RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Customer Reviews for RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 75 Reviews

Return to RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Great RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Red Sprocket

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Looks nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good sprocket

Wade in UT

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:I like this sprocket, it seems to be holding up pretty well on my 450. The only complaint is the color faded fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good sprocket for the $$

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:Good sprocket, especially for the price. has held up better on my RM 250 than a Pro Taper sprocket installed on my YZ 125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shouldnt all sprockets cost this much?

Adam in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:For this price they cannot be beat. Very similar to the renthals in lifespan and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal!

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:such a good price i got 2!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Yet another cheap product that i thought was going to be rubbish. But it wasnt. Is holding up well and looks trick. dependent on wear, i would buy 1 again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looking sprocket

tyler in IL

Comments On Dec 30, 2011:So far so good just got this in the mail and it looks great. Feels strong and looks it as well. If i get a summer of riding on it i will be happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Good for the money!

Angel in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Only good for what I payed, compaired to any name brand quality! Very poor! 2 rides yz450f junk! Go with primary drive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value...

G. in VA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Looks great...works great...great price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good as renthal

Brent in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:these are about 1/4 of the price of the renthals and they are the same thing. Its the only aluminum sprocket i can afford to buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

held up good

MARK in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:This sprocket showed no wear after a 3 day hard trail riding, so far it looks like it will be a good sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Wish this was available for more models , can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Value

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:This is the best deal I have ever gotten on any mx item in the last 10 years. I bought several to try different gearing and then told all my friends. I only had one issue with wheel cleaner taking finish off black sprocket which was my fault for leaving it on about 30 seconds too long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket what a great price

Bobby in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:I have mutiple rides on this sprocket on all 3 bikes 2 450's and 1 250 and it has just as good wear as other high priced aluminum sprockets. I will definatley buy another one in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best sprockets ever!!

richard in RI

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:just as good as the more expensive companies but for way less money buyem while u can!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RMA Aluminum Sprocket

cole in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:This sprocket is the sharpest looking sprocket i have ever seen in my life. i have also had the same sprocket on my bike for 4 months now and it is still looking brand new and like it just came out of the package. its amazing in the ways i never thought. all i can say is that it will make you life easier and you will have a sharp looking bike if you put this sprocket on your bike. LAST REALLY LONG!!!!!!!!!! i ride every day. its easily a 5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KX250

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:Bought this sprocket to get better performance out of my stock kx 250 2-stroke bike, while at the sand dunes. This sprocket combined with a paddle tire equaled no limits at the dunes. I was shooting the mountain in 4th, climbing the steepest dunes I could find with out worrying about stalling or even down shifting. I've only been using the sprocket for a single season, but so far I'm sold on buying another one when I need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

what a deal!

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:this is a great deal for a good sprocket! i have the 52 tooth for a yz250 and this really made my low end a little more forcefull. i can take off easier(not that it was hard or anything) and seems to just have a lil more umph behind it. didnt really notice any of the top end missing at all or top speed. and at 17 bucks this is a major steal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sprocket

KYLE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:I have mutiple rides on this sprocket now and it has just as good wear as other aluminum sprockets. I will definatley buy another one in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM Sprocket

David in WV

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:Dont let the small price fool you,these are great sprockets. This thing was soo much lighter than the stock steel and after 1 day of hard riding there is almost no signs of wear. The picture does not do these justice..I got mine in black and it was flawless.The cutouts are chromed on the edges and looks sweet on my bike. I also purchased a new gold primary drive x ring chain and both are very well together. I ordered on a Friday and my order arrived on Monday and I live on the east coast. Thank You RM for the unmatched service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

John in MO

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I mainly ride at the dunes and on the track. I have bought two of these, one for each wheel and am completely happy. Great price and quality. Lots of compliments on the looks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is what you call bang for the buck!

