Modquad Thumb Throttle Lever - Arrows

Customer Reviews for Modquad Thumb Throttle Lever - Arrows

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Modquad Thumb Throttle Lever - Arrows Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Modquad Thumb Throttle Lever - Arrows Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes a world of difference

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:definately reduces the amount of soreness at the end of a long day of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stripped after 3 rides

Kyle in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Loved it 1st ride, much longer than stock. More time on machine allowed the splined center of this part to strip out, and the whole thing spins around itself. Pretty nifty looking paperweight I have now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt work

Teilor in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:I bought this thumb throttle in hopes to get rid of the stock thumb throttle, when I attempted to install it the part went right in, but when you try and tighten down the bolt at the top that controls the resistance when pushing the throttle.. its either too tight or not enough.. put the stock back on and it works fine..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really long lever

kyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:The carftmanship of this lever is excellent. This lever is suppost to releive thumb fatigue but in my case it caused more. Now I wear adault extra large riding gloves and this lever is a reach for me. Yes it does make the actual pull on a banshee much easier but not for riding, I would only use this product on a drag bike or hillshooter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont waste your money

jeff in NJ

Comments On Sep 23, 2011:Bought this for my KFX 400. yeah its longer but it hangs down to low and is to far away from the grip. Make your thumb over extend and after about 5 minutes your hand hurts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for long slow rides

Andrew in MO

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:Had this on my 2001 400ex and it was GREAT for long rides (I'm talking about day long rides here) BUT if you're going to do any playing on a MX track it'll only annoy you. I live beside a park that has a MX track and lots of trail riding. I'd usually ride the track for a little while then ride the trails for hours. Eventually I got so tired of it on the MX track that I took it off and put the stock lever back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very disatisfied

Edgar in TX

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Put this thumb throttle lever on my kfx 450 the length was good but hangs to low removed it after 15 minutes of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

DARRELL in OH

Comments On May 04, 2009:Helps soooooo much with thumb fatigue. Both of my quads (Banshee and YFZ450) have one. Easy to install and looks great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Russell in MA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:It really takes the fatigue off your thumb when you go out on the realy long trail rides. Worth the $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

TIM in TX

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:For a small price you will eliminate fatigue for your thumb and hand that is caused by the stock thumb throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 throttle lever

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:i think it gives you more room than the stock piece, but if its cold outside watch out it will really hurt your thumb and might shorten your ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for beating fatigue and looks awesome

Matthew in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I was kind of "iffy" about buying this since I tried a different brand's generic bolt on type and wasn't happy but I love this lever and how easy it went on. It definitely helps beat fatigue, especially with the banshee's rough stock suspension.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Purchased for the Z400. I rode with this throttle lever on for one ride and promptly pulled it off and put the stock one back on. It hangs lower then the stock and was extremely uncomfortable. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thumb throttle

JASON in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Graet product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item

Was this review helpful?