Works Connection Radiator Cages

Customer Reviews for Works Connection Radiator Cages

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Works Connection Radiator Cages Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Connection Radiator Cages Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves radiator at cost of shroud

Mark in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:These cages are a nice addition to help stregthen the radiator since the factory supports are a sorry excuse of "support". I had a pretty mild spill when these gaurds had saved my radiator but did sacrifice my radiator shroud. I would reccomend these gaurds to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

jeffrey in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:nice product.easy to install once i figured out the instructions...instructions could be better.but over all i would recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for non-bent radiators

william in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:bought these for a 09 yz250f, instructions are clear, drain the coolant, disconnect the upper hose between to two rads, slide the guards over the rads...pretty simple and a massive improvement over the excuse for support from the factory....however.....install these BEFORE you bend your rads as it makes for an eventful install accompanied by explicit language!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

money saver

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:sooner or later you are going to damage those expensive radiators. i highy recommend these radiator cages

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

DOUG in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:40 minute install..saved my radiators twice, destroyed my shroud and was sure the radiator would be bent, but new shrouds lined up perfect! Lightweight, great value, a must on any serious bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not to bad to install and strong.

Gary in NV

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:they fit great ,with all the parts you need. needes some minor work on panels @ rad. tryed them out a few weeks ago in a race in a sand wash layed it down on it side and everything stayed stright .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

they have held up so far...

jorge in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:... fell sideways hard the other day and these cages were not shaken by it...good so far..
Additional Comments On Apr 19, 2010:They have now saved my radi's about 10-12 times.. It's a " buy it before you need it " product. 2 thumbs up..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more bent radiators.

Stephen in VA

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:Not hard to install at all, these cages really reinforce your radiators. The instructions say you can trim your shrouds for a better fit, I found they fit fine without any trimming on my YZ 450F. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very solid & cheaper than a radiator!!

CHRISTOPHER in AR

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:My son put a set of these on his 06 YZ450F, They mount fairly easy with excellent step by step instructions which includes inside modification of the shrouds. I liked them so much, I bought a set for my 07 WR450F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Radiator Cages

LANCE in WA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:These cages are tough as nails. I have crashed several times and have yet to bend a radiator. They are a little tricky to put on. You have to trim the inside and bottom of the shroud otherwise the shroud sticks out

Was this review helpful?