Pro Honda HP2 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda HP2 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda HP2 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda HP2 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality oil

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:Ive used this oil for years and never have I had a oil related failure.RM has the best prices on this , by far..They say to use it 32.1, but I feel 40.1 is slightly better with hp2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints.

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:like the belray better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Tim in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:I first starting using this oil at a 32:1 but was getting a lot of oil output which was good knowing that everything was lubed well but it was making a mess. I now am using one of these quarts per 5 gallons. get perfect mixture with enough lube and added horse power cuz its not bogging it down by holding oil in the expansion chamber. good oil but use a leaner mixture like 40:1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil review

Alan in Louisiana

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:We have used this HP oil for 5 yrs with not one engine oil related failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Jake in IL

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:ive used about every brand of 2 stroke oil but my R seems to like hp2 the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda HP2 2-Stroke Oil

cloyd in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:The Best 2 Stroke Oil Out There I Should Know After 40 Years Of Using All The Diff Oils Out There This Is The Best!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:I switched to yamalube because of price and i feel they are a very similar product as far as protection goes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST EVER!

Justin in washington in Washington

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I only use HP2 in my bike! just took the pipe off to put new one on after 40+ hours took a look at piston, still looks NEW! one container for four gallons! EASY! use it the way it was designed for! 32:1 never fouled a plug yet! still has full compression!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil!

Chris in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Mixes easily and did not foul plugs at 32 to 1. I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:good price good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:It's all I use in my CR125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs great!!!

Jaden in Utah

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:I"ve ran this in my cr 125 since I bought it and my brother's used it for 15 years and weve played with and we've found that 50:1 runs really really good! I'll never use anything else as long as i live!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

ALEX in UT

Comments On May 07, 2012:been using this stuff since 01. piston looks good in my 01 kx everytime i rebuild it. runs better in my sx than anything else i try. good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:The best oil I've used, nice blue w/ little spooge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:This is the best 2 stroke oil on the market for the price. Bike runs great and runs clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 2 stroke racing synthetic oil

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:I've been using this oil for 15 years and will never use anything else! Tested and proven!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not bad not bad

Michael in NV

Comments On Nov 26, 2009:i use this for my 91 CR250R and it seems to be doing good. the label states 1 pint treats 4 gallons of gas at a 32-1 ratio and my cr runs a little rich but its better then the POS oil the guy i bought the bike from was using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hp2

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:can't go wrong with factory chemicals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No other for me.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Has always been my number 1 oil. Can't go wrong using OEM chemicals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME OIL

JASON in AZ

Comments On Dec 02, 2008:I do my own top-end work and since I tore down my buddies KX250 about 4 years ago and saw how good it looked, I started using HP2 and have burned nothing else ever since. I use it in my KX250, KX500, KTM125 and my TRX350R (used to be a 250). I never burn a plug and the top-end on these bikes are the cleanest I can recall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

R.J. in NJ

Comments On Nov 06, 2008:the only oil that I'll use. Switched from a different brand and never looked back. Burns super clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:I've been using this stuff for years. My family uses it in our KX250, RM250, CR250, and CR500. While our friends seem to frequently cook pistons , we have not siezed a top end yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super price

BRETT in MD

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:What can I say it's oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil !

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This is great oil ! Burns great !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 2- Stock Oil

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It'S Honda What More Needs To Be Said

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil

PRESTON in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works great in shifter kart at 32:1 mix. Only oil we use - no cooked pistons.

Was this review helpful?