Motion Pro Chain Breaker

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Chain Breaker

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Chain Breaker Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Chain Breaker Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have Item!

Wes in ID

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:This Motion Pro chain breaker is quality. It works the first time every time. I'm a Motion Pro believer. Buy one for your shop, it will last you a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain breaker tool to have, works great

JEREMY in OR

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:This is a tool that every rider must have in there box. If you have a stock chain you will need one anyways. works great even on 520 x ring chains, on or off the bike, or quad. lines up great with pins and lots of driving pin force to drive pins out. for the price and size cant beat it. great design, and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Ryan in WA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Don't know why I didn't buy one years ago. Works perfect and easy on everything from 415 to 520. Also acts as a press for installing master links if you're careful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Paetur in -

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Delivered very greasy, and it looks like has been used, but a must have tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Scott in CT

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Great tool for the price. Excellent value and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality, easy to use, small package

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:^^^ great to put in a riding bag or tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Craig in MO

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:i have used this chain breaker several times and it is a great tool so far. much easier install than my old chain breaker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Think I might have gtten a lemon

Randy in OH

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:I borrowed a buddies and liked it so I bought what he bought. Mine was stiff and difficult to retract. His worked great. Guess everyone gets a turd every now and then

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain braker

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:i bought this for a friend and he said it works just fine...it does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Gerald in KY

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:Works as should. I didn't have a problem breaking my chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must for the toolbox

Kimberly in PA

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Exceptional quality and does the job with ease. Great to have in the toolbox. Kudos to Motion Pro!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Just what u need when u go Bush here in Australia.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saves time

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:great tool saves alot of time at the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a charm.

David in WA

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:Pushed out the pin easily on my old worn out trashed 520 DID chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed too

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Broke my chain with ease, and its rebuildable. Unless you are breaking a chain every week why spend the extra $$$$ on one?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool

Kyle in CA

Comments On May 23, 2012:Worked on my chain and seems very sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool to use

James in NV

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:have used it several times and work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

David in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2012:a must have in any tool box or powersports shop!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:this tool works very good and differnt sizes of chains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product..

Brian in NJ

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Used it 3 times already and its great. Does exactly what it should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

DAVE in MB

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I used it on a 520 chain and it worked fine. Follow the instructions and you won't mess anything up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A toolbox "Must Have"

MONTY in AB

Comments On May 27, 2011:I have always used a grinder and a punch to do chain work....that's for chumps! Once you try this you will wonder why you waited so long to buy one! I bought a spare pin when I bought it...so far haven't needed it. I love this thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems like a sturdy product

W in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:I have not used this tool on my chain yet but in the next few moments i plan to use it so i will be updating this review at that point.I thought it was a good idea to purchase a new pin for the chain breaker just in case it needs replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Chain Breaker

John in TX

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:Just received this tool (within the 3 days normal shipping time as advertised). Used it twice last night. Easily removed the links within 5 minutes. Chain breaker appears to be very sturdy. Have purchased from Rocky Mountain ATV about 4 times now. Pleased with this purchase, as well as my overall experience with Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:breaks the chain nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:This design is much better than others because it supports the back plate of the link as you drive the pin through.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

to break a chain or to grind a chain

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Much faster and easier then the grinding method i was using

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

mike in FL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:this is a tool a baby could use very easy chain was off my bike in 3 seconds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DANE in UT

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:Just as you'd expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

PAUL in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:Works as described, built sturdy. After pushing out 3 links, the extractor pin is getting worn, but still works.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Chain Breaker

Sonny in MA

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:First tool i have used that has not broke...Get this tool you want be sorry
Additional Comments On Nov 11, 2009:If you brake the pin on this item like i am reading in the review's your not using the tool right, If your using the tool like it shows on the package YOU CAN NOT BRAKE A PIN EVER, When you start the pin should NOT be sticking out, It should be just a tiny bit back in the body then tighten the body against the link, Then you push the pin out, Because the push pin is protected be the body and CAN NOT bend or brake its the GREATEST CHAIN BREAKER ON THE MARKET

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A have to have

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:If you need to break a chain I highly recommend it. It's easy to use and a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Marco in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2009:this tool is great. I used it now on 3 chains and it works well no sign of damage or anything. Easy to use. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

BRUCE in UT

Comments On Jan 12, 2009:Pin broke on third link. Not a good value for the price

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

breaks really esay

christopher in MA

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Its really esay to use but the pins breakes really esay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy little tool

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:Works great, does exactly what it is meant to do and does it easily.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Broke

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Broke on the second use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works with ease...

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:Simple to use and does the job as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain Breaker

DAVE in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Great product, heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

ROBERT in OR

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:This is so simple that anybody can fix a broken chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Alston in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:I like this breaker. It is simple and straight to the point. Easy to use while the chain is on or off the bike. A must have item for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Chain Breaker

ROBERT in ID

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Fast and easy. This tool is indestructible, should last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful?