Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 150 Reviews

Return to Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters oil

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:What else do you need? It works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:This things have worked flawlessly. Much better than the tusk filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:The filters were an exact fit and worked out great for my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is an oil filter

David in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:This a great quality oil filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT OIL FILTERS!

melanie in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2012:These are great filters for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Filters - Recommended

Peter in NSW

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:These filters do the trick and look just as good as the factory ones. Great price and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Matthew in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I guess you don't really give your oil filter much attention unless it fails. I change mine a lot so this is a great price since I buy a lot of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM?

Mark in NH

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:When I compare the Neutron filter to the Kawasaki OEM filter, the Neutron looks like it has more filter material. Regardless, I have used these filters for almost all of my oil changes for the last 2 seasons of racing and practice and so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product

Robert in WI

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:the products are really great change oil every 500 mi

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700 oil filter

Austin in FL

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I use these filters on both of my raptors. They seem to do their job. I have had no problems with the filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Jarek in OR

Comments On Aug 18, 2011:I have been using these on my YZ450F for quite some time, they have always held up good and they do as they are intended to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:These have been great. My mechanic says paper filters like these filter better than anything else. You can't beat the price for the quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Stan in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:been using these for awhile and i like them. the price is right. they look just like the OEM filter. i have over 3000 miles of hard offroad running and the filters seem to be protecting my motor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can Am outlander 800r and 400

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Not the highest quality, but price more than makes up for it. I would recommend for anyone who changes oil at least once or twice a year or more. Note to those who change oil less than once a year: I had one filter where the end caps separated from the filter media on removing. I only had this happen once on my 400 when it got used so little that year that it prolly went 18 months between oil changes. I have not had this problem on the 800 that gets changed twice a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Derek in ON

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Easy install, good fit, does it's job. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neutron Safe guard oil filter

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On May 20, 2011:Good product. When you change your oil often, these are a great purchase. Affordable and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Work as they should, exactly like OEM but much cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ450F, CRF250R, and CRF150RB

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Used these filters on all three bikes. Work just as good as any other filter. Held up great with oil changes intervals every 15-20 hours of hour-meter riding time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more?

Tyler in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Cheapest price around. Will continue to buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item no issues!

Mark in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:Great item no issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Good

John in MD

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:They're all the same, just go with the cheap one :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why spend more

clifford in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:If you change your oil frequently it's a good thing to find hi-quality low cost filters. The Neutron filters are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and not expensive

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:Great filter for the price. I have used Neutron, Tusk, and OEM filters in YZ250F. I cannot tell any difference in performance, only price. Make sure you buy two or three as this is one of the easiest ways to take care of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and convenient to have a couple around

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2011:Make sure you buy two or three as this is one of the easiest ways to take care of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as any

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:I have used Neutron, Tusk, K&N and OEM filters in YZ250F's. I cannot tell any differrence in performance, only price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

william e. in TN

Comments On Jan 17, 2011: works as well as oem as always good price guys... Rocky Mountain ATV/MC your the best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oil filters - KTM 450

Brandon in MN

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:seem to work just fine, great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Jacky in OK

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Great filter for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:does what it suppose to and at a great price. will continue buying this filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Adam in NS

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:just as good as oem !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:awesome product for a fraction of the cost. If you regularly change ur filter, these are the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like OEM

edward in NY

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:I bought three of this because of the price I just wanted to see if the were any good and they look ever better made than the k&n filter for half the price although both of them get the job done I use them in my 07 kx250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

martin in NL

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Filter works great in my WR450F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

LUZ in WA

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Great price, especially after i change the filter after race

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

couldn't complain for the price

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:change my oil often on my 450r, I'm accused of "over-maintaining" my machines, great price for a disposable part, did its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and does the job

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Cant beat the price and they work just as good as any others. Def worth it if you are like me and change the filter every oil change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 14, 2010:I own a high strung 450 so I change my oil every few hours and for a few bucks these have worked out great. I don't need to spend over twice the cost for other filters especially when I only use them for 10 hours max so if you are like me then save some cash and buy these filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as tusk and K&N

Brandon in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:Works and is the same as tusk and K&N. I bought on closeout for $3.50 and will buy many more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 27, 2010:They really are just as good as the name brand filters. Do your bike a favor, buy these and change your filter more often!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:good cheap oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!!

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:These are perfect! every chance i get i order as many as i can. these are high quality and perform well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

same as factory filter

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good quality product. same filter as factory filter. cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:Changing filters often to keep your bike running smoothly can quickly add up to big bucks. This is a low price filter that works for me with no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good fit and good price

Michael in MI

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:Nice filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Filter

Jack W in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Cheap and fits great. Just as good as any higher priced filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good price good product

Matt in NV

Comments On Apr 18, 2009:great price, filter works just as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cheap but ok

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Filters are cheap and the gaskets are a little big but they work ok.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great price

jason in WA

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:perfect filter for the perfect price for changing your oil every 2 tank fill ups. the price makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Levi in PA

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:good filter, works as it should, worth the $

Was this review helpful?