K & L Impact Driver

Customer Reviews for K & L Impact Driver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to K & L Impact Driver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & L Impact Driver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Love Rocky Mtn...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfectly

Steven in MN

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:This is a must have tool working on any machine. Has come in handy plenty of times. Only thing i would suggest is for it to come with an adapter for smaller screws :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Wes in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Works Awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Necessary tool

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:this is a necessary tool for any mechanic. works well and does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Another inexpensive quality Rocky Mtn tool...THX!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Have one rebuild using this impact driver. It worked good without any problems. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even if you don't think you need it....

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Its an essential part of your tool box if you have little combustion motors. The fact that your looking at it and reading reviews right now just proves that even -you- think you'll need it......so just buy it. Feel heavy and well built, and it comes with its own case and 4 impact bits. Very good addition to any tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

When you need this, it's a must.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Sooner or later you will need this tool. Stop stripping screws, makes life better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make sure you actually need it...

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Bought this after watching a RM-ATV/MC video and wanted to get everything I needed in one shipment. Turns out I didn't need this tool. Being positive...you can never have too many tools hanging around and it's a great concept. I just haven't had to use it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like its supposed to.

William in AZ

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Works good for a cheap price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy little tool

ROB in OH

Comments On May 01, 2012:Ive used this impact driver alot more than i anticipated. Saves tons of time and hassle. Its holding up great. Awesome tool and great price. I highly recommend it if you work on your own bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:This is very useful for stubborn screws or bolts. Get physical with it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impact screwdriver

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Works great, is reversable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More than a screwdriver!!!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On May 20, 2011:You can also pull the end off and use it for 1/2" drive sockets!! Awesome tool for those stubborn phillips head screws on your wife's engine cases. Use to remove or TIGHTEN w/o destroying the screw head.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stubborn hardware?

Roger in OR

Comments On May 12, 2011:Remove stubborn screws ect. with this guy, works great and was an excellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good service

ERLAND in WA

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

driver

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:excellent for stubborn bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little tool

RYAN in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:awsome little tool. Worked well in extracting a couple bolts from an old bike. For the price, this is just what i was looking for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

arthur in NY

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:gotta have one. you hope it sits in your toolbox and you never need it, but you will. might as well have a good one at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:works great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:This thing has saved me numerous times. I use it for everything and I've gotten creative on different attachments for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool

RICK in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:I have had some screws that I have never been able to get out. The K&L Impact Driver did the job. Great tool!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

edward in IA

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:i've been using it for over a year. i dont strip out screw heads now. its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Toby in TX

Comments On May 17, 2010:This thing works awesome. Sure beats the old "doing a handstand on a screwdriver" trick. Deffinitely the best $15 I've ever spent on a tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product!

Jacob in NM

Comments On Feb 28, 2010:Works as it should. Very solid and well made! This is a very handy tool for those stubborn screws that seem almost impossible to remove!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more fussing with stripping out tough screws

Adrian in AZ

Comments On May 26, 2009:Love it! use it in my Auto Shop daily and had to buy myself one for the house and it really does work. helps apply down force in the screw while turning to keep from slipping out and damaging the heads (especially on aluminum screws) Works wonders on car disc brakes also (some discs are held on the hub with a small screw and are usually rusted to the threads and very tight) a shot of penetrating oil and this baby takes it out with ease. Highly recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it! Thank yourself later!

David in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:Since I have purchased this tool, it has saved me a lot of grief multiple times. It makes removing stubborn screws effortless. And without stripping. Buy it, its a must for your tool kit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

my favorite tool in my tool box yet!

ryan in MO

Comments On Aug 25, 2008:This thing works like a champ and no one can argue with the price. Was looking at snap on impact driver it was like a $180 for the same thing. I love it! No more striped out screws I wish i'd had one a long time ago.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

APRIL in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I like this set because it has a heavy case to put it in so you don't loose it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Impact Driver

TIM in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love this thing I cant beleive I wated so long befor I purchased one. It takes alot less time when tearing down a motor that has those pesky phillips head bolts that always strip when u try to take them out with a normal screwdriver. Only reason I gave it a 4 is that somtimes when u hit it it changes direction on u.

Was this review helpful?