Bel-Ray Gear Saver Transmission Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Gear Saver Transmission Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 114 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Gear Saver Transmission Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Gear Saver Transmission Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray is solid!

Derek in IN

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:This stuff works better than Honda or whoever manufacturer makes gear oil, newer formulations and has never failed me. Change your gear oil per specs and don't look back!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I like to use Bel-Ray and when I split my cases everything still looked good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stuff

Josh in NC

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:I don't trust my 300 xc to anything less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Erik in MI

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Made my clutch smoother along with better shifts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Paul in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Tranny oil I will use

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This is by far the best "insurance" you can purchase for your bike. Best oil around, and change it often keeps the bike in perfect running condition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Tanner in PA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Its oil and it is one of the best oil you can get for your dirt bike. It also protects the seals well. It does its job for a fair price and I've always got bel ray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your trans!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Use this oil if you want to save your trans!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

THAD in IL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Use this oil in all my machines. Always comes out as clean as it goes in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 250 & yz 85

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:use on yz 250 and yz 85. havn't had any problems great trannsmission oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all i use

SCOTT in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:good oil for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Use this in my 02 yz250. Cheap and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Anything less is unacceptable

Cameron in Utah

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:This is the only transmission oil I trust my bike with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gear Saver oil

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I race almost 40 desert events each year. I use the Bel-Ray Gear Saver oil and have had almost no problems with my transmission. I get a full season from my clutch even riding several National Hare and Hound events each year. Excellent price excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 2 stroke Gear Oil

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Replaced gear oil in OLD bike nad helped smooth out shifting and false neutrals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Its bel-Ray what else do I need to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps my gears fresh

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Been running this oil thru my gears & keeps it smooth! Still change regularly as recommended tho. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray gear saver

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Good oil never had any probs... holds up good, doesnt thin out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Transmission fuild

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Great quality! good price! never had a problem with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tranny fluid is tranny fluid

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Works fine, can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray Oils

christopher in CA

Comments On May 30, 2013:First 2 words should make you want this. Bel-Ray. Have read numerous reviews on there products before actually buying them. And had NEVER had an issue with either there transmission oil, fork oil, 2 stroke oil or even there filter oil. Im not a spopkesman for Bel-Ray. Im just a father of 2 boys that love to go riding. This is the brand we use to service and maintain all of our motorcycles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Steve in MO

Comments On May 22, 2013:Love this stuff! I run it in almost all my bikes & have NEVER had a problem!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just started using it

Kolton in AL

Comments On May 20, 2013:Just started running this oil in my CR250 and seems to be doing a fine job so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I use in 2 stroke bottom end

Dennis in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:Great product, and best pricing to be found. Gets dirty, so check often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250

Brian in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:didn't notice any difference so I go with what is easy to buy T6

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray Gear Saver Oil

Arthur in ON

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:This product works great and the prices at Rocky Mountain are the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality fluids

braden in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Great results and good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel-ray

CELIA in FL

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:ive been using it for a year now and never had problems. its the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product!

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Bel-ray my number one oil to put in my bikes, love the red color too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Bought this trans oil for my 02' YZ250. Have several hours on fresh rebuild. No problems at all. Great oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx250r

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Seems to be great transmission oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Trani Oil

Corey in UT

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Love the color, Great Oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prooven Product

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:I have been using Gear Saver for 15 years. I have never had an oil failure or any kind of transmission problems yet. Good stuff. I like the red color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

KEITH in FL

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Ive been using this stuff since the seventies. Excellent product. Keeps the clutch from burning up under hard race use When shifting gets notchy time to put some fresh bel ray gear saver oil and slick shifting is restored

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Good oil, but I can get the same quality oil in larger quantities, and for a lesser price, at a local store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Quality Available

Marc in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I've used Bel-Ray oil on everything from vintage to brand new bikes and I've never had a transmission related issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the same as years ago

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:used to love this stuff in the 80/90s. Drained the honda 10/40 put this in 01 cr500 and immediatly noticed shifts are harder and some what notchy, way more missed shifts. 98 cr250 still has honda 10/40 and it shifts silky smooth. No clutch problems with either oil just harder shifting with belray. Wonder if it is protecting / sticking better and thats why it is dragging down the shifts?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent oil

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:This stuff works great. Smooth shifting. I have run it in all of my bikes for years and no complaints at all. I think Bel Ray makes a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:it dont get no better. last long time...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil just too expensive for me

chris in NJ

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:it was a good oil but just too much money if you change it frequently. i switched to atf and i actually like it better plus its cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gear oil

Brad in IN

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Really good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil For Banshee

scott in NY

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:This oil is amazing and works mint in all banshee's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:This is good oil. Nothing more, nothing less. It gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:I believe the tranny oil on KX 125 had never been changed. Bought some of this oil,changed it and have had no issues whatsoever. This seems to be a good oil from reasearch i did. Alot of people recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok for the money

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:It works ok for the price paid, but I have used much better products. The red color is hard to diagnose problems when oil is changed, and I hate the bottles. The neck is too stiff and hard to pull up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil!

