Works Connection Aluminum Radiator Braces

Customer Reviews for Works Connection Aluminum Radiator Braces

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 89 Reviews

Return to Works Connection Aluminum Radiator Braces Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Connection Aluminum Radiator Braces Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:These fit better than i was expecting. Easy to install and high quality. These should be on everyone's bike. I dont understand why bike manufacturers dont install these from the beginning. Every vehicle other than dirt bikes have solid mounts on both sides of radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braces

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Excellent product, I have dumped my bike multiple times and still in perfect shape

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Kyle in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Easy install and looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and effective

Jarrod in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:These installed on my 450 with ease and gave me a small sense of safety for my radiators. Plus they look neat. Only negative is they don't offer them for my 02 CR125 or else I'd order a set for that too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

breagen in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Great price for a great cause. I just installed these on a brand new 2013 kx250f. For $62 this is the best radiator protection you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Bret in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:They held up against minor crashes but by no means guarantee the complete protection of your radiator. I hit a tree going 10 mph and the radiator smashed like the guard wasn't even there. It's hard to justify paying half the price of a new radiator for a guard that won't guarantee protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator braces

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:A must if your gonna lay it down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not sure...

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Kinda flimsy, not sure what they really do in a crash. Spend more and get something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rad guards

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:great looking product.But they will only work with stock radiators

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard for me to ride without them

Jake in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:have saved me a bent radiator countless times!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Braces

Tony in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:From the factory the Hondas only have the plastic shroud to brace the radiators. The WC braces stiffen them up a lot and do protect a lot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy fit and easy to install

JASON in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:These come out of the package and bolt right on. I did not need to make any adjustments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jonathan in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:After a few hard tip overs, the radiator braces have held up nicely for the past 6 months. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

SHAWN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:They fit great. They help save from destroying your radiator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Keeps my radiators from getting bent out of shape and they were also easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bikes should come from factory with rad brace

Bobby in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 25, 2013:Glad I installed it. Quick review. Fit was good. Holes were off by a very small amount but the brace was easy to bend. Which isn't what you want from a brace. That being said I'm glad I have it on my bike I just wish this product was made out of a stronger material. I lean my bike on trees alot and occasionally drop it on tight trails so its perfect for me. Price is way too high for what you get though. Overall I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

TONY in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:heard people saying the bolt needed to be abit longer but the bolt that comes with it is for the lower shroud not the brace bolts are fine and plenty long enough should take light impacts pretty good your stock lower bolt gets the washers and the nut on top hole of brace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent Product

John in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Put them on all 3 bikes and no radiator problems since.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit / Easy Install

WADE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Perfect fit, Easy to install and made radiators rock solid. Far cheaper to buy these than buy a radiator. Would recommend to anybody. Only complaint is that made access to choke a little difficult but nothing you can't work around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

radiator braces

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Work great for small lay overs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

ALBERTO in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:THis have work excellent for off-road and single track, have never had a problem. easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have done great

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I bought the bike used, wish they were on to start, tough to fit on a bent radiator but have survived many a crash

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:These are a life saver for my son's radiator, because he can break anything on a bike except these. fit and finish are good easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little extra protection

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:fit perfect and easy my mind about side impacts or holding on with my legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Small investment to save a large expense of replacing a radiator. Makes it hard to reach the cold start knob on my YZ450F, but still worth having.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jeremy in UT

Comments On May 27, 2012:I bought this for my 2012 Honda 250X after reading numerous reviews for this product. I am new to riding dirt bikes, but was surprised at how much of my new bike is protected by what appear to be flimsy plastic products. I figured for the price of this I couldn't go wrong and it would be cheap insurance against radiator damage on my brand new bike. I just finished installing the product and it took less than 45 minutes from start to finish (it would have taken about 20 minutes if the instructions were better) and I am no mechanic. As I was installing this product I was surprised that the only thing bracing the radiators on my stock bike prior to the install were the plastic shrouds. These fit perfect and were easy to install and look like they should be stock. The instructions were on a paper about the size of a post-it note with no pictures so it took me a few minutes to figure out how they went on, but after that it was a piece of cake. I haven't had wrecked yet to judge how much protection they offer, but so far I can't see how you are not 100 times better off with these than without.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended for 2001+ RM 250

