Klotz Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for Klotz Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Klotz Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sat on my shelf for years, still works.

Ryan in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:I haven't had a machine with a foam filter for the last 3 years. This can of oil sat in my freezing cold garage through 3 winters. I know have a a foam filter again, and the oil is still good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter oil

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:does the trick. just be careful not to use too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works great, one of the best oils for an air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt spray evenly

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:the oil was too thick for the nozzel

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Waterproof, Easy to apply and see on the filter

David in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:Waterproof! Amazing how this filter oil prevents water from getting in the fuel system; even with an airbox that is half full of water, the motor doesn't suck any water in. The red coloring is easy to see on the filter, and the aersol spray can makes for easy application. Caution-- this stuff is sticky (wear disposable gloves while handling oiled filters), and it takes patience to thoroughly clean it out of the filter later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I have found.

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:I love this stuff. Klotz makes A-1 products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Jon in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Works well and easy to use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as the others.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:As much as I like Klotz Oils, I can't say that the filter oil is better than the other filter oils out there but it is as good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Spray Air Filter Oil

charles in FL

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:Great stuff, so much less mess than liquid, also is thinner and easier to work into the filter. I've found it easy to place the clean filter on some newspaper or plastic wrap, spray evenly, but lighty and work into the filter. The Klotz doesn't seem to over oil your filter and I've ridden immediately after installing the filter with no problems. Some other filter oils I've used puddle under your airbox overnight or leave too much of the oil in the filter, restricting air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

MARC in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:Good product and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

even better then the others

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:do they sell a bad product... love everthing they offer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I race and have to oil filters constantly. A+

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:This is the only oil I use on my race filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:works great. kind of has a pink tint to it so you can see where you're filter is oiled and where it isn't. can sprays kind of funny, maybe it's just my can. shoots a stream instead of a spray but it's not a big deal. don't see enough difference with this stuff to pay for more expensive uni oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to apply

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:Easy to apply and stays on the filter well. I always ran a K&N on my 400ex, but wanted to try a foam filter on my 250r since I'm not running a lid. Don't have a lot of experience with filter oils, but this seemed to work great and I'll buy it again when I run out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Filter Oil

VINCE in GA

Comments On Oct 17, 2008:Good stuff, works well to trap small- to medium-sized particles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the dirt out

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't be beat

JIM in IL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:great filter oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

LISA in PA

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:was the best filter oil i've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I liked it!!!

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Worked like a charm! Personally better than K&N

Was this review helpful?