Teven in FL

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:I just recently perchased a 47th sproket for 16 bucks! Best buy for the money,looks great and performs like a champ. I've riden on the street,in the mud,and in the forests of south florida. sproket still looks good and all my freinds want one.I recomend this sproket for the bargain shopper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as any other brand!

JEFFERY in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:I have ridden all kinds of sprockets before and this one buy far is well worth the money. I have raced on it in deep sand for 45 miles and ridden on it a bunch in the mud because of all the rain this year and its still looks new! plus it look great on the bike I got the black one and all my friends have noticed it and love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:looks trick. fits great. good quality sprocket. and its way cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:This sprocket is unbelievable. First of all it's extremely light and the black anodizing is very attractive! This product is a no brainer!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Taking the good with the cheap

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:This sprocket is by far the best bang for your buck, especially since your buck is less than $20! Fit perfect, and i have put a stressful 30 hours on it and the teeth have only shown minimal signs of wear. Recieved 4 stars because its not quite the quality of the more expensive brand sprockets, but he simple fact that you can purchase two of these sprockets for less dough than the more sxpensive ones, and between the two RMA's, they'll far outlast them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KICK ASS SPROCKET!!!

Seth in ID

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:I purchased two of these sprockets for $16.75 thinking that they would not last very long but one is still on my bike and one is still in its packaging! I ran the same sprocket through the summer and fall last year and it is holding up great, the finish is starting to wear off from the chain guide but mechanically it is in great shape!!! THEY ARE GREAT QUALITY, IF YOU CAN FIND ONE BUY ONE, OR TWO!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sprocket

CHRIS in AL

Comments On Jan 16, 2010:This sprocket lasted longer than a renthal front sprocket on my 06 450r.very happy cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes, it is steal - buy it

Bruce in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2010:I have 5 solid MX hours on one and it still looks great! I plan on getting at least 30hrs out of it. I bought this with the Renthal chain and front sprocket and couldn't be happier. The one thing is the anodizing is not very good. The color is a little blotchy and the black has a blue hue in the sunlight, but no big deal. I even got a few compliments on it at the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice sprocket.

TERRY in TX

Comments On Dec 07, 2009:only 2 races and 1 ride on it. seems to be quality. yes, i purchased it on the clearance price, so, what a bargain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket

Anne in NH

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Much lighter than the stock steal sprocket. The price is great and it wears pretty good, The black paint fades away after a few rides but thats not a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Travis in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2009:I have only ridden once on the sprocket, but it shows no sign of wear so far, and for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best $16.00 i have ever spent on a motorcycle

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2009:best i have used. i have around 500mi. on it and it is just starting to lose a little anodizing off the teeth. cant be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellant Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Purchased for my 07 KX450F, and can't believe how long they're lasting. Desert riding in some pretty rocking stuff under load, and just not showing much sign of wear at all! Look great on bike. Now that I think about it, I'm buying a couple more before they stop making them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

corey in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2009:this is the best sproket that i have had shows no signs of were and is very responsive and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'98 YZ 250 front & rear RMA sprockets

Jack in KS

Comments On Sep 25, 2009:These are by far the BEST sprockets I have ever invested in. I've always wasted $120 at a time buying Renthals and I spent less than $40 buying 2 rears and a front for my 250. I had it originally geared at 12-49 now I'm at 14-48/50 and these made an incredible difference and are holding up very well... well enough to rip the axle bolt out of adjustment :D. You will not find a better deal on sprockets than these, they also look super clean on my bike. Black rims, yellow hubs, and a blue sprocket seem to go together very nice. THANKS ROCKY MOUNTAIN/RMA SPROCKETS!!!!!
*****

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it!!!!

Patrick in FL

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:Same as renthal with an amazing price. Looks very good. Best Buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for me.

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Sep 12, 2009:Black sprocket and gold chain look great on a yellow and black Suzuki. Still looks like new after several hours of hard use, color seems to hold up good, wear on teeth is normal.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Survived the Baja 500!!!

