Kenda K771 Millville Medium Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Kenda K771 Millville Medium Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 75 Reviews

Return to Kenda K771 Millville Medium Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda K771 Millville Medium Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for whibley

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Works for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hooks up well

Frank in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:This tire works great in the rocky to sandy terrain in Arizona. Knobs are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

Jamie in ON

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:worked in all the terrain around my area

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Idaho's rocks tear them up.

JIM in ID

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Sharp jagged rocks will tear the knobs off of these tires. However, in Idaho's deserts and mountains that aren't too rocky these tires do a good job. Really good all around traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire in the soft. Slick in the hard pack.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:This rear tire seemed to do ok,but it was really slick on medium to hard pack.In comparison to the S-12 these tires seem to slide alot on anything but the soft soil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction and wear

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I used this tire for some pretty rocky stuff and it held up nicely. Definitely would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of best rear tire you can get.

Richard in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:Bigger knobs than the other tires I have ever used. It gets alot of traction threw very sandy burms.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Frank NY

Frank in NY

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:Good only because I road on this tire today first time much better then the Dunlop that came from the factory on my 07 Honda CR 250. By the way I bought the bike New just 7 months ago and have 28 hrs on the stock tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great Grip!

Gregory in CT

Comments On Oct 29, 2011:I bought a front and rear millville for my kx250f and they are amazing..way better than my starcrosses i previously had on. They are really soft so dont plan on riding down the street at all. I used a 110/90 for the rear instead of the stock 250f size of 100/90. I was close to even getting a 120/90 but i didnt want to sacrafice handling. I did get them for way cheaper for what they are asking and i bought it from here..prices must of went up because i paid in the low $70 range. I will definatly buy these tires again or the washougals... On another set of rims i have a buds creek front and a origional southwick tire i havnt used yet...saving it for next season at southwick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SHOCKED! I will order this tire everytime!!

NATHANAEL in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I was skeptical at first but the price was hard to beat. I have ripped the nobbies off of a HARD terrain tire on my KTM 450 sx and I have over 200 miles on My Kenda and all nobbies in tact and wearing very well, not to mention grab everything. Ran my Dunlop last ride and regretted it!!! Very Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Tire

brian in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:I have been buying these tires for years now and I love them! They last for ever and HOOK UP!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire

Michael in TX

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I ride an 08 KTM 300 XC and race enduros and XC on these tires. They rock. They last longer than other tires and they hook up when you need them too. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best front tire I have used in the loose stuff

Daniel in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:This tire holds the ground well , even when pushed very hard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

favorite tire live in FL

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:holds up well here in FL like the traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 500

DAVE in MT

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:a great tire for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Good Tire

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:This is a good tire with both soft and intermiate tread, Mount it one way for soft and the other way for int. Out last the dunlap 756

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

LARRY in UT

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Installed on my son's crf230f, great grip, wesring great, overall good tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Great tires. Work great in sand and intermediate terrain which is usually all we have here in MI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this tire

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:its perfect for medium terrain and is great for soft terrain too. theres no chunking so far and ive had it for a couple of months now, it also seems to wear very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rear tire.

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:The tire is great for traction on almost everything even corners. The only down side is that the tire wears a little fast for my liking. I recommend if you ride on soft more then anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KDX 220

REGGIE in ID

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:Wears like iron yet super traction in desert terrain. Love the tire!! Kenda makes a darn good product....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Daniel in NV

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:this tire lasts a long time for us and hooks up good in alot of different terrains, we run them on our 450f and 250f.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRE A- (I KNOW THIS IS A LONG REVIEW)

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:INSTALLED ON A 2004 WR450 PRIMARILY RIDE IN NORTH WESTERN NV (FALLON). I DID NOT LIKE THIS TIRE THE FIRST TIME I USED IT. HAD IT FILLED UP TO 15 PSI WHAT YAM. RECOMMENDS. LET PRESSURE DOWN TO 13 PSI LOVE THE TIRE NOW (BIG JUMP IN PSI). HAS AWESOME STRAIGHT LINE DRIVE GOOD CORNERING GRIP. THE TIRE ALSO SPINS/SLIPS WHEN NEEDED (WITH HELP FROM THROTTLE LIKE ANY TIRE/BIKE) TO SLIDE A TURN HOWEVER IT REMAINS UNDER CONTROL (A-). TRIED IT ON ROCKY AND LOOSE HILL CLIMBS (A+). TRIED IT IN LOOSE SAND AND HARD PACK WITH DUST ON TOP (A-). STOPPING IS A LITTLE TRICKY TENDS TO LOCK UP EASIER THEN IRC M5B (B+) HOWEVER THAT COULD BE ATTRIBUTED RIDING STYLE OR LACK THERE OF. ANOTHER EXPLANATION IS THE M5B IS A SOFT TERRAIN TIRE. ANOTHER TRICK ITEM OF INTEREST OF THIS TIRE IS THE TWO WAYS YOU CAN RUN THE TIRE. MOUNT IT ONE WAY AND IT IS INTERMEDIATE TERRAIN TIRE MOUNTED THE OTHER DIRECTION IT IS A SOFT TERRAIN TIRE (A+). I HAVE IT MOUNTED INTERMEDIATE TERRAIN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Shon in IL

Comments On Sep 15, 2010:great tire great price, holding up fine, bites good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

NICK in MN

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:This is a great tire for the price, works awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hook's up everywhere!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:Nice tire,have only used the rear.Hook's up nice everywhere i ride,mostly intermediate stuff.Wear's good also.Great tire and great price!!Can be ran in two direction's for different terrain's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Good traction on most surfaces

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire at a cheap price

Doug in NY

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I've been running this tire on the rear of a KTM 450sx. Hooks great in most conditions and so far I have not had any shredded knobs as others have complained of.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears like iron !!!

