt bike

GENE in WV

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:The material on this is brittle so just don't throw it around and it will do the job for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork support

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:A must have!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says it does.

Stephen in VA

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:Not a whole lot to say, It does its job. Highly recommended for your forks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save your suspension!

Dustin in CO

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:Buy a fork support for transport or spend lots of money on a new front suspension. Tough choice??!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

??????????????

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:useful item

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Use them every trip and they have never broken or failed in any way. Love them and have had them a lomg while.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:This product is a must have if you want to Save your forks from early repairs. It gives the bike a much more solid and stable feel when you have it strapped down, and it hardly moves anywhere in the back of the truck. I highly suggest you get this. It's a cheep solution for to much fork compression, and it pays for itself.
MEASUREMENT NOTE: Make sure that you have at least 12in. of space in between your front fender and the tire, This product may not fit* on all bikes.
*We tried using it on a older (Around the year 2000) Honda XR600R and it didn't fit because the space from fender to tire is to small.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW

RON in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:This was a good solid product at a good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork brace

RICK in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Wouldn't transport a bike without one.

Was this review helpful?