VP Racing Square Utility Jug without Deluxe Jug Tube

Customer Reviews for VP Racing Square Utility Jug without Deluxe Jug Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 50 Reviews

Return to VP Racing Square Utility Jug without Deluxe Jug Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

VP Racing Square Utility Jug without Deluxe Jug Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Can

Garrett in PA

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Perfect can for any rider, great capacity and cool color options. When I first received the can, it leaked out of the cap, but i took some sand paper and got rid of the burs on the lip of the can and it solved the problem immediately! Highly recommend to any rider!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best you can get

David in PA

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:i really like this jug its high quality and holds little more then 5 gallons... when you first get one dump ou the plastic shavings first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gas can ever

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:I have a lot of store bought gas cans walked into Rocky mountain ATV seen this and got one. Best gas can hands down I have bought some imitation's of it 5 to be exact and they have all got holes in them in the lower corners but this one from VP never an issue will purchase again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great race jug!

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Good and big jug that gets the job done. Looks great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I Needed

Dustin in NC

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Fast Shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Jug

Devin in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:BIG! (but that is a good thing) I love this jug. I purchased it because I was tired of using the same ol 5-gallon jug that was red. This looked more like a "race" jug and was why I bought it. Easy to handle. (love the grip on the bottom)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Love it , great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VP Racing Square Utility Jug

Mike in PA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Works great! I love the siphoning action! The tube hardens after a while though and is hard to bend to get into gas tank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:No spills

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:made of good plastic i like the little added capacity so 5 gallons isnt maxed out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vp racing fuel jug

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:Great product makes it a lot easier to pore your fuel with out making a mess and fills you tank faster then normal gas cans

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Steven in UT

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Holds gas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality jug but pricey

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Bit pricey and I got blue and you cant see inside it to tell how much fuel you have. Makes it a pain for mixing in oil. Maybe other colors are better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great jug.

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Does the job nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple

Kyle in MT

Comments On May 23, 2013:I like the can. Don't have to deal with turning a nozzle while twisting a lever all while trying to not spill gass all over the place. Pretty good buy for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gas can

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great can. havnt had a problem with this gas can. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great can

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:awesome can, durable, had my bike ram it a few times when the tie downs came loose and nothing but a few scrapes. looks good, like it better then regular cans, the flexible tube you buy seperatly makes pouring a lot easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

doug in NV

Comments On May 01, 2012:Only complaint I have is the vent is too close to the cap. I had the vent open just a bit and with a full can of gas when I went to fill up my tank it leaked out of it. guess you have to keep it tight and pour a little slower.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TUBE

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:FIT THE JUG

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

Collin in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:I purchased this one after another gas can leaked and ultimately cracked. So far this one is sealed tight with no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfectly

Josh in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:The Original... for good reason!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

leaks bad

Jason in OR

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:I was excited to have a high quality jug that doesn't leak. first pour leaked all over. poor quality. $45 for a can that is junk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job!

DOUG in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Nuff said....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only way to transport fuel

Doug in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Very strong construction and will not leak. The tube you can buy is a must if you dont want to carry around a funnel. Worth the money compared to the safty jugs that alway leak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE JUGS !!

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:works great store fuel nice and you can get colored jugs to protect your fuel from sun or natural so you can see how much fuel is in the there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Works well. Bought as a spare.
Additional Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Needs a better place to grip on the bottom to help when it is full.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I drag this thing with me everywhere, racing, trail riding, the track.... It has held up extremely well. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FUEL JUG

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:GREAT DONT HAVE TO USE A FUNEL ANY MORE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use caution.

Modestino in PA

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:I have learned the hard way not to leave it in the sun and make sure it's vented during the day. What happens is the new gasoline( with ethanol) like to make things expand. The cap and o-ring will swell up, making it impossible for it to seal and close. I let it sit for a few days while empty and it went to its normal shape. If you mix gas like I do, mix it in the race jug when you're ready to pour it and don't store it in the jug.
Other then that, it works great and is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I own 3 - nuff said

JIM in TX

Comments On May 17, 2010:This tank is super duty rated. the square model is easier to store. I bought a BLUE one for water and mounted a plastic hose bib shutoff valve; now we have running water at camp. if could use a molded handle towards the bottom. but that is nitpicking. The guy with the supposed CAP problem is probably a competitor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CAP IS PIECE OF JUNK

MICHAEL in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:I have only had this can for a little over two months and the cap is already broken. I have only refilled it twice and it has only been in my shed. It has never been dropped or had anything bumped up against it. The cap broke when I was twisting it on and it leaks like a sive now. I now get the pleasure of ordering a new cap and paying twice what it is worth to have it shipped to me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice fuel jug

Jeremy in IN

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:should include the hose but its nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome... get one

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:best gas can i ever owned. I will never go back to the cheap red cans. I have had mine for over a year. works great and holds up great and way easier to use. Get one! Its worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds gas

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:motorcycle focused product. better than using the lawnmower jug from walmart. this is what you need.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great jub

tony in TX

Comments On Nov 02, 2009:Great Jugs, never buy another cheap gas can again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!!

CHAD in OK

Comments On May 14, 2009:Marked in .5 gal increments. makes mixing my race gas quick and easy. Filling the bikes is now a breeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Jug

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Jan 14, 2009:It holds gas and it's better than a cheap gas can

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Name Says It All

Cody in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:What More Can I Say It holds gas and doesnt swell like cheap gas cans

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best gas can to date

PAUL in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:Expensive but leaps and bounds better than a cheap gas station or big box store jug. I've had a couple leak through the hose at various plastic fittings. The gas can still find a way out and will yellow the clear hose... but it's still the best I've found.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WAY BETTER THAN REGULAR GAS CAN

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:WAY EASIER TO POUR INTO GAS TANK

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy for premix.

BRETT in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:If you run premix then this can works well. I didn't mind the fact that it doesn't come with a tube because you can build your own if you want and design how it works best for you. The can is very sturdy and makes it easy to fill bikes quickly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

better than others

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:quaity jug should come with hose and a second handle but i have a cheaper version of this jug and the caps on those suck!! the square design rocks!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works good

ROBERT in NJ

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:Not much of a selection in the way of gas jugs but this one is nice. The shape is good handle is comfortable. They really should include the hose with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VP Racing Square Utility Jug

Brian in MA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Very durable, nice purchase!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FUEL

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shaws review

Brian in NM

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:excellent jug for the races, works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

STEVE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:this is the best tank i have onwed

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

vp jug

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:doesn't flow that quickly and the vent is located poorly. still better than your average gas can. especially if they have those safety systems on them.

Was this review helpful?