FRED in IA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:wears like iron , good traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire over all

John in NH

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:this tire supplies amazing grip almost all the time, but it comes with a price... this tire wears fairly quickly if you do a fair amount of riding on hard packed surfaces. However since the the tire is prices cheaper than other tires, you can affor to replace it. to sum it up, its a really good tire with plenty of traction but it misses a 5 star rating because of the wear issue but you can't have everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire for soft terrain

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:Wears a little faster than the Kenda Washougal, but works better in muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Anne in NH

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:This tire was fairly cheap and it worked pretty good in sand and soft dirt. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I win motocross with this tire

JEFF in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2008:I ran it on minis to BIG bikes. It isn't durable on rocks and hard terrain, otherwise it is as good as anything we've tried. Very versitile tire as conditions change from soft to intermediate.
Additional Comments On Nov 03, 2009:I gave the K771 a thumbs up last year,but durability has become a problem.We ran a new tire in practice last weekend and I found outside knobs torn off. The track is soft& no rocks.I put on another NEW tire for the race and it also lost knobs. The tires have no wear on them. I have 2 tires left. Stay tuned!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knobs ripped off quickly

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Oct 15, 2009: This tire (rear) offered good traction and feel initially, but the knobs started ripping off pretty much right away. This tire was mounted on a DRZ400, so it was not subjected to arm wrenching power. The bike was ridden in rocky New England trails, so maybe that had something to do with the knobs ripping off so quickly, but, still, few other tires I have tried have fallen apart so quickly. The K-760 Trackmaster II held up much better and offered comparable traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good excepct for hard pack and rocks.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jul 31, 2009: This is my second Millville rear tire and one front. The rear works good for it's intended name "Millville", intermediate to soft terrain. I bought the latest rear for a specific race, sandish type dirt almost exactly like the Millville National. Works great here. Bad on hard pack and rocks. The center knobs are spaced high and far apart, making for less contact on hard surfaces and spinning. In those conditions the rear tire wears the middle knobs fast.
The front tire works good in most any conditions, although a little more toward the hard terrain spectrum than the Washougal front (just a little). But the Millville front wears a little better than the Washougal. All in all I'd rather have the Washougal front. As always a very good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Eh...

Ryan in MI

Comments On Jun 10, 2009:I got this tire for my brother's CR85R at the same time that I got a Dunlop for my RM125. The Dunlop still looks pretty close to new after a couple months while the Kenda Millville's knobs are rounded off. I would have thought the bigger bike would go through tires more quickly. It might still be worth it if its cheap enough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just bought my second

William T. in CO

Comments On May 18, 2009:My yz426 was chunking every tire I tried(even a high dollar dunlop). someone told me about the Millville and I couldn't be more happy with the value. I got almost a full season before it began to chunk.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great All Around tire

Alex in WA

Comments On May 10, 2009:These tire are very good tires. The millville was recommended to me by a guy at a desert race he said they hold great and if you don't like flatting, get one of these. The sidewalls on these tires are very thick and durable. I have a 120/100-18 on the back of my 2001 Honda XR400R and it is a great tire for it. i ride in all terrains, but end up primarily running in more rocky, and muddy trails. does great. i haven't really had much problem with chunking. i run about 8-10 psi in this tire and have no problems with flats and it tracks great at speed. I would recommend going down a tooth on the front for xr400s because it is a bit bigger than the stock size and it would help if real tight trails. I haven't had too much trouble, but if you are doing really tight trails i would suggest addressing your gearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire.

BRIAN in NY

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:Only 1 ride on it, on a hardpack track with quite a bit of sandy sections. Hooked up great everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Tyler in OH

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:I bought this tire after the stock tire looked like a street tire. the tire is cheap, but well built the knobies are durable in pretty much any condition, mud, gravel, rocks, hard pack or hills. this tire with my drz400s are a great pair. this tire puts out a 15foot rooster tail and takes off. I've had this tire for 3 months and theres really no wear at all and i ride almost every day its just an all around great tire i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires

Beau in NE

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:I put this tire on the back of my sons XR50R. It is alot better than the factory tire and is a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

probally wont buy again

Lisa in PA

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:i bought these tires along with a washougal front because they were cheap. i set the tread on the intermediate and they worked good for about 5 rides. now they are ready to be flipped to soft terrain setting. even new the tire didnt not offer great traction but they get the job done. will probably go with a metzler mc 5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW hook up plus

David in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:Knob pattern is super for soft to int dirt. Side knobs hook up great in corners. Long lasting at a great price too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I was surprised...