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:The build quality was good and there really aren't any complaints other than that the design used for the RM250 has a poor leverage ratio, so they bend easily . ... and on this application they also block off exit air flow from the radiators. My bike runs 10-15 degrees cooler on tight singletrack with the guards removed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WC radiator braces

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 09 Honda CRF 250X. No sure how strong they are compared to other products, but they install easily and look stock. The designed purpose seems to prevent pushing the radiators backward in a frontal hit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator braces

DANNY in CA

Comments On May 02, 2012:I have a 09 crf450x and I bought these after I had pretzeled my left radiator on the top side of a burm. After I bought a new left radiator I bought these braces. They look good, take a little finagling to get lined up but they fit. I have layed down my bike twice since then but nothing hard like the burm incident and no noticeable dents so far, so maybe they might have helped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet product , great looks and function

Ray in WA

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Nice fit , super easy install and protects the rads just fine .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

'12 CRF450R

Michael in AZ

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:For just a few bucks, it's worth investing in these to save yourself from buying new radiators after a small crash. They went one in about 45 minutes without difficulty from start to finish. Can't really think of anything negative to say about these on stock radiators. Glad I picked them up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this before you ride!!!!

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:i wrecked my bike so many time and cant even tell if i even bent the radiators. this will save you so much money from having to replace radiators

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'11 YZ450F

Christa in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Put on a radiator lowering kit and was able to make these work. I just moved the bolt up a notch and TIG welded the pieces together. The aluminum is great quality. I wrecked over a log that I previously had to replace a radiator, I ate it over a bigger log and no damage was done. Great price and awesome investment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read the New review

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:These things work great.
They would get a 5 star rating if they came with longer bolts. The bottom shroud bolts were a little short, and a pain to get started, as well as not as much thread contact to hold things together.
I put them on 1 year ago, and have ridden A Lot, with no problems at all. Pretty much a "Must Have" part.
Additional Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I'd say the WC braces are better than nothing, but for a few dollars more, you will save yourself hundreds, and a really bad day.
After catching my shroud on an invisible stump, ripping the radiator open, and crushing these "braces", I discovered that's the problem with these. The shroud is held onto the bike by screwing into the radiator. Dumb, but cheap.
The shroud needs to be independent from the radiator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

DAVID in FL

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Had to mod them a little bit to fit with aftermarket radiators. Would have fit perfectly with the stock ones. Look good, mostly hidden behind the plastics of my 05 CRF450R. Radiators and plastic scoops are holding up way better with the braces. 6 months and several crashes, my radiators are not bent and still in great shape. I think it's a new record for me. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 25, 2011:I bought these for my 2004 CRF250R. It was a little difficult to install these the first time. One of them did not want to line up with the holes, but after a few times, I can reinstall them very quickly. You have to remove them when checking the valves or any top end work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont work with aftermarket Clark tank..

Andrew in AZ

Comments On Sep 13, 2011:Only the Left side bracket will fit, the Right side will not fit on due to fuel tank interference.. I wouldnt have wasted the on these if I new that.. Only said that it wouldn't fit aftermarket Radiators..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz450f

melanie in CA

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:fits good on my yz450f 2011...highly recomended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Connection.... The Best

Hunter in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:Awesome product. Saved my radiator from any form of a crash and no bending whatsoever. My friend crashes a lot and has bent many radiators, with this, no more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Kevin in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2011:Fit was perfect. Very easy to install. Nice product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little thin, but still sturdy.

Richard in SA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:I want to get something simple so I can keep the standard louver setup. These braces fit up nicely, look good and hold the radiators solid to the bike instead of allowing them to move separately. They also fit well with my 3.2 gallon IMS tank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rad brace 2009 YZ 250 2 stroke

Brad in ON

Comments On Feb 09, 2011:not what I expected, kinda weak and they do bend fairly easy. just hope they will help the rad shroud from bending so easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2011:Excellant and fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a little light/weak but gets the job done

janette in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:a little light/weak but gets the job done and will save u hundreds in broken parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Necessary insurance

Larry in OK

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:Good fit, very lightweight and seem very sturdy. Hopefully I won't need to find out how good they really work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:These are a no brainer for dirt bikes. They seem really flimsey...but don't be fooled...they will stop at least 80% of the force to the radiators. Had them on 2 bikes. Its the first thing I put on my bike...cause radiators are the first thing to get crushed in on a crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection, small weight gain...

