Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 95 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't buy for a KTM

Michael in IL

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Almost poked holes in the front fender of my KTM 500exc. this product is not compatible

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy

Dan in ID

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Works great. Only worry is if the tire is not touching anything (toy hauler problem) it can slip out if the tire moves. Not a big enough problem to worry about.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Bob in BC

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Works great and saves the extra pressure on the fork seals during transport while strapped down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:I have had this thing for years ever since using it I have not had to replace blown fork seals due to tying down my bike. I recommend it if you are tying your bikes down it does help save forks and seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok quality

DAIMIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Quality is ok, mine snapped after a few uses, could be a little stronger on the thin areas of plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

Duane in NY

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I was happy enough with my chunk of wood I had used previously but for this price it is nice that it will stay put in there while you get the bike strapped down. This is handy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It does the job

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Got this Beaut on sale, and works great for transporting bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend the extra $ on a better one.

Rob in ID

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I bought this for my wife's 2009 CRF150R but the top part was too wide to fit in the fender so I ended up using it on my CRF450X. It worked great for about four trips and then broke. Now I'll be spending the extra money to buy a decent one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to do...

Ronald in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Been using this with my KLZ250s on a hitch-mount carrier for a couple years. It has held up very well. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good day gone bad

Eric in CO

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Had a great day riding. On the way home this fork support broke and my bike went for a 70 mph slide down the interstate, caused about $200 dollars in damage to the bike. Do yourself a favor buy a quality fork support so this doesn't happen to you. It would have cost me more money but I just bought what was important not even plastics! This thing is cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Make sure that you measure the distance between the front fender and tire! The "Mini" size fit good on my Honda CRF230 and the "standard" size fit good on my Honda CRF250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:No problems so far. Does what its supposed to. Makes the job easy and I can strap the bike down tight so it keeps the bike from bouncing around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Terry in UT

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Does what it should, I've used it in about every weather condition (Snow, Rain, Summer Heat) and still no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for what it is

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Mine has partially broken where it meets the tire but so has all the others I've seen. Still does the job either way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Works as described but be carefull, if you have it misaligned at all it will break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it's great ,,

FRANK in ID

Comments On May 03, 2013:Great Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price.

AJ in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Worked great for about a year then broke while strapping the bike down. Not too bad for the price though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KX100

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I bought the Tall version. It fits perfect on the KX100 without much room to spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MINI FORK BRACE FOR TRANSPORTING

Cheryl in PA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:THESE WOULD NOT WORK ON OUR KTM 85 OR THE KX 85.THEY ARE FAR TO SHORT. PRODUCT SAID THE WERE FOR MINIS . PRODUCT IS TOP QUALITY MATERIAL BUT WONT FIT OUR BIKES I ONLY GAVE IT A POOR MARK SO PEOPLE MIGHT SEE IT AND NOT BUY 2 LIKE I DID AND NOT HAVE THEM WORK. I HAVE TO RETURN THESE FOR THE LONGER ONES WHICH WILL BE EASY AT ROCKY MT ATV HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Check your clearance!

Kirk in UT

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:This fork brace does wonders for tying down my yz250f. I can get my straps super tight without compressing my forks too much.
These will not fit into a TTR-230!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects Forks

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Makes transport easy while protecting the forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:You need this for tying down your bike. Works well and is duarble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Effective

Brian in GA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:At first glance this product seems really flimsy. But after hauling motorcycles with it, I am really pleased with it. I didn't have tighten the motorcycles down nearly as tight as without.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Really good product to keep springs from being compressed for long hauls. I have allways used and will continue too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Brandon in OH

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:I have been using these all summer to haul my dirt bikes. They are a little long for a trail bike (klx300) but you can get them to work. They are the perfect length for my son's YZ125 and my YZ250f. My trailer is narrow and I have to crank down on a ratchet straps because of the narrow angle from the handlebars to the "D" ring on the trailer. Without these I really have to compress the forks to feel comfortable that the bikes will not move.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:A little small for my YZ250F, I added a piece of 2 x 2 to fill the gap. It does work well, but I always forget its there, so ill probably brake it soon unloading the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To short

Christopher in AB

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:This brace did not work on my crf250 very well. I would have to compress the suspension way too far to get it to fit snug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

an excellent product

Paul in QLD

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:works good, quick & easy to install & remove and easy to store

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

Cher in WI

Comments On May 26, 2011:Every MX bike that get's straped down must own one of these. Alot of complaint's about the potential for the brace to fly off so what I do is use 2 bungee cords to hold it securely to the forks. An extra step but problem solved. Tip to the mfr: Install velcro straps to the brace to wrap around the forks during transportation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

justin in WV

Comments On May 25, 2011:worrks perfect, really cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORK GREAT

Paul in OK

Comments On May 10, 2011:WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Brent in AZ

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:great fitment, I have traveled many miles to many races and dont have to worry about a leaking fork seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than a block of wood

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:my seals are in great shape because of this. I don't worry about leaving my bike cinched down overnight. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastic Fork Brace is a 'Must Have' Item for You!

