Dunlop D739 Intermediate Terrain

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D739 Intermediate Terrain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D739 Intermediate Terrain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D739 Intermediate Terrain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

max traction

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:these tires are great. sand or rocky. love this tire in washes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great in some aspects.

tyler in OH

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:This tire is very well designed for gravel and loose dry ground, It has plenty of grip and flex for dry terrain, but don't plan on having any traction what so ever in mud, It fills up and gives 0 traction in sticky mud.
Additional Comments On Jun 12, 2008:Tire only lasted 3 months, I guess my KLX300 is to much for it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tire

George in IL

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Very good tire for the hobby rider. Holds up well at the track and good rear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like it

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:It is a great tire and last a good time with a lot of hard riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Tire sticks to the ground very well, and wears very well too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:great tire for IT terrian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

DAN in CT

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:very good tire.....great prices at rocky mountain and great parts you will get i highly recommend this place and tire........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

GEORGE in GA

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:the greatest delivery and best tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great all around tire

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:great tire for almost any condition. great tire for the hobby rider who won't change tires depending on the conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:my son loves this tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok tire

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I'm not a fan of Dunlop tires and this tire did not change my mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tire!

CHAD in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:It's Dunlop, what more really needs to be said. This tire is great for all-around riding, though it does better in intermediate and hard stuff than it does in the soft dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dun D739

DANIEL in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Im using this Tire on a 07 YZ 450 and have to say its much improved over the stock rubber that comes with the bike. Sure the tire won't last forever, but work's great in the soft stuff!! and thats what matters to me..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not completly sold!

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:I like the compound of the 952 better. My 450 destryed this tire much quicker than desired! Tread chuncking and not holding up as well as I expected on mixed terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirt bike

Michael in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Wonderful great performance

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent hard to intermediate tire

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very good tire life, have used on several bikes from 125s to 450s. great hook up in corners and on straights. best tire i have found for desert conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Are you tired?

CHRIS in WY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Well if your getting tired looking for a tire,then the Dunlop D739 is it. This is one of the best tires on the market that can do anything on any types of terrain. I have personaly used this tire in sand and it worked well. This tires hooks and go's. It wears well and will last 2 times longer than the other cheaper tires and brands. Our race team uses these tires on most track we go to with awesome results. This tire is a fool proof tire. So if your not sure or a new rider not knowing, this is the tire for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tread

MARK in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the only tire I buy for my bike(5 straight years worth of tires), they work the best for the rocky trails at Reiter Pit. I like the bite and tread disign 120/90/19

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires Dunlop

KEITH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great product have always been long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stiffer front sidewall

JOHN in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:New rear tread pattern for maximum center tread traction

Was this review helpful?