T.M. Designworks Case Saver

Customer Reviews for T.M. Designworks Case Saver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to T.M. Designworks Case Saver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

T.M. Designworks Case Saver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great idea

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:This a great item and for it's intended purpose, works like a dream. I did however have to modify the top by cutting it shorter to fit without causing a clutch arm issue. It's a very easy mod.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

peace of mind

Tyler in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I would not ride without one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks trick

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 31, 2013:I havent had my chain break, so I dont know if it works, but it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have 2.

Eric in ID

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I have one on each of my bikes and I love the design and light weight. Installed easily and brings me some comfort knowing that the chain will be stopped before it breaks the case if it falls off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's TM designs what more can I say

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:awesome stuff, all TM desings is great. lasts forever and takes a beating. Stay away from aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:if ever your chain snaps this is a great case saver

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx450er

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:wont rate this higher until i get more time on it. It went on easy, especially since when the last chain broke it wrecked the stock case saver. Hopefully i dont have to see how well it works again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450

Dan in WI

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:works and fits well on my yfz with a 15 tooth front sprocket, would buy again, also looks nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450X

Ray in WA

Comments On May 18, 2011:Nice simple product , doesnt take up too much room and it's easy to get out of the way when it's time to work on the bike . Not sure how it holds up to a thrown chain yet , and hopfully won't have to. Its made of the same material as their chain guards , and they are super tuff .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting

Jon in WA

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:The picture clearly show that this is an Aluminum guard. I was surprised to see that this was made out of UHMW plastic. UHMW is great for wear on items like chains sliders, but not as a case saver. Not only that, but I had to modify just to get it on my bike. Now I doubt it will protect anything. Total waste of money.
TECH NOTE: NEW IMAGE IS MORE ACCURATE.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Item NOT as described

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:The photo shows aluminum (or steel?) and the description says it will take one tooth larger than stock. Well, for one the case saver is Black and made of some composite material (similar to what a slider is made from) and my CRF250X has a stock 14 tooth yet the chain was rubbing so bad that the mount holes did not even line up. Rub problem was solved with about 5 minutes of Dremel + test fit time.
So why did I not send it back? Honestly the thing looked so trick and solid that I was willing to make the modification. If I was running a larger sprocket, likely would have had to trim too much in which case it would have gone back.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great, Tough Looking Piece

KEN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:This fitted up perfectly on my CRF450X. Looks nice on the bike and appears more that adequate to perform it's function. Good purchase!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Daniel in CO

Comments On Jan 08, 2010:Best case saver available!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

alot beefier than billet ones.

jose in CA

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:havent busted a chain yet but recomended by others. Fits a 15 tooth on a yfz450...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits great buuut.....

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:Bolts right on but can't fit a bigger sprocket than 15 tooth on a Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

case saver

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:Excellent case saver. Well worth the extra money. Fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM Case saver 04 YFZ450

Chris in MN

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Bought this case saver for my Quad after my old one got mangled from a chain that came off. It's a black plastic material. The bolts that come with it are pretty short. I wanted to reinstall my stock chain cover as well, so I had to use longer bolts. Case saver will work with a 15 tooth front sprocket as I have a 14 tooth on there and there's plenty of clearance. I rated it a 4 as it looks like it will protect, but until my chain comes off and puts the case saver to the test I can't give it a 5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Works!!

eddie in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:I broke the master link on my Banshee,Drag-Racing.This case saver worked great,it just let the chain peel out and not break anything!!! I just installed a new master-link and was riding again in 15 Min.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:nicest case saver for a banshee i have seen. Luckily havent needed to test it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits nicely to the cases

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:This case saver will do its job if I ever have to use it. I hope the save lasts for ever that means my chain is staying where it needs to be. The design of this case saver was well thought out. It fits the cases nice and will save the cases.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM is some of the best stuff

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:bolted right up and looks good too. like all the TM products im sure it will work when I need it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't even think about another Case Saver!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I debated on a couple different case savers and I was shocked at what a perfect fit and great quality this is...exactly what I wanted! One of the best things I have bought from RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

life saver

Terry in MO

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:This is the best case saver on the market and is reasonably priced as well. No banshee should be without one!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement for oem

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:great replacement for oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM case saver

ANDY in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:great addition to bike doesn't pack with mud like stock guard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Trust me, I've raced pro for 20 years and you'll need this one day. If the chain flies off while riding fast it can bunch up between the countershaft sprocket and the engine case and when it does you'll probably break the case. Easy to fix though, remove the entire motor and replace the broken cases....or buy this NOW, works best with swingarm chain guide!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Probably one of the best items for a banshee

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:this is very easy to install, and protects even the side of case!

Was this review helpful?