Tusk Billet Aluminum Case Saver

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Aluminum Case Saver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Aluminum Case Saver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Aluminum Case Saver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:I bought this to replace the one that was missing when I bought the bike. It came with two black bolts to match the black case saver, but the have a little brown tint to them. A true black bolt would be nice. Other than that, it looks trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Case saver

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy fit and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Looks like a good solid case saver.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bling Bling

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Looks cool and I have had a masterlink break and the chain wad and hit the case. This product survived and did its job of protecting the case. I replaced the masterlink and kept on riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:BIG & BULKY, BUT EXTREMELY LIGHT & STRONG. Installation made me scratch my head on where to go. But after a video, easy install! At this price to save my cases, time & hardwork, i would do it over & over again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:good product in every aspect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good.

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 30, 2013:Looks great. A little overpriced but definetly one of theose "safety" features just in case you chain breaks. Definetly alot cheaper than buying another case with gaskets and labor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Bling

Erik in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On May 06, 2013:Shipped fast and arrived ontime as promissed. Easy installation with two bolts. Looks great, provides easy access to primary gear for lube and inspection, and still provides protection for the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me more money

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:This case saver has saved me more money. chain snapped and it stopped it thankfully i had it on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A cut above

Angel in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Nice looking works great save money over the other brands, keep up the good work tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a solid replacement

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:My used bike was missing its case guard. this is a decent replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk up!!!

Larry in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Bling. Looks pretty trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk makes great stuff

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

should work good

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:easy to install. it creates a barrier between your engine case and your chain...in case your chain snaps. The only bad thing is i wasnt able to fit my stock chain guard over it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CANT GO WRONG

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT GREAT LOOK!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great. Good quality.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:I bought one for a 400ex that used to have. I couldn't install it because it was missing a spacer. I have sold the bike, but plan on using it in the future on my next 400ex (after a trip to the hardware store). Great price. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Billet-Aluminum-Case-Saver

chris in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:This case saver was our chest for show but my chaos do break and the Tusk-Billet-Aluminum-Case-Saver did what it needed to do it has some scratches in it now but I'll pull it off an clean it up so it looks like new again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:looks good on quad instead of stock one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not worth the money

ryan in VA

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:i wouldnt reccomend buying this for the amount there asking. i guess it serves its purpose but im not satisfied. it still leaves the chain wide out in the open. if it didnt look so good on my kx250f then i woulda sent it back

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GARBAGE

marcus in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:DO NOT BUY THIS, YEAH ITS CHEAP AND LOOKS DECENT BUT IT GET RIGHT OUT OF THE WAY WHEN YOUR CHAIN FAILS, DID ON MY Z400 ANYWAY AND LEAD TO A CRACKED CASE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

01YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Sleek design yet strong adds style to ur bike too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean and cool upgrade

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:how can you pass on the price? cheap and simple to install. i was glad to see that they provided me with the proper hardware too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Case Saver

DENNIS in CO

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:I bought this for a 2000 Banshee. Fits good with 14 tooth sprocket. But you do need to cut off some of the plastic of your stock stator cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not allow factory sprocket guard to be used

MARCUS in CO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:I bought one of these for my '03 Raptor 660.
Went to install it and noticed that this will not allow the factory sprocket guard to be used without heavy modification and cutting down. The spacers included with the case saver are required to center the guard on the chain, yet with the spacers, it will not allow enough room for the factory guard. It's a great quality piece and install without the guard is easy and straightforward. It's a minor inconvenience, but I thought worth the mention.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:very tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome!

Rodney in VIC

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Bolts straight up an fits perfect and looks unreal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:can't beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great product must have in case your chain breaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Looks but is hidden original plastic is kept.

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:Love the look but want to have the protection for my boot from the OEM plastic cover also. You be the judge but you cannot say anything negative about the construction and looks. Way cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this will save you serious cash

Nick in NY

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:I purchased the tusk case saver recently and for what it cost and how easy it goes on you can't beat it ! Get one of these asap it will save you the money you spent on it the first time you use it !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk case saver

James in MT

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:This is just a cool product. I like the look and it works great. Are track has alot of wood chips, they don't get boundup in the gaurd.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Jordan in KS

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:bolts right up looks good keeps your case safe from the chain all mighty chain clash

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price fits good and looks good

tyler in OK

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:wa better looking and stronger then my stock plastic one plus in my book case savers are a must have my buddy didnt have one on his quad and his chain threw off and busted his case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

700 Raptor

David in KY

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:I had to slightly trim chain guard so it would fit after putting this on. Didn't really like that, but everything is fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks trick

clint in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:great deal. the quality is very good. looks nice on my quad.

Was this review helpful?