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:If you do not have one of these, you need to have your head examined. This flat out saves your fork springs from over compression during transportation. I have a enclosed trailer and can leave the bikes tightened down without having to loosen them when not in use. Get this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Short

Daniel in NM

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Ordered for a KTM 450sxf and a KXF 450 but it just falls out every once in awhile cause it's simply just too short.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than homemade

Ronn in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:Can't make a better product at home.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Cory in MI

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:it dose exactly what it say's cheap, simple, well made it is worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must buy

simas in TN

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Mandatory for when transporting your bike. Buy this or make one out of 2X4. Your seals will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was great...

scott in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Was a great tool to save fork seals when transporting, until loading up to head home in cold Utah weather. Pulled the straps and one ear on the tire side shot off. Is that warranted? Good for the price I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool product,work's great!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:Work's great,price is right,what are you waiting for?Get one!!Help's save those fork seal's!!Well made and tough too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap... simple... it works!

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:Does exactly what it advertises... it reduces the amount of compression required to keep the bike secure and straps tight. I've run it over and it's scuffed but not broken.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have if you trailer alot

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:to save your forks and fork seals you got to have one of these. does exactly what its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork brace

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Good product. Wish it was about 2" longer for my bike though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Saver!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:No brainer purchase. I've had two of these over the past few years and they work spectacular! Just make sure you put a slight indentation in your front tire and it will stay secure. I've towed multiple styles of bikes over 5 hours and the fork saver has worked flawlessly! No stress cracks and much cheaper than the MSR or other brands @ half the price. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your fork BUY THIS BRACE

LUKE in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:This brace works awesome. I travel 2 to 3 hours to where I ride and keeps the bike solid to the trailer over all the bumps in the road. A must buy for any dirtbiker. You wont have to worry with over tightening your tie downs with this brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

AARON in UT

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Never used a fork brace for a lot of years. After blowing a fork seal due to improper strapdown I decided to get the Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace. It was a great purchase. My bike feels more secure in my bed than ever before and it's not hard on the suspension. The thick plastic feels very tough and the price is very fair compared to other brands I considered

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not necessary!!!

Barrett in NM

Comments On Sep 15, 2010:This seemed like a great product. However, unless you are really cranking down on your straps it doesn't really make a difference. Maybe it's just my 2010 CRF250R forks, but I don't really need this brace. My bike stabilizes before the front fender makes contact with the brace. Overall it's a good idea, but I don't need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This Is a Great Device

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:I love this thing because it just makes it easier to secure your bike, and once it's done it's solid, since the suspenion is removed from the load path. Even though it's made of plastic (glass reinforced, I believe) it's a tough item. You won't regret picking one up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork support

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:A must have. great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mini Does Not Fit XR100, CRF80, or TTR125E

Jeff in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:Even the Mini is too long for an XR100, CRF80, or TTR125E. The mini WILL fit in a TTR125LE which has the larger front and rear wheel and the CRF150F. Regular size fits KTM 250 EXC just fine. Other than that, product works fine but the same can be done with a block of wood.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Josh in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2010:I wont even haul a bike on my trailer without one of these fork braces. Went on a 400 mile trip with bikes on the trailer and they never moved once thanks to this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Just what its made to do. Fits great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Helps keep the bike nice and firm during transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it is suppose to do

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:As per my title, it does exactly what it is suppose to do. Stops your forks compressing when your tying down your bike to the trailer.
Build Quality is very good to, don't see this breaking!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should...

DAVE in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:I have two these, no problem with either one. No breakage issues and saves my seals. Some guys think its too much bother but i don't get that. Only takes a second to place it, tie-down feels more stable and keeps unwanted wear off your seals/springs. Also wont find these cheaper elsewhere..enough said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prone to breakage

JAKE in UT

Comments On Oct 12, 2009:Both mine and a buddys broke a lower ear where it contacts the tire, seems to be a weak point

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does just what it says

David in TN

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:Glad I bought it and it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fork seal saver

robert in NC

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:Great fork seal saver

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JONATHAN in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:Before i got this my father always compressed my shocks 2 far.. but this thing is awesome..i recommended it to all my freinds that ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok 03kx250

ZAC in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:it works but it can be a hasel to use. 4 me its just not worth using

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Does as advertised, good price, I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brace

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:saves those springs, good part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Brace

