Maxima Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for Maxima Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Maxima Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter oil

Steve in MO

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Have been using for a while now. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing but the best

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Title says it all. Love this stuff. Recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never a problem, good product

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:I've tried Twin Air liquid power, NoToil, and Maxima. My favorite is Maxima. Heres why, the Twin Air thinning solution evaporates very quickly once the bottle is opened and left for a week or 2. It becames very thick and hard to apply. No-Toil just dosen't protect as well. So for me Maxima is the best choice. I use Twin Air dirt remover to clean the filter and Maxima to lube it back up. Hopes this helps. Also I Clean filter after each ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter Foam

aaron in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Easy to apply(recommend using rubber gloves and a zip lock bag) lasts longer than i expected, easy to clean and re-apply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:This stuff is great for air filters. So sticky you have to wear gloves -- just how it should be. I won't run anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super

lisa in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Belray filter oil is the perfect oil for keeping ALL dirt from getting into your intake track. This oil has never let me down. Sticky Sticky Stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:I've used this for years with great success. Its not like other ffo's, try it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Tacky

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:I've tried many different brands of foam filter oil over the years and this is by far the best IMO. This is the only brand I buy anymore. Super tacky. Catches everything. My intake is always clean and free of all debris. Wear latex gloves when applying because it is hard to wash off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:sticky nasty stuff - works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Foam air filter oil

Jesse in FL

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Maxima air filter oil is great stuff. It's pretty sticky to catch all the dirt/sand/debris from entering your engine, but not over the top to clog your air filter from breathing which is great.
Overall this is the best bang for the buck Foam Air Filter oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

chad in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2013:Very sticky, I used k&n spray on before this is much better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great to trap dirt

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This Maxima foam filter oil is very tacky and traps tons of dirt in foam air filters. It works as designed, and works well. A great value for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Stuff to use period

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:i only use this stuff, its a little tough to get off but ill trade a little more cleaning for a busted engine any day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like this stuff

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:like honey but cleans up good. i like the blue color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

breath

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:what else would you use?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dirt Stopper

MARK in AZ

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:I have used this product for years and have never sucked dirt through the filter. I grease the seals where it meets the air box and the whole that the retainer clip fits into the filter and check carefully to mounting position. This stuff works on my Twin Air filters as designed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough to remove from your filter

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:There is nothing worse than GLUE and this filter oil is just that. Don't get me wrong, it works but it's hard to get off, even if you use the Maxima filter cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Da Beast

Joseph in AZ

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:The Best oil Ive ever used!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great air filter oil for the dusty races

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:This stuff works great in those super dusty/silty conditions. No more dust in your carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

TROY in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I have used it for 10 years has never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Works well and easy to apply. I tend to buy Bel-ray over this, it's a little cheaper in the long run although it doesn't go on as nice as Maxima.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter oil

craig in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:this stuff stays on,a bit to much as in cleaning and reapplication,ill stick with twin oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:As with all good foam filter oils, it is messy. But it wouldn't perform well if it wasn't. I use a ziplock bag and put the filter in there with about 2 tablespoons of oil. Then I sqeeze it around until it is coated. Performnce is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter oil, great price!

Jack in NY

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:I have used no toil, PJ1, yamaha brand oil filter, etc... The Maxima foam filter oil works as well, and better, than the others. It is extremely tacky and penetrates the filter very well. It does not settle and leave oil in the bottom of the air box. I have an EHS racing airbox lid, and DG intake snorkle on my '03 P650, with a Twin Air proflow filter. Trails, in my area, get extremely dusty in the summer. Even with all the extra air flowing into my air box, I never see any trace of dust getting through to the carbs with the Maxima oil. The price is very reasonable and it works great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima FFT

TERRY in BC

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:Great stuff, really tacky. The blue colour makes it easy to see if the filter is properly oiled. Hasn't let a speck of dirt through!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Oil!

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is awesome filter oil, very tacky and a good value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Rules!

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Another great Maxima product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Max in UT

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:This stuff is very tacky and very messy use gloves to apply, The color makes it easy to tell when filter is covered like Bel Ray but cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima FFT works great.

John in MT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Seems to work very well. Be sure and get your filter good and dry before you apply the oil. I recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Foam Filter Oil

Kevin in VA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:The only filter oil I'll use....plain and simple. Super tacky and doesn't migrate off the filter and end up in the bottom of the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

This and BelRay are the Best

JOSHUA in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2009:I have tried everything out there and found Maxima and BelRay to be the best oil for a foam filter. Nothing offers the protection these do. No-Toil is like chicken grease compared to these super tacky oils. The person below fouling plugs must be over-oiling the filters and not getting the excess oil out, and they might not have that problem with the NO-Toil cause its like water and not near as tacky. While NO-toil is a little cleaner process, it will let more dust/dirt/sand pass through than any other oil out there IMHO.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very sticky, hard to clean

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:I used this stuff for several years and noticed that my KX125 tended to foul plugs with a fresh filter. I just blamed it on the KX until I got a YZ450F and guess what? It fouled a plug on the first filter cleaning. Hmmmm.... I switched over to NoToil and have been happy. The Maxima is hard to clean, esp. compared to NoToil. I'm sure it's good oil, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Bryan in OH

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:nice and sticky, yet able to clean it off again after it's all dirty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:If something works, don't change it. This Filter "Stick-um" keeps the dust and dirt out, and let's the clean air in. Get you some rubber gloves, you'll need'em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than motor oil

James in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Easy to use and real sticky. Motor oiling your filter can be tricky, too much and you don't get the airflow you need. Easy to apply the right amount. Save your motor!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

CHARLES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to use. Messy like all foam filter oils from a bottle but it spreads easily and quickly. Tacks up quickly and doesn't migrate when it has been applied to a filter and allowed to sit for extended periods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirt and Dust stopper

LESTER in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great for dirty and dusty conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent stuff

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product, great price! No complaints

Was this review helpful?