ERIC in CO

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:Installed on 2005 and 2006 yz250's (2-strokes). Overall a good purchase. The braces fit as advertised and provide extra stiffness. If you take a real hard fall they will yield, but for most average crashes they do the job well with a small weight gain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong, strong, strong!

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:I have dropped my bike dozens of times and the radiator is as original as......original. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

would not recommend for 2010 yz450

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:I just put these on my 2010 yz450. Pretty useless, i really don't see them having any protection on the radiator at all. It is also now difficult to reach choke/high idle.
Additional Comments On Jul 18, 2010:i dropped my bike today on a soft sandy berm, and my radiator completely crushed in and the works connection brace just BUCKLED in half. WORST BRACES EVER. Do not protect radiator at all, if anything they did more damage and broke my plastics..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really impressed with these!!

John in NM

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I got these installed last night on my 2009 YZ250 it took less than ten minutes. Take off your tank shrouds, remove two more bolts behind the shroud, then install the bracket with the same bolts you removed. Very very easy! You can tell the braces made the whole radiator mounting system very much stronger. I'm very impressed with this product and I feel like my bike will absorb the falls much better now! Small price to pay for the peace of mind, and did I mention how cheap these are?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SOLID

Brian in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2010:Installed on '09 CRF250X. Went on quick, did not change the lines of the shroud that I can see. I am guessing Works Connection was listening to other customers as the longer bolt was provided with my kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:works good installed on my cr85 with no problem fit right on, and does the job took a bad crash off a jump and landed on my right side didnt bend the rad,..... fair price and light weight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF 250R

Tanner in TX

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:I had a pair of these on my old bike. Got a new one and the first thing I did was order some more radiator braces. They have saved me a TON of money. If you ride a dirt bike you need a set of radiator braces.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Raidiator protection around!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:I tweeked my left raidiator while riding, so I worried about how strong they would be after I bent it back. Perfect fit, easy instalation, very strong, and looks great sitting behind the scoops! I crashed going about 60 mph a while back and these things didnt budge. Worth the money! THANKS WORKS CONNECTION.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:I purchased for my 07 KX450F, and with a little mod, they fit perfect. Came with step by step instructions on how to mod for your bike. At first I was very disappointed with lightness and gauge of metal. Don't worry, once installed, they're solid. I ride desert and have taken "direct" hit at brace during crash and was shocked that NO damage was done. Picked up my bike and rode off. Would highly recommend for 07 KX450F!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what I want

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:I have a 08 kx450f these braces fit well, with a small amout of modification to the stock radiator rock guards. If you can drill a hole and carve back a little plastic with a knife, you can put these on. I have layed the bike down many time's and they are doing there job. I ride in medium to soft terrain and have no sign of radiator damage. If you ride in hard or rocky terrain I would suggest a thicker gauged product. They look great and you can't see the modifications. They did what I want.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps them straight...

John in NH

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:the other day i crashed hard at the track and got my foot stuck behind the radiators under the gas tank. the braces kept the radiators free from damage, i would never ride a bike with out them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Many falls, same radiators

RYAN in NV

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:As many falls as I take, my radiators are as straight as the day I bought the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Good quality, good price, easy mounting, does its job !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:working great on crf 250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for me

Charles in VA

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:These are great products. Easy to install with no modification to shrouds. After a few crashes they have proven themselves. No radiator damage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No modifications huh??

