Lexx Heat Tile

Customer Reviews for Lexx Heat Tile

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 44 Reviews

Return to Lexx Heat Tile Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx Heat Tile Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well for gas tank wrapping

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:My gas would boil from getting heated up by the hot engine and radiators. I wrapped the tank and haven't heard it boil again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The real deal

Steve in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:These heat protective patches are awesome!! I melted through two sets of new plastic from my pro circuit pipe and one of these tiles on the inside of the side plate stopped that and reduced the heat factor inside my boot by a lot. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked

John in NJ

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:I installed this on my atv after installing a new full exhaust and new maier plastics. With the aftermarket exhaust having a bigger diameter header pipe, it sat much closer to the plastics so I installed this and did not have any melting at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reflects the heat

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:small in size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for heat protection

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Definitely keeps my plastic safe from my bigger exhaust. Once it's installed, it hasn't peeled off. I've had it on for over 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat tile

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

AARON in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Very happy with the amount of product for the price. No need to overpay with this stuff. Sticks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good producr

Jared in ID

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Great for those little places that need some protection from the exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:They've been stuck to the inside of my side panel for 2 years now. Good Stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:I set this up to reflect heat from the exhaust from the carb. It seemed to have done the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my plastic side panel

KEITH in FL

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Hardware fell out of my 4 stroke can. Hot exhaust gas tried to torch through the side panel but I had installed the heat tile before and it saved the day. Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price and good product

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:It does what it's supposed to do and stays stuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stick good

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:A bit too thick to wrap super tight 180 around edges of plastics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:tape sticks well and reflects heat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:this stuff is awesome used it on new plastics wonderful...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat Tile

JONATHAN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I applied this to a new side plate on my KX 450. I cut it into strips and covered the portions of my side plate that I needed to. Surprisingly, it stuck quite well and hasn't even peeled back since. I'll buy more when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:Good product worked well for my project.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heat tile

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:does what it is suppose to. works like insulation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Tom in SA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:These heat tiles work well and you get 2 in a pack i reckon i used 3 packs to pretty much cover my whole inner guard over my muffler good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Nice handy product.....works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the money.

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Works just as well as more pricey heat shields but more cost effective. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

ROBERT in OH

Comments On May 02, 2010:Easy to stick to bottom of gas tank, been on over a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat tile work great

Derrick in ID

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:I had a problem with my stock heat shield and my side pannel melting. With this heat tile on my new side pannel it works great. Not even a sign of it getting too hot. I recomend this tile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the man for the job

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:YZ250F. These tiles are a handy size to fit right where the exhaust gets close to the right number plate. No more numbers coming loose from glue getting hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat Tile

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:I can see why this stuff can be useful and i myself can find a zillion uses for it...too bad it doesn't stick that well;(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Craig in AE

Comments On Jun 21, 2009:Put this on my 400EX plastic and it has been working great for months

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so great

Justin in AL

Comments On May 06, 2009:I applied these heat tiles on the plastic about 2" away from the exhaust that is wrapped with header wrap and the exhaust heat melted right through it. 400EX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

CHRIS in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:like this heat tile because it is thicker and stays in place and doesn't peel off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat tile works great

Karl in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:I cleaned plastic by new exhaust and stuck tiles on. No problems and its been on almost a year. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no melted plastics here

Cody in PA

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap protection

jason in WA

Comments On Jan 21, 2009:Great protection for a great price. Cheaper to buy these then to buy new plastics. I picked up 2 packages and that was just enough to protect my plastics on my 07 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Kathleen in PA

Comments On May 15, 2008:sticks very well bettter then expected also cheap and it saves your plastics

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Protective

Jayme in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I had trouble with plastic being melted from my exhaust. Easily installed this adhesive tile and no more problems. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect product

JAMES in ID

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Priced right and blocks the heat. They are sticky little suckers too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

CHRISTOPHER in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Very easy to use, just peel and stick. I race my quad and the under plastic temps can get really hot...hot enough to melt. So I stick the heat tile everywhere on the exhaust side of my machine, no melted plastics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the trick

RON in ID

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:Works great, easy to install and conformed to the surface just fine in order to protect from an after market exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx heat tile

Justin in MI

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Really protects plastic and other parts well from exhaust heat. Thank you RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

TYLER in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:My aftermarket exhaust was closer to my plastic. I put the heat tile on and it has kept my plastic from melting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will save your plastics

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:will save your plastic. especially if you lay the bike down on the pipe side when it's really hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Heat tape.

William in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Went on easily. And is serving it's purpose. Can feel a reduction in heat first time out. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky

JONATHAN in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:great bang for the buck. sticks on and stays on. used on right side plastic so muffler won't melt it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

ROY in LA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:it wored good but i had to super glue it on so it would stick

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works, and great price too

ABHI in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Used this to wrap my rear MC reservoir which is close to my exhaust pipe. Brakes still work well after 6 months of daily riding. Easy to apply, stays put, and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps you Cool!!

Benjamin in DE

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:I needed this to protect my rear brake resivior cool. Install was easy and does it's job just right.

Was this review helpful?