JIM in OH

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:Amazing tire at any price. Works great in tight NE Ohio woods on my CRF450R. It does chunk some but you get plenty of rides out of it. Is it chunking because it hooks up so well?? Did I mention AMAZING PRICE!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great front tire - exceptional traction

Ryan in ID

Comments On Sep 17, 2008:I purchased this to run on my XR650R, and was exceptionally pleased with it's ability to corner through everything from gravel roads to loose poof dust. Great durability too ~ I'll get 2500 to 3000 miles of mixed use with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad tire

Jason

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:bought tire for my 2006 CRF250R. after about 20 hours of riding all the knobs broke off. Go with the dunlop tire. it's a little bit more money but it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hook up great

Jeff in WI

Comments On May 08, 2008:mounted these bad boys on my 1974 suzuki tm250, this thing is now a tractor, no matter the terrain a twist on the loudstick and without doubt the front end is in the air, I love these things

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

BRAD in MS

Comments On Apr 01, 2008:I really like this tire for woods riding. I switched from the Maxxis and really like this tire better. Especially for 89.00 a set. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Works as it was designed to do. Can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction.

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Put this tire on my KTM 200. Great traction, my only concern is it seems to be chunking out earlier than I would expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

JEFF in CO

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:This is the best tire I have found for all conditions and terrains at low tire press.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

excelent all around

JUSTIN in RI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I live in new england and and ride in the woods. The terrain can be very rocky, rooty, muddy and this tire did well in every 1. On top of that it had great wear even though it spent a good amount on dirt and paved roads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perhaps I'm biased ...

CHARLOTTE in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Because after a mostly dead M12 with way too many miles on it, ANY new tire would have seemed great. However, the Millville grips as well as anything can on the hardpack we have here, and is also wearing quite well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:I love these tires! They can chunk a bit but usually only when u ride in rocky places most people would avoid!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable "GRIP"

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Excellent tire for a mixture of terrain. It is lasting well under tough conditions. Will buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KENDA

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Good mud, wet ground and hill climbing tire at a excellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

COLIN in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE TO USE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:I like the rear Millville, they wear good in the jersey sand and provide good traction. I don't like the front. It seems if the air pressure isn't just right I lose the front end a lot.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kenda K771 Millville

William

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I Race hair scambles and the Millville is by far the best tire I have ever used... it hooks up hard on everything from rocks to sand... even with the power of my CRF450R this tire hooks hard and wears like a dream... I recommend this tire to everyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Choice

RANDY in UT

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:This tire wears great. Traction is good for the way and where I ride. Is decent on slick rock even.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires...

Ian in AL

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:The rear tire hooks up well and seems to be wearing pretty good.
The front is tall and just doesn't bite as well as the Michelin S-12/M-12 fronts. It's wearing fine, but the Michelins spoiled me with their turn in on flat corners.
For the price they are great set of tires. The sidewalls are very beefy, and overall the tires are very well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will buy again

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Awesome traction
Will run this tire again for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Looks like a good tire!

Marvin in LA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:My first impressions are good, though I've yet to use this tire. The tread looks like it'll be great, the compound feels nice as well. I guess I'll have to wait and see how durable it is once I get some miles on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda rear tire

Patrick in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Good tire for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great soft terrain tire

PAT in DE

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great traction in loam and sand. Will wear fast and cut knobs on hard terrain or rocks, but that's not where you run this tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

CLINT in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I ride all types of tracks from sand to hard terrain and this tire works awesome for every place i ride. Even on hard terrain the tire last longer then most tires made for hard terrain. I would recommend this tire to everyone who rides tracks in the northwest.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

GEORGE in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very durable, good price, would definetely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

JACOB in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great clean out, huge gap between knobs for a "medium" terrain tire. turns a bike into a tractor. good wear so far even on a 450f and thats roastin them off on most every turn.
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:and the yellow lettering on the sides just make em seem tuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

DUANE in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The tire holds up very well. I run in soft to medium terrain. A lot of sand, rocks and mud, not too much hard pack. This is a great woods tire, the tire grips like you have daggers in the ground, I was amazed in my first race with these tires, it wants to grip everywhere. The wear of the tire is unique, in 1 year I had 3 races (2 hours each) and four 80 mile pleasure rides. The knobbies didn't wear down that much like other tires I've owned but the side knobbies started breaking off so you really can't reverse the tire. I'm very pleased with the Millville rear tires performance and cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

chad in ND

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This is an excellent intermediate to loamy soil tire. It has great traction and is very durable. The best for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

MONT in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This tire was put on my sons cr 250. So far it has lasted well. The majority of riding is done on the track, but have spent time in the rocks and trails of Utah. I would recommend this tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent Tire

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The tire performed well and definitely provides a lot of traction. My only complaint is that it didn't last very long. I noticed a good number of knobs missing after its second use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good tire when the price was lower, but now that its getting up there with the other major brands, don't know if I will stick with it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Millville Tire

DAVID in MI

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Made a HUGE difference in tracion than stock. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?