MARK in TX

Comments On Sep 12, 2009:I took a big chance on running this sprocket on my Xr650R at this years Baja 500. I wasn't familiar with the product but thought it would be worth a shot due to the price point. Nearly 500 miles later under some of the most extreme racing conditions imaginable, you can barely tell the sprocket has been run. I was shocked by this level of quality at this price point. Do yourself a favor and pick up a couple of these sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy.

jaeron in ID

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:seams to be wearing well especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For Woods!!!

derrick in GA

Comments On Sep 03, 2009:i bout this sprocket to just test out because its so cheap and i loved it and i will continue running it on my kx.125, i race sorcs and occasinally se&tra and i cant complain and for the money its an unbielivable buy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHY CAN'T THEY ALL BE THIS GOOD AND CHEAP!!

Tim in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT THIS SPROCKET CAN BE THIS CHEAP AND STILL BE AS GOOD AS ANY NAME BRAND OUT THERE.BUT IT IS!! THE WEAR IS BETTER THAN OR EQUAL TO THE NAME BRAND STUFF AND THE COLORING IS UNMATCHED!! I HAVE USED THIS SPROCKET FOR MONTHS NOW AND CAN'T BELIEVE IT.. JUST GOES TO SHOW THAT QUAILTY THINGS CAN BE MADE CHEAP!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Colleen in AZ

Comments On Aug 01, 2009:great sprocket, great price!! i'll be buying more of these in a few days!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Tyler in NC

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:Ive used $60 Renthal's for years, started using these and im just as happy. For less then $20 these are a steal i find stuff to order on here just so i can pick up some. Ive gone through 8-10 of them and not had a problem yet..5 stars!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sprocket

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Aug 05, 2009:best deal on a beautiful sprocket. replaced my steel with one of these,love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM125 2003......RMA Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Sonny in MA

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:OMG FOR THE PRICE...THIS THINGS 100% THE BEST....GET ONE YOU WONT BE SORRY....MACHINED AND EVERYTHING SO SWEET

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Sprocket Awesome Price!!!

DENNIS in NY

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:At first I wasn't sure about this sprocket because it was priced so cheap. I have it on my 06 yz450f and raced 3 races with it and it's still in great shape. The blue looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay I guess...

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2009:The color rubbed off around the part of the sprocket that goes through the chain guide but besides that its a good buy for the money. The teeth seem to be holding up well and its on my YZ250 which usually chews sprockets fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sproket

Daryl in MN

Comments On Jul 19, 2009:Great sproket. Awsome look. Has lasted me half the season with no wear. Great quality product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Super sprockets!

Angie in KY

Comments On Jul 05, 2009:I just bought one front sprocket & 4 rear sprockets for nationals. We used 2-3 throughout the week & all were very good quality & did the job. Everyone I showed them to could not believe the price I paid & wanted to know where they could buy some at this price. Great value/quality!! I definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Aluminum sprockets for this kinda money!!

adam in KY

Comments On Jun 30, 2009:Can't beat it for the money!!! If you ever wanted to dial in a rear sprockets or get multiples for different track conditions this is the chance to do it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SPROCKET

brandon in KY

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:looks great every one that saw it thought i payed $50 for it. it performs well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pleasant surprise !!

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:I was a little apprehensive when I saw the low price, but NO WORRIES !! Fitted to YZ250F. Looks as good and is wearing just as well as other more expensive brands (which we have also used). Will most certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I LOVE IT!

Pino in TX

Comments On Jun 16, 2009:I don't know how they do it, selling an aluminum sprocket for $17 so to find out I bought one. I am so happy with this sprocket. After 3 hard days of practice sessions equivilent to 6 or 8 motos of real racing, I can hardly tell it has been used. The looks are awesome, and it appears to be as sturdy as OEM. I love it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT quality and looks SICK!!

