No Toil Evolution Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for No Toil Evolution Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to No Toil Evolution Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Evolution Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF

Brad in ON

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Works good , love the easy filter cleaning

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use this and the filter cleaner from No Toil

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Works great, you just have to let filter sit for about 24 hours before ridding Just buy a second filter and rotate them and then this is not an issue. The best thing is if you use their filter cleaner and let it soak in a stainless sink your sink comes out supper clean too. My wife loves when I clean my filters in the kitchen sink now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool stuff

James in TX

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Takes a bit to get used to washing your filter in the wife's sink, but when the yelling stops it as clean as your filter. No toil cleaner works great on getting the oil out and the oil does a great job keeping dirt out of the engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Greg in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Switched to No-Toil from another brand and it eliminated the execss splooge I was getting on my pipe. Application is a little messy over a spray on product but overall I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go red

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:I prefer the red no toil filter oil. Much easier to use and apply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:The rim grease that must be used with this oil is awful....deal breaker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean and enviromentaly friendly

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:What else can I say other than cleaning is a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Good filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm not a fan

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I love the regular No-Toil products, so I thought I would try this one. I personally don't like it. It never seems to really dry on the air filter. When I remove the air filter, there is a really sticky, wet, goo along the bottom edge of the air filter. Stick with the regular No-Toil oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like aerosol better

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I love No toil products. No need to use harsh nasty chemical air filter cleaner. This oil is as sticky as any other oil and cleans easier. I use nothing else. Also better for the environment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2L or nothing

Jay in QLD

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Been using no-toil for over a year. Makes filter cleans a simple 5 min, 1 bucket procedure which is handy if you're travelling, recommend no-toil to anyone who hates the traditional multi-bucket solvent, hot soapy water & sticky hands treatment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Works awesome. No more solvent cleanup. traps dirt good to.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stay with the red stuff

MATTHEW in WI

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:Like others I have been using the no toil red oil for a long time and have been very pleased. It spreads or dispursed nicely and was easy to see and clean. It also had a good amount of tack to it. The green evolution is by no means easy to spread, see, or have enough tack. I have no experience with the puddles other have mentioned. It cleans ok, but so does the red. Being "green" here just gets you a poor product. Stay away....I will be throwing the rest away and buying more red no toil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Good air filter oil just make sure you oil the filter a day before use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good in wet conditions.

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:I like the fact that the oil is easy to apply and doesn't have fumes. Cleans easily as well. Works great when the conditions are dry. When it's wet out this stuff lets water saturate the filter easily. My KTM does not have a sealed airbox so I end up having to wring the filter out each time I hit a puddle and the motor gets starved for air. It seems that petroleum based filter oils shed water better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Throw it away if you have a 2 stroke

JEFF in CA

Comments On May 31, 2011:Been using the original RED no toil for years.Good product in dry areas. Water will go through it. The new green stuff is harder to clean and you cant see it on greenish foam filters so you guess if it has covered all areas.We locked up the crank bearing on our YZ 125 this weekends MX race. I'm darn sure it was related to this product.It got pulled into the engine. Going back to original red no toil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long toil

Brent in UT

Comments On May 16, 2011:No toil evolution oil is a long process to clean. 1st you wash it and let it dry for a couple hours, then you oil it and let it dry for a couple hours, then you re-oil and put it back on. After the 5 hours of cleaning, the filter is still not as tacky as the Maxima FFT oil that take 15 min to clean. This also make a mess of the air box. I have no toil air filter and like it but this oil is not up to par

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best invention since the motorcycle

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:I love this stuff. I can wash filters in the house now without my wife cussing me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO TOIL foam filter oil

James in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2010:This is the best oil on the market,period!!! You do need the cleaner to clean it, but it works. Your filter gets clean. Very very easy to use and BIO degradable also. So hands down its great...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Timothy in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:Just as good or better then the rest of the no toil filter products. 10 times easier to use than the spay can filter oil!

Was this review helpful?