CASEY in CA

Comments On Aug 06, 2008:We bought these to get the free shipping thinking it would help, used them a couple times and dont even bother anymore. We hat to rig up a piece to strap them onto the wheel cause they fall out fairly easy with the vibration

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your springs

Andrew in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:a simple device that works well, why compress your forks for extended periods, it is not good for them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for saving strain on fork seals.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:i bought this because i started to get sick of bottoming out my forks before i felt like my bike was secure. although it is plastic instead of metal, i have yet to break it. lately though i have been wary of pulling on anything that has to do with control, so I've been hooking my diagonally and attaching the straps to the top of the frame piece that connects to foot peg right below the gas tank, but i keep this around in case i need to load it straight. a must have if you leave your bike strapped down for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Chris in CO

Comments On May 27, 2008:Save your money on more expensive fork savers and go for this one. Works perfectly and is solid. My buddy bought another brand and that thing was not even comparable to this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork braces

DAVID in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:For about half the price as the other makers these are very sturdy and work just as well. Save your fork seals and grab 1 of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A very worthwile purchase.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Saves from having to crank down on your forks. Easier to tie bike down and is better for your suspension.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Katie in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:I have gone through 2 fork seals in the past year becuase I have had to cinch my bike down to haul it. Since I have purchased this brace I have had no fork problems at all. It secures my bike from moving saves my seals and is About 10-15 dollars cheaper than any other brace ieve been able to find on other sites.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rider Cargo Motorcycle Fork Brace

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:What a bargain. Works like a charm. Saves the fork springs from premature fatigue, and locks the bike down nicely without the chance of the suspension bouncing and unhooking a tiedown. Cheap and works, what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Locks your bike in place

LARRY in TN

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I really like this product. I wasn't so worried about the compression on my forks when trailering my bike as I typically don't go far, but I have had problems with some bikes not staying put without putting excessive compression on the forks. The fork brace makes the bike stay put and ride real well without compressing the forks very much. Another nice aspect is that the bike doesn't spring back very much when you release the tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

TERENCE in NM

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:This company appears to put out quality products. Happy so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product...

T J in TX

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Used a chunk of 2x4 for years, even fashioned a rubber covered end to fit snug in the fender well. This product fits better, stays in place and is the most inexpensive one on the cycle internet sites. Works perfect on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:AAA+++ another excellent rider cargo value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Last forever, the only reason I still buy them is I lose them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work well in '05+ Toyota Tacoma

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:The newer Tacomas have a composite bed and the mounting loops attach to a light gauge metal rail. The rail flexes, which prohibits one from cinching the tie downs sufficiently to keep the brace in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best money spent

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Works much better than the 2X4 I have been using for 10 years. The ears or wings keep it in place while you get to your tie downs. Better for the seals as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice..

dustin in OR

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:Works great for such a cheap idea. A must have..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these rule

Tyler in IA

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:I will nevr transport a bike without this. very nice product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

STEPHEN in AL

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Does the job, even though it's plastic it works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

daniel in MD

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:works awesome does not wear out the dust seals had to add a plate wasn't a strong fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

lost 2

STEVE in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007: Guess you need to tie them to your bike, I lost 2 of them
Tech notes - It is important to have tie-downs pulled tight on any fork support. Tire should compress slightly to make a "spring" effect, which prevents the fork support from coming loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good idea

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:good for your fork seals very little tie down time a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the cat's-ass!!

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:This thing works great. Don't have to worry about any undo pressure on your fork seals during transport. Tightens the bike down with very little strap pull. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork brace

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great price and a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent brace

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Best thing I have bought for my YZ. It is so much easier to haul bike with this and it wont fall out like a piece of wood.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A step up from the 'stick'

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This is a great replacement for the 'stick' and stays in-place while pulling the straps down. RM ATV/MC's great price made it an easy choice. Now I have to remember to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great idea

MICHAEL in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great idea/product. Perfect for transporting your bike no matter how long the trip. But i also think a 2x4 could have done the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stabillizer

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Helps to pull down alot harder on straps without pulling on forks, would not haul bikes around the block without, seals, valving and all other fork work to expensive to not use, just makes sense and cents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps bike stationary

SHANE in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these keep my bike stationary and were easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent invention

MARK in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:like this brace alot.use it everytime i haul my bike. definitely recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product at a smokin' price!

Atsushi in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I was a bit skeptical at $10... but these braces are awesome. They do the job very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So-So

RICK in OR

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:these braces did not work as well as I expected. Both times I used these to haul my bikes in the back of my P/U we had a hard time getting and keeping our straps tight enough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Brace

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:helps keep ur fork seals in good shape

Was this review helpful?