Kenda K760 Trakmaster II Tire

Customer Reviews for Kenda K760 Trakmaster II Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 103 Reviews

Return to Kenda K760 Trakmaster II Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda K760 Trakmaster II Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent in Sand

Gregory in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:About Rocky Mountain ATV: These guys are absolutely awesome. Have placed dozens of orders and have NEVER had a problem of any kind. My stuff typically reaches me before the predicted delivery date. I love that! KEEP IT UP GUYS!!
About the Kenda Trakmaster IIs: On my second set. I ride 90% dirt and 10% street. Front lasting twice as long as the rear. Both are excellent in the sand of New Mexico. If I'm not on sand, I'm on sandstone and these tires hook up well. I run the rear at 15psi and the front at 10 and this seems to be the ticket. Stiff and tough sidewalls have resisted pinch flats well. I think this is a better choice than the Dunlop D606, particularly in regard to the front tire if you are serious about desert off road.
On the road they are predictable in corners and a bit loud like any real knobby. My only complaint is that they wear noticably after a 100 mile trip on the street. Running them at the Honda spec pressure helps but I have avoided running on the street more than absolutely necessary as a result of this. Not sure there is a better option though. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda tire

Mitch in CO

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Great tire, long lasting for the road. Great dual purpose product! Exellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for Hatfield McCoy trails

JULIAN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Been using this tire for many trips to the Hatfield McCoy trails as well as dualsport events in PA and NJ. Decent tire for most everything thrown at it. I wish they made it in a 140/80-18. A little squirmy on the road, but as with all knobbies, you have to pay attention and be aware your not on slicks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat

Derrick in NY

Comments On May 31, 2014:I go through a lot of tires and have tried many, it is hard to beat the K760 rear on DRZ400. They do wear a little fast if run on lots of high speed pavement, but no more so than other tires and these are cheaper. The offroad/loose surface traction more than makes up for the wear!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Goes good straight.

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 20, 2014:This tire on the 650 was not too good. Didn't wear well at all, blows out in the turns, did well going straight....yeah that's fun!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Tire for the Money

Gregory in CO

Comments On May 13, 2014:I've purchased This tire twice in my life, the first time was several years ago for a DRZ400 and more recently for an RM250. If you need a DOT tire, I don't think there's another one on the market that's an aggressive dirt tire for this low of a price. This tire performed very well for me in sand, but on rocky trails the knobs get rounded off really fast. I don't ride the RM on pavement but I didn't like the tire on the DRZ on the pavement compared to other DOT knobbies I've run (MT18, MT21 & D606) If the tire wasn't such a pain to mount, I'd flip it around to get more life out of it. I don't remember the 18" tire being exceptionally difficult to mount but I found the 19" size nearly impossible to mount. So what others have said about mounting being difficult I definitely concur.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DIMITRI in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On May 03, 2014:this tire is just like the old dunlop d752 that everyone loved. the grip with this tire is amazing and for the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rooster Booster

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I love this tire and I will never buy a different one. This tire hooks up in mud/dirt/ snow/ and whatever else you ride in. Seemingly never wears out. If you don't have one give it a try, Cant go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:For the price of this tire, it lasts well if you stay off the throttle on the pavement. Good traction, little tough to mount , may just be me!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Overall good value, but wears quickly

Paul in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:I ride 10 to 30 minutes of pavement to get to my offroad riding, which is a lot of rocky trails, climbs, hills etc. This tire looked great, but I could tell immediately from touching the knobs it wouldn't last long on the terrain I ride. I would estimate that it is half worn in only about 4 rides. I got it because it was cheap, and now I'm paying for it, by having to get a replacement (not a Trakmaster II !!), plus the fun and enjoyment of spooning on a new tire. With that said, the grip offroad was pretty dang good. Onroad was sketchy for me, until the first ride home after it was worn in fairly well. I'm pretty hard on tires. If you don't ride pretty hard core offroad, this tire would suite you fine. Otherwise, look elsewhere for a dualsport tire that will last longer. I will probably go back to a Dunlop D606, but am going to try a Michelin T63, based upon reviews and price. That could be a another lesson learned, but at least I will have the knowledge of what tire really works best for me. Good luck!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My favorite all-around Rear Tire, dislike front

Drew in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:I really like this tire on the rear of my DR350, it hooks up in a wide variety of conditions and wears slowly. I really like it on slick muddy trails, and it claws over slick roots and logs as good as any knobby I've used. I'm not quite as happy with the front tire(also Kenda K760, it pushes a little more than others I've used), but the rear K760 is my favorite all-around tire. I commute on the bike as well as trail ride on everything from slick muddy trails to wide open rocky desert, this tire can handle it all.