SEAN in MT

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:just as good as stock and looks better....highly recommended...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOw!

bret in MI

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:who in the world would sell a sprocket like this for only 16 bucks! this is a realy nice sprocket and it is showing no sign of wearin down GET IT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value

Brandon in CO

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:Unbeatable pricing- great looking sprocket!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great and looks great for a great price get it

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On May 26, 2009:its great looking and i i got a lot of look toward my bike and it performs great its a great bang for your buck!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome sprocket

BEN in UT

Comments On May 19, 2009:great sprocket im a 14 year old racing a 450 and just put this new sprocket on i think it works way better then the stock sprocket and it looks way better to. I say get it especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great performance but needs style

Leland in UT

Comments On May 20, 2009:i love the increased power of my new rma sprocket on my 05 yamaha yz 250. the blue looks great but the silver around the circles... all of the circles are silver except one. not that it matters just bugs me now every time i look at it i notice the one all blue circle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sproket for the price!

Anthony in CA

Comments On May 15, 2009:I've had Tag sprockets and sunline, but for the price RMA make a great sprocket thats comparable to the more expensive brands. I would deffinatly recommend this sprocket to anybody considering it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great deal

Brian in PA

Comments On May 15, 2009:My friend would closely inspect this every week...I thought he was hoping it wouldn't last so he could make fun of me for buying such a cheap sprocket! Well after 3 or 4 races he ordered 2 for himself! These look good and seam to hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking sprocket for the $$$

CHAD in OK

Comments On May 14, 2009:nice looking product. It does appear it wont last to long. It is a aluminum sprocket anyways so that is expected to a extent. I have about 15min on mine and is already showing some decent wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So-so

NICK in UT

Comments On May 11, 2009:After only a couple hours at the dunes on my 450sx-f, this thing showed some major wear. Didnt impress, but not suprised from a $16 sprocket. If your not to hard on it, it will last okay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

$16.99 WOW!!!!!

EDWARD in WA

Comments On May 08, 2009:What a deal!!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Shipping

Ryan in IL

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:I havent recieved my sprocket yet next time I will spend the extra money on the express shipping standard shipping has taken 1 week will let you know how the product is once I get to use it!!! gave it 4*'s for the price
Additional Comments On May 01, 2009:well I have put the sprocket on and it lookss sick. very light and after two rides it seems that it will hold up much like my old sprocket very good product very good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprockets

David in LA

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:I bought two of these sprockets - one for my CR250 and the other for my son's TT-R230. Haven't installed the one for the 230 yet but the red one looks great on my 250. Fit perfectly. Lots of choices on size also. I choose stock for the 230 but added a tooth on the 250. For trail riding I don't need a bike that's capable of almost 80 mph! I kinda wish that I'd added two or three teeth now.....
It probably wouldn't hurt to drop a tooth on the TT-R230. The stock gearing is so low that first gear is almost useless. I've already changed to a one tooth larger front sprocket and that helped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price!

TOMMY in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:I bought two of these because they were on sale. I was surprised how well they worked out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal!

eric in CO

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:I ride a crf450, I have about 200 miles on the sprocket and it shows no signs of wear. Very nice fit and finish. Great product for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Rhett in OH

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:I was a little skeptical because of the cheap price, but I was wrong. The sprocket is great quality. You can't go wrong with this.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

cant be beat

jerry in OK

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:i have to say i was not expecting such a quality sprocket for the money.great value-super quality-fit perfect. i would give 5 star rating

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW, great buy

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:I am very pleased with the quality of this sprocket, I have got about 250 hard offroad trail miles on this sprocket and it does not show any signs of wear. IT cannot be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

jessie in IL

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:I have to say the price of this item was out-standing. it is the same grade as the expensive ones for less than half the price. I do have say that the factory KTM 50T sprocket is way lighter than the 49T I just got. but I give it a 5 out of 5

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

A Great Value

DAN in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:The attention to detail is amazing, these are built well and fit right up. An unbelievable price for an aluminum sprocket

Was this review helpful?