MSR Sag Scale

Customer Reviews for MSR Sag Scale

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to MSR Sag Scale Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Sag Scale Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:awesome tool to check sag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful

Matthew in VA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Great tool to have especially when you don't have anyone around to help out. The bottom piece did not fit snug in my KTM axle but a quick wrap of electrical tape helped that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Samuel in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:works as adverstised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it's supposed to...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:Setting your race sag is the most important puzzle to your suspension problems. After that is accomplished, start with the stock settings and work from there. You can't go wrong...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Would be 5 stars....BUT...

CHRIS in SC

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Great tool BUT the adapter is to small for standard sized bikes, and to be accurate you'll have to wrap it or stuff the hole. Another thing is storage, it doesn't fold up so it kinda just sits in the corner now, that's not a big deal but given a little more thought I would have went for the folding scale instead. That way I could have kept in my tool box....Still this thing does the job and makes it a lot easier to set the sag to a tee! Another thing about the folding scale is one side is millimeters and the other side is inches, this tool is only millimeters.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not really worth the $$ in my opinion.

Allan in MB

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:I didn't find this scale that useful, the adapter that fits into the rear wheel axle was too small and I had to wrap it in electrical tape to get it to fit. I prefer the tape measure method, I don't think this is worth anywhere near $30, maybe half of that at best..
Even if it would've fit, it's still a two person job. Save yourself $30 and use your tape measure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked good.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Aug 26, 2010:Product worked good. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

AARON in NH

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:used it to set my sag according to the directions and my friend said it wouldnt work. he works for suspension company and said the only real way to set sag is with a tape measure to a set point on the sub frame not the plastic..because it flexs when you sit. well all that blah, blah and shazam my sag was set fast and correct the first time and it easier than some other methods... i like it and so does a couple of other friends. good investment and not really too expensive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sag Scale

Michael in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:What more can u ask for does what it says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works... but

SCOTT in MI

Comments On Dec 18, 2009:A little to short to do the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Sag!

MARK in NH

Comments On Oct 03, 2009:Makes setting you sag simple. Able to set alone with no help. It's a good value for the money. It is something you don't need all the time but are happy you have when you've need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product and Important Tool!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:Purchased tool as a recommendation from a friend, and set sag with the provided instructions. Improved my performance and found myself able to ride longer with less fatigue. Very glad I purchased!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet 1 man tool

Brian in IN

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:This product is perfect when you are by yourself. My only complant is that on 1 of my bikes, the insert piece was too big to fit inside my axle. I had to put a nut on the bolt & kind of rig it to measure my sag. they should offer sevral sizes of inserts. Other than that, good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:a great value-good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A helpful tool.

Allen in OH

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:A very helpful tool when trying to setup your bikes suspension right. Still works best with TWO SETS OF HANDS though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Essential tool

ROYLE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If you're not setting your sag, you can't expect suspension performance. Makes this an easy job.

Was this review helpful?