Factory Effex Grip Tape, Medium Grip

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex Grip Tape, Medium Grip

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex Grip Tape, Medium Grip Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex Grip Tape, Medium Grip Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip tape

John in CA

Comments On May 09, 2014:i cant imagine riding without it.best tape out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticks but wears too fast.

Phillip in AL

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I probably didn't use this product in all the correct places. If you are looking to protect the areas where your boots rub, you may want to go to something heavier. Mine wore right through after two rides but I also squeeze my heels in a lot. Around the shroud, tank, and side panels, it is holding up very well (Medium) and doesn't tear up my pants. Just use in it in the right locations. Cheers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Some people complained that it was too rough. Isn't that's what it's made for? I thought it was great, didn't peal and lasting for over a year on my mx bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory-Effex-Grip-Tape-Medium-Grip

chad in GA

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:I didnt buy this for Grip.. When at the ATL Supercross this year I noticed several Pro bikes used this on the Kick side number plate, We all know how that plate gets scuffed up black from our boots. Cut out just enough where my boot was scuffing up the graphics and applied. Works great lets the color come thru and you can hardle even notice its there. It doesnt show the scuff marks either from my boots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for one ride

SEAN in BC

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:falls off, was not even wet out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips real good

clint in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:very abrasive. I love this on my frame and I aslo like it on the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worthless

Jon in NC

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:This stuff is useless, won't stick to anything, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money...

MERRICK in VA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I bought this to add grip to the tank and air box of my bike. I cut it out and applied it. At the time I thought "this stuff is just like sand paper"LOL. Well that's pretty much what it is. One ride and it's almost wore holes in my riding pants. This is the medium grip too.... I've pulled it off the bike and thrown it away. Don't waste your money on this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prefer High Grip

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have had both Medium and High Grip Tape, and I find the Clear Medium Grip does not work as well for my application(framerails) as the High Grip. It works o.k. on your air box, but to me looks sloppy when applied. I prefer the High Grip Black.

Was this review helpful?