JACOB in ME

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:This oil is great. Engine is very clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:Very happy with this oil especially considering the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Gear Saver

Adam

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:Bel-Ray gear saver oil works well. Have not had any problems with it. The colour of the oil is red, so you can tell when its about time to change. Would recomend to any one who needs a good tranny oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Works as advertised. I have an auto-clutch and it is smooth and works well with this oil. Holds up well also.
Never heard a bad thing said about this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Years of Problem-Free trannys

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I've had (2) YZ125's and (3) YZ250's. All have gotten an oil change every 3-4 rides. All have gotten Bel-Ray "Gear Saver". I've never had to replace a clutch, and never had a single transmission problem. No reason to swithch. And now, Bel-Ray is "Chad Reed Approved". Go Chad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:Never had any issues while running Bel-Ray. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tranny oil

John in MT

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Excellent quality transmission oil. Works great with my auto-clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:Have been using Bel-Ray for years. Never a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Quality item

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:This is the only trans oil I use for 2 strokes. You can get varied weights for conditions/temperatures. I have used this product for years and never had gear issues or slippage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brand

Matt in IN

Comments On Apr 05, 2011: Im no chemist but if u wanted to ask my banshee gears if this oil is how much % better or worse than any other brand then ask your transmission i guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

belray

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Mike in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Best 2 stroke tranny oil there is!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gear saver

Paul in OK

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:great oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy!!!!!

BRYAN in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Great product. Smother shifting and less clutch fade then motor oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

matthew in FL

Comments On Nov 26, 2010:another great product from bel-ray. use it in my yz250 and it runs great and shifts smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff!

Justin in KY

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:the only oil i'll use in my banshee's tranny

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The only liquid to buy

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:Used Bel Ray for 10 yrs racing...the only liquid to use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Scott in OK

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:Been using this oil for years and never a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for 2 stroke trannys

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:GREAT GOOD BEST need i say more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best!

Justin in UT

Comments On May 21, 2010:I have used Belray oil for a plethora of things and it does me right every-time, never had any problems... thanks Belray :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KX250

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:I use this for all my bikes/atvs. The oil is perfect for all types of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only tranny fluid I use

Jason in IN

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:this stuff is great. makes clutch feel great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:works awsome is all i can say used it for a long time now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Won't use any other, works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best gear fluid

GREG in MD

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:cheaper than the parts store when added to an existing order so you dont have to pay to ship

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Don't go with any other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best gear oil for banshee

Matthew in PA

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:been using it ever since i owned a banshee, never any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

RONALD in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:The Best Trans fluid/Gearbox oil ever for motocross bikes and atv's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product but expensive

kevin in AR

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:This is a great oil if you can afford to run it... I run cheaper oil because i change almost every ride. I run rotella 15w-40 motor oil... its what rekluse recomends

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent oil

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:This is all I use in my CRF 450 and a much better deal at Rocky Mountain than any of the locals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Used in all my bikes...never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome oil...

william in SC

Comments On Jan 17, 2009:awesome oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:This is the only product I have used and I have no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Need I say more?

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:What can you say about Bel-Ray, other than a great quality product?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

only oil i will run in my 2 strokes

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:only oil i will run in my banshee

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The only stuff I'll use.

Jason in MI

Comments On May 15, 2008:I've been using this stuff for years in my YZ250 gearbox. It shifts really smooth, and really makes the clutch operate really nice. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Justin in PA

Comments On May 03, 2008:I've been using this stuff for 3 years. No problems. Good price also. Thank you RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:Does what it says.. "saves gears"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD OIL

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:MAKES MY 2000 BANSHEE SHIFT BETTER WITH THIS INSTEAD OF YAMAHA LUBE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:I run this in all my 2 stroke motors great oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Awesome product, clean oil, NO bearing problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel ray

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:works for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what else can you say its Bel-Ray

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:its good stuff

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Comes out clean

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Used this in my old KTM and my newer Honda's. This stuff keeps the tranny shifting smooth and the oil comes out quite a bit cleaner than other products I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BESTOIL

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

#1 PERIOD

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Bel-Ray gear saver is by far the best transmission oil available for use in 2-stroke engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:wonderful oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:i have been using this for years and it has always been working perfect for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awsome

JOE in WA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:this gear saver is awesome.. i do a lot of wheelieing and i don't use the clutch when i shift when wheelieing.. and before i got this oil.. I went through gears a lot then i got this oil and they last way longer now

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Sean in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:been using the 80w in my banshee for years, lasts good and doesn't break down very fast, good prices here

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best 2-Stroke Transmission Oil

ALAN in NY

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:Bel-Ray gear saver is by far the best transmission oil available for use in 2-stroke engines. We race cr250 engines in micro sprints with the no clutch, shifting 4 times a lap on a dirt oval track and our transmission get excellent wear with only this oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray 85w gear oil

BARBARA in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:this is the only stuff i put in my bike

Was this review helpful?