Renthal RC-1 Works Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Renthal RC-1 Works Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Renthal RC-1 Works Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal RC-1 Works Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal wins again!

Jim in NS

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Great product. Slightly overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

JOHN in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Haven't heard any noises and they seem to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these pads

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Really good pad. we like em a lot. Kid is hard on brakes found these to work well in all kinds of conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAKE PAD

Paul in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:WILL ORDER AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

Jason in TX

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Excellent pads for the money. Easy to install and they have lasted a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:Pads seems to have slightly smaller amount of surface area compared to stock ktm pads but work just as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Paul in OH

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:I have ridden a few times since installing the pads. They show little wear and should last a whole season. I'd buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Dylan in VA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Good Pads, showed barely any wear after a full day at the mx track. Work great and stop fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lots of meat

Garry in ON

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:These pads have a ton of meat on them and service by Rocky Mountain is always great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:you pay for what you get,renthal goods are the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the best front brake pad that RM sells

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:This is the best front brake pad that RM sells I think, I use on Yamaha yz 450 & 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes....so far

jason in OH

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:haven't ridden enough since installing these pads to give a more comprehensive review. I'm pleased so far though. the pads grip great in dry weather. haven't ridden in the slop yet, but other reviews said they work great in those conditions too which was the reason I bought them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:I installed these on my 450 xc-f for a hare scramble and they worked right out of the package with no break in time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best ones ive tried yet

Josh in TN

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Bought these for my 2001 CR250.ive already gotten a race and two rides out of one pair and it looks like i might even get a second race out of them. Great pad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My son loves the stopping power

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Only pads he runs since trying them on his yz

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good pads

mike in NH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:Pads work well in all conditions with good stopping power. Like any brAke pad if using in muddy conditions they need to be cleaned with brake cleaner after washing your bike. They do last longer than most other pads.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

R & D

JAY in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2009:after buying my 08 crf450 i soon started upgrading. i race the local pro class and as any Pro will tell the front brake is the most important of the two. i also paered the pads w/ an 270mm oversized rotor from EBC and a steel line. the combo works great!!! there are a few things to be aware of though.
1. there is a ciramic coating on the back to protect against heat transfer. this coating will come off if you stick the power washer down there and blast away.
2. after this coating came off my front brake started to squeek. the pads still have 1/2 of there life left, so im thinking that the squeek my be caused by parts of the pad getting hotter then others and warping. along w/ this squeek, the brake does not seem to work as well as when it first did.
hope this helps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad luck

Paul in NY

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:We put a set of these on a CRF 150RB and the brakes sheered off. on the first day of having them installed. Im not really impressed and worried since we also put em on a yz 450F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent feel!

KANDI in WA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:i used these to replace my stock ktm front brake pads. anything might have been an improvement as the pads went back to being too grabby. after installing these renthal pads, the front brakes on my katoom are awesome!! great feel and great stopping power! no more light switch feel. these are a life saver (at the very least a body and bike part saver!)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:I bought a set of these for the rear of my 07 DRZ400SM. The stockers chattered and made a lot of noise under light braking. Bought these when they first available. I like them, I have been using EBC sintered pads till now. Good fit, no noise, better pedal feel and wearing well @ 500 miles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Small Pad Area

SEAN in MI

Comments On Jan 18, 2009:Ordered for a KTM 06 250xcw. The pad area is 25% smaller than my stock pads.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wow new brakes

Will in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2008: put on befor a desert race in the mud and sand and salt brakes worked great will buy a new pair for front and rear when these are gone

Was this review helpful?