Toomey 2 Into 1 Air Filter With Outerwear

Customer Reviews for Toomey 2 Into 1 Air Filter With Outerwear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Toomey 2 Into 1 Air Filter With Outerwear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Toomey 2 Into 1 Air Filter With Outerwear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Nice fit and finish, makes working on carbs easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Josh in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:its a great filter, gave alot more power and gives a throaty sound when you hit the throttle. i love the UNI filters they do alot better job than the K and Ns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee

Jon in MA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I put this on my 02 banshee and it gave it some more "snap" over the stock airbox. It is very exposed so if you go through alot of deep water or mud I would stay away from this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better Than Stock

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:It flows better than the stock filter. Overall, it is also lighter than the stock airbox. It can be removed easier and faster for cleaning. Except for a burnt hole in the Outerware being too close to my T6 pipe, I definitely recommend this mod.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

Josh in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:fit really easy air flow was way better than the k and n im not slow to the power band great filter well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2009:If you want something that is 100% better than the stock get this. Makes a much better seal then the stock and much easier to clean. Better performance and sounds better. would buy one for my blaster if I could find one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great product

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:I love having this instead of the stock air box and filter but on the banshee, it gets a little close to the left Toomey T6 exhaust pipe and I have to use zip ties or safety wire to keep the pre-filter from touching the pipe. Otherwise it's a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helped performance

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:added a lot of throaty sound to intake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's ok

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:The filter is smaller than I thought it would be. The outerwears needs a zip tie or safety wire to keep it from touching the pipe. The manifold is softer than I thought it would be also. It fits good and the filter is of good quality though...

Was this review helpful?