Sean in CA

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Says no modifications when reading about the braces! but when they get to you the directions say to drill a 1/4 inch hole in the side aluminum of the radiators for a 2008 rmz250. I put them on anyway and they look good and seem like they will do the job, Small mod but just mad at having to drill a hole in my bike!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth The Money

Damion in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2008:Works well, except for a direct side impact, which accordioned my right side radiator. Bought a new set with the new radiator, worth the money....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overpriced for what you get

Joseph in IN

Comments On May 01, 2008:I was disappointed at how thin the aluminum is on these. I can't see how they would add much support in the event of a crash. For the price, I expected something more substantial. On the positive side, they fit well and look great on my YZ250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tcuda says " not titainium, but pretty stronge"

TONY in CT

Comments On May 01, 2008:saves your radiators on small crashes. any big crash probaly won't do much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Braces

MIKE in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Fitted these along with Devol radiator guards, Seperately They fit great, but weren't meant to be used together and required some modification. Now I have the best possible protection for my radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love

KYLE in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Well on my old bike my radiators were all bent up, but when I got my 07 I put these on instantly and with a good year on my bike, my radiators are bend free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rad braces

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:dropped my bike several times and braces are doing their job... light weight and good price... would buy again for a MX bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why didn't I get these sooner?

Christian in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Great product and does the job... Coulda saved a couple radiators sooner!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better safe than sorry

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Do as they claim, fit and finish are good. I feel they have prevented damage on a few desert bobbles with the crf450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Protection for the Money!

MARC in IL

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:High quality construction, fit and protection for the money. They've saved me the expense of new radiators a couple of times from front and side impacts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RAD GUARDS

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your money for the new radiator.

Felipe in FL

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:Bought for an 06 CRF450. This braces give you a false sense of security. I had read the only bad review about it before I bought them and thought maybe the guy had fallen really hard. Truth is I fell and they didn't protect, so I guess the guys who have given it a good review have not fallen or at least not hard enough(yet! lol). All they really do is distribute impact so the radiator is damaged in an even and balanced manner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little pricey but must have!

Brian in LA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:A little over priced, but a must have to protect radiator. Honda's stock plastic braces provide no protection. This little add on will save from costly radiator replacement in event of crash or even many hard landings over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator braces

LANCE in WA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:Easy to install and they offer support to your flimsy radiator. great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy install

MARC in SC

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:These went on super easy. I have yet to crash with them on, but hopefully I won't have to test their strength any time soon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worthwile Investment!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:I got these after slightly bending the radiators in a stupid little tip over. After these were installed, no more problems! Radiators are expensive, these are worth looking at getting! Radiator repair is available, however once you have them fix the radiator twice, the bill will be more than the cost of these braces! Not to mention the frustruation of not being able to ride for the time that the radiators are in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

braces

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:a must have for the tinfoil like radiator braces Honda makes. They bolt on very easy and line up perfect. Very good for motocross riding to protect the braces from bending during a crash. Could be a little stronger that's the only reason I did not rate these excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no even noticeable

MATTHEW in FL

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:, but they work amazing. Ive tipped my bike over many times quite hard and still there is yet to be any radiator damage. Cants even see them so it doesnt affect your bike visually but saves you a lot of money on parts in the long run. My only complaint is that being quite stiff the are a bit of trouble connecting to the frame where the gas tank bolt on as well since they do not usually align straight with the hole, other than that no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap insurance

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Get'em before the radiator gremlins get you!! Or...just don't crash on either side of the bike. Should be OEM equipment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

STEVE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:one of the best things i bought for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great protection

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great crash protection for off roading

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weak braces for the radiator

CHAD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I had a wreck in which I slide on the ground and this brace bent back about an inch. CB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy them

jake

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they do what they claim they do and give you one less thing to worry about when you crash. they can save you alot of money down the road

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Radiator Brace

Terry in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought these for my XR650R. They bolted right up, but needed a little tweakig so that a radiator hose didn't rub on it. The aluminum is a little thin. I haven't crash tested them yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:you will need to modify to fit if you use an aftermarket larger fuel tank on a 2006 CRF250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

RICK in OR

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Installed these on my 06' WR450F. Fit and Finish is great, easy to install and do a good job of protecting the radiators from getting baddly tweaked in a crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiater Braces

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:great value n price, helps keep radiaters n place, n a crash the frame takes most of the impact so radiaters aren't harmed or ripped off! a must have for serious racers or riders. they should be thicker they're flexible n thin but otherwise awesome

Was this review helpful?