Motorsport Products Fork Saver

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products Fork Saver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products Fork Saver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products Fork Saver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Reannon in MO

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:I have the CRF150RB and the mini fork saver is too small while the standard is too big, this adjustable one is perfect! Great sturdy quality too! Not cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect!!!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Great for transporting your dirt bike!!! I can't stress enough how important it is to use one of these. If you don't believe me, try it! You will improve the life of your fork seals by more than half and your bike will be more solid and secure during transporting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Mark in TX

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:This is an excellent fork saver. It is adjustable for your fender height. It really allows you to secure your bike in your truck without worry that a bump will result in your tie downs coming lose. Won't haul my bike without one in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I have been using this for over a year now and it is still doing its job. Keeps the bike nice and tight while tying down without keeping the forks over stressed. A necessity when tying down 2 bikes and having to use anchor points close to the bike that don't offer as much leverage. Keeps the bike from falling over because it is more stable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

josh in OH

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:this will extend your fork seal life and having an adjustment for the height is nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did no like

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:i do not like this product at all. used a couple of times and was very hard to get into and out of place plus did not notice that it helped at all. would not recommend to anyone. i feel like i waisted my money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good construction

Brandon in IL

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Seen these for quite some time now and finally decided to get one. WELL worth the money. Now I don't have to worry about my forks getting damaged as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life saver

william in LA

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:I went on a 2000 mile drive from north dakota all the way home to s. louisiana. My bike was solid in the truck no straining of forks or seals. very durable easy adjustment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Obviously very durable, works great not allowing forks to compress too much when traveling, must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well Built

Jay in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Looks well built and adjustable too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Its Job

Gabe in OH

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Good price for a saver that's aluminum and adjustable. The only issue I have is that in my case, I am between adjustment holes. For my Yamaha WR, it's either too tall to fit even with the suspension unloaded, or too short to provide any "fork saving" benefit. I will likely drill additional adjustment holes to better fit my application.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The only one I would buy

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:I hate fork savers. They never fit right. I have used chunks of wood, cheap plastic ones. They have all sucked untill this one. Finally one that can be adjusted. And for a few extra dollars, this is a no brainer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but does not fit on all bikes

Gary in UT

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:The specs indicated that this would fit on most bikes, including minis. It does not. I like the adjustable feature here and it works nicely for my XR400 but doesn't adjust small enough to fit my XR50. If you have a full size bike, this is a nice product for the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding quality.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Purchased for a 2004 WR450 and fork saver works great and is easy to use. The fork saver is also adjustable which is a nice touch. Would recommend to friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

what a product

Randy in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:When can you purchase an aluminum product cheaper than a plastic one? Right here. great look and fit the KTM 450 perfect. Now if it rides as good as it looks it will be a keeper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

jeff in CA

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:Keeps bikes real stable during transport. looks like it should hold up well. it is a bit wide on the XL200r(1983), but fits XT225 just fine. really like the way it grabs the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than any other I have tried

Darren in WY

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:This fork saver will stay in place without holding it while you adjust your straps. A lot easier to use than those junk plastic ones! Keeps the bike really stable and helps save those fork seals!

Was this review helpful?