Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:This is a great oil and I know people that have gotten many hours on there machines using it but I have just recently stopped due to the price. Everything else about this oil I am a big fan of

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good oil

ANDREW in NE

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I've ran this in my KTM ever since it was new. When I took the engine apart for  preventive maintenance I noticed no wear. Also clutches hold up well using this oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

FRANK in ID

Comments On May 03, 2013:I have 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E...I ride hard in the woods and far. all i used is this Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil 20-50 in my bike,, At 10000 miles, i had to instal a new Cam chain and at the same time why not replace Piston ,so i did..let me tell you, all of the Engine components are in specs, no wear ,,this is great oil.---always do your oil changes often and clean your air filter and use this Castrol oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jay in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Very happy with this oil. I normally change my oil after every race but lately I have gone 2 races with this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use it in all my 4 strokes

Nathan in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:doesn't break down fast, holds up to high revs and every time i adjust the valve or do a piston and rings i inspect the engine for wear damage on everything and it always looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil for the price

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:this oil works like it should and when changed looked almost new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil in 20/50

nick in UT

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I came across this oil when looking for the correct oil for my BMW motorcycle and found that it was the OEM oil recommended in the UK for my BMW motorcycle. I have used it in both my BMW and several other motorcycles including off road machines. I find my bikes run smoother with this than the full synthetics. For air cooled bikes needing a 20/50 this oil seems just a little thicker than the full synthetic 20/50's and I believe this cushions the bigger clearances in aircooled motors better. I noticed a definite difference in my XR650l when one time I used Valvoline 20/50 full synthetic because I didn't have any of the Castrol available. Next I'm going to try it in my 73 Triumph 750 I've been holding off because synthetics have a way of finding places to leak on older machines. My only complaint is it's not available in gallon jugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil at a great price

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:This is a very good oil at a very good price. I use it in all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil for the Price

Ryan in NC

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:I don't like spending a lot of money on oil's "made" by the manufacturer when most of them have a bigger company like Shell, Exxon/Mobil, BP, etc. supplying it for them. You're really paying for the name. As long as you're running the proper weights and compliant oils as recommended by the manufacturer, you should be fine. Castrol makes a great product. I've run it for years. They have good detergent and additive packages in their synthetics and blends and most of their protection standards exceed the manufacturer's standards. For the price, its not a bad option.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Oil

MARK in AZ

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:I change my oil often and by doing so must find a high quality product at a low price. Castrol oil does both, their long technical history and proven management have earned my trust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

castrol

craig in IL

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:they make tough oil for small motors nuff said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Chris in NJ

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:I put this oil in my 400ex and have had no problems since and I ride pretty hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I prefer to buy a less expensive oil and change it more often. This oil works great for that purpose. I have never had any issues that would lead me to think that it is lower quality than other more expensive oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:With high quality and a reasonable price, this oil is a great value and I will continue to use it as long as it is available and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Castrol Act Evo 4-Stroke Motor Oil

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:This is the only oil that I run in my Kawasaki kx450f's. Never have any problems with the engine or trans.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Two Thumbs Up!

SERGIO in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2010:Great motor oil for a good price! I have changed the oil on my Raptor three times with Castrol Act-Evo and I will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

quality oil

WILLIAM in NJ

Comments On Jul 18, 2009: For the price this oil cannot be beat. Castrol has been around a long time and is a giant in the petroleum lubricants industry, hence you recieve the benefits of millions of dollars of engineering and research at a discounted price. I tend to ride hard and this oil stands up to the abuse, little foaming or breakdown. I would suggest the 50 wieght though unless you're in a really cold climate. I used the 40 first time I tried it, and at temp. it seemed very thin. Other than that it's a great product for the money, as good as any nine dollar per quart oil I've ran.

Was this review helpful?