No Toil Standard Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease

Customer Reviews for No Toil Standard Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 47 Reviews

Return to No Toil Standard Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Standard Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No toil kit

Gage in ID

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:This is a great air filter maintenance kit. It has everything you need to clean and maintain a good air filter. The cleaner works like magic, all the dirt and grime comes right off with hardly any effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Steven in MN

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:Definitely the best cleaning/oiling solution I have used!! I WILL be buying this product again. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to clean

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:no mess very easy to maintain your filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

was skeptical - not anymore

TOM in WA

Comments On May 24, 2014:Happiness is pulling the filter out of the filthy water and marveling at how clean the filter is. Simply rinse out the solution, squeeze dry, then air dry filter. Next enjoyable moment is pouring all the sediment from wash bucket down the drain. The No Toil oil trapped all that sediment from getting in my motor and then the cleaner simply pulled it out of the filter whilst being non-toxic. I've tried Oxy Clean before but it doesn't remove the grease or clean nearly as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value kit

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:Everything you need to maintain your foam air filter for a reasonable price. Works for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It worked

Carlton in SC

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I prefer yamalube bio degradable due to its a better tacky but this is good if you want too save a little dough bottom line I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

Drew in WA

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Makes air filter service easy; keeps dirt out of your motor. The grease is kind of a pain to clean off; use it sparingly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:These filters are so fast to clean that it is crazy. It is a bit of a pain getting the correct amount of oil on the filter, but that comes with a little bit of practice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter cleaning supplies

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This is a very good and easy to use product. I recommend this to everyone that ask me what to use to clean there air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As stated before, an excellent product

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Check out No Toil, you will not be disappointed! No more cleaning filters with gasoline

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Reid in IN

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This is a great filter cleaning kit that isnt to pricey. I use it on my twin airs and it works great. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter oil changes are easy

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Makes it easy and no mess. Look no further.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I've been using this stuff for a while with success. The grease can get a little watery but it usually isn't a big deal. Make sure to use warm water with the cleaner and it works great. Use cold water and you will get nowhere. I haven't noticed any signs of dust getting past the filter into the intake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter Maintenance kit

WADE in UT

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Great product. Water soluble just like the product says. Doesn't gum up my intake and easy to service the air-filters myself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Kristian in WY

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:A must have. I clean my filters in the kitchen sink. It is good to have some rubber glove when applying the oil (very sticky). A dirty filter is magically cleaned with warm water and the cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy cleaning and budget conscious!

Allen in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:Easy to clean, holds up well and priced for the weekend rider. What's not to like.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 25, 2012:Everything you need, and it makes clean up easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy cleanup

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Easy cleanup...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kay in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:easy to use and collects dust very well. I would recommend this product to everyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

BRAD in WA

Comments On Aug 26, 2012:This is the only brand I use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil is the Only way to go

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:No Toil is my new best friend. I used to do it the hard way, thinking it "must" be better. Wrong! I've been running the No Toil system for about 5 years and have never looked back. No dust ever passes thru the filter, and cleaning is SO much easier! I've used all brands of filters with No Toil oil and cleaner and they've all worked perfectly.
(If you're going to use a UNI filter, make sure to use the new "Evolution" oil.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy!

Mark in CO

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:No toil makes the chore of cleaning you're air filters actually bearable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Kit

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Good product and environmentally safe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent environmentally friendly oil

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:I like that you can clean you filter and use oil that you put down your drain. It nmay not be the tackiest oil but I have never seen any dirt/dust get by into my air boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Kit

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Love this stuff! The oil cleans off super easy with the No-Toil cleaner and is plenty tacky! Being biodegradeable is a plus as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing else but no toil

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:my preferred brand; easy to use and great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than cleaning with Gas any day

Kelly in ID

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:I use to use standard clean up with gas and oil up the filters. I love no toil because I can now simply wash my air filter out in the sink. The only bad thing is that it seems to wear out the filters a bit faster. To solve this I've heard people buy no-toil air filter replacements, I have not tired that so I can't speak to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for no toil

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:As long as no toil filter oil was used on the filter, the cleaner works great. the cleaner does not remove other brands of filter oil as well as no toil filter oil, go figure!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hmmmmmmmmmm

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:it's all right but i would not waste your money, the oil is not that good, and theres alot better and cheaper ways to clean you air filter, but what do you expect from bio stuf.............?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:If you run No-Toil filter's you gotta have this kit!Awesome stuff,come's with everything you need to care for your filter.I really love the No-Toil product's,been running them on my race bike for over a year now and not a problem what so ever!!I race in some extremely dusty location's and this stuff stop's it all!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:so easy, a caveman can do it :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleaner in a box

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:This has everything needed to clean and service your filter which if you're smart, you're using a foam filter. This stuff is excellent at trapping and having rim grease with it was nice, but you do have to use no toil cleaner after using the no toil oil cause nothing else gets it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Will not stay on Filter

Dennis in TN

Comments On Aug 17, 2009:After using this product I noticed oil dripping under both dirt bikes which was the NoToil oil. I checked filters and they were not sticky but were dry feeling. My bikes are stored in a shop that is not heated/cooled and can reach 90/100 degree temps. I have started using Belray spray and filters stay sticky and no oil dripping in the floor. Users should check filters a week after applying and see what filter feels like and where is the oil. Probably in the bottom of air box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 29, 2009:4 stars cause of stiff grease but it works great if you finger it in on the filter rim, will buy again along with no toil filters. and the filter detergent does take off a little bit of petroleum filter oil/grease with hot water.....tried on friends filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grease is stiff, oil is great

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:The grease is really stiff and hard to spread. Not sure it's even necessary but RM was out of the oil/cleaner kit, so I got this full kit.
I won't buy the grease again, but will stick to just the oil and cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't need all items

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:This kit was good for the cleaner and treatment agent but I didn't need the gasket grease. make sure you need the grease before you select this one but No-Toil is definately the way to go. Don't use anything else!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

JASON in AZ

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:the only thing that could make this better is if they improved the rim grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT EASY TO CLEAN UP

GARY in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:GOOD FILTER OIL BUT OIL COULD COME IN A SQUEEZE BOTTLE FOR LESS WASTE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Filter kit

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Been using this for about 8 years. Still a performance product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

MICHAEL in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:After 25 years of gasoline rinses on my air filters only to be followed by sticky oil, I tried No-Toil. What a great thing!!!! Just hot water & some of the cleaner,a few swishes, and rinse with hot water. Dry for a few minutes and apply the "oil" . I'm never going back to the old way...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you need

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:used it a lot nice to have it all there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JASON in KY

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:This is the best filter kit I have found. No Toil is easy to use and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:easy to use. Works great clean up is easy no harsh chemicals, can wash out in the kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great no mess

Fred in NJ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This is the best filter oil I ever had dont mind cleaning the oil filter with notoil cleaner cleans right up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best system out there, is so easy to use and clean up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great innovation for dirt bike maintenance!

KEITH in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've been using No-Toil for about 4 years now. It works great! Intake is always clean, and it's easy to clean up. Make sure you follow the directions! Shake well and allow to dry!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Little messy but works great.

Was this review helpful?