Additional Comments On Feb 13, 2014:6+ years and 3 bikes later I'm still buying these for the REAR tire more often than not (even on a 250 2-stroke). Still think the rear tire is one of the best all-around tires for a wide variety of conditions. Still dislike the front (it washes out too easily on hard/slick surfaces). Prefer Michelin Starcross, Kenda Washougal sticky, and Pirelli Scorpion Pro for FRONT tires instead of the K760 trackmaster.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trakmaster II

TIM in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I do a lot of trail riding in the hills, this tire holds up very well and provides excellent traction in all terrain. If you're looking for an affordable tire that holds up well for more than 2 or 3 rides, this is it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for an amazing price thanks to RM

MATT in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:i have only used this rear tire in the woods on soft and hard dirt, works great, i have not found a cheaper, longer lasting, good traction tire like this one. will be putting one on my KTM this summer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DOT approved knobby, does the trick

Taylor in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Good traction on wet pavement and in the dirt. Holding up decently well on more than 60 miles of dry pavement so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting DOT knobby.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:I bought the rear tire only, but in about 400 miles which includes about 60 miles of pavement, I still have about 70% of the tread left. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great value and performance

Fredrick in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:I have a Honda CRF230L that I mainly ride on sandy Florida trails. Stock tires were not cutting it so i bought these Kendra DOT sand tires. These made a night and day difference. They work unbelievable good. My only concern was the knobies are so big the back tire barely clears the swing arm, but it hasn't been a problem yet. Bottom line - for the money, these tires work great for Florida sugar sand and occasional street use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kenda K760 Trakmaster II Tire

CORY in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:All my Dual Sport buddies now use this tire. Great traction in all type of terrain. For the price this is the best DOT tire I have used so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works OK, the only reason I got this tire was because the DUROs were on back order

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most Aggressive DOT Tire

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:This is quite possibly the most aggressive DOT legal tire that you can get. They do tend to run on the small side though so go up a size from what you normally run, 100 to 110 or 110 to 120. On my KLX250S I was able to get 2200 miles out of this tire before it was useless offroad. I'm not sure how it will last on my 450 but so far it looks pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grteat hook up

Rob in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:great tiere for the price with the DOT aproval

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

little soft

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Wears a little fast

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire, but wears very fast

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:This tire has good grip in almost all conditions. Even pavement. I can only give the tire 3 stars because is wears very fast. I have about 600 miles on the tire and it is almost shot, maybe 5% left. I would buy the tire again if It was on sale, but due to it not lasting long, I think I'll get something else next time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value Tire

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:This is the 2nd K760 I've purchased. I have one on a Husky 250 and after 5 rides still looks new. This one is going on my KTM 300 and should have the same luck. It was very easy to install too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value tire

Tristan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:This is a good tire for a good price. Decent tread pattern provides good traction. Good rubber, doesn't chunk off too bad. I'd buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and effective

Dakota in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:This tire works great, easy to mount. but if your turning real sharp be careful the knobs on the side aren't very sturdy causing the rear to slide out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't beat it

Alan in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:I have used this tire for years, can't beat it for the price. I like this tire in wet, ice and snow conditions. Comparable to a Michelin S 12 at half the price and does not chunk out as bad. Even when it is getting worn out still works fairly well. will keep buying from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not the best tire

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:easy to use this tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tyre for hard to mid terrain in the dry

neil in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:this has worked well in the hard to mid terrain in the dry, its good on a tacky surface but a little slippery in the wet, wet and muddy it skates everywhere witch is fun skating into corners but not good for pace, it has lasted longer than I expected for the price, I ride on some very hard and rocky terrain and it hasn't scuffed or split or torn lugs and the edges hold up very well, after 20 hours of riding it still has 70% tread, so I will be buying another for the hard to mid terrain..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent tire

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:tire started to wear fast and chunk off after a while. spend a little more if you want something thatll last longer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire --- especially for the price

hotpike in California

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:great shoes for the WR250R. ran these from SD to Vegas and then SD to Reno, NV. Both trips were 85% off road with smattering of tarmac to get fuel. Tires held up great. Got about 1500-2000 miles out of the rear...little more out of the front. About a much as i've read for tires that are taking a beating. (read: beating = 65mph on asphalt; averaging 35+mph offroad across all types of dirt (soft sand, roads, off camber, HARSH rock gardens, etc)) You name it these tires can do it. Compared to my bud's tires on his orange beast, very similar tread pattern, twice to three times the life.
Would definitely recommend as an aggressive budget DOT approved sneaker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On May 22, 2013:I put a majority of miles on offroad and for a DOT approved tire they do a nice job in the dirt and last surprisingly long on the hardtop for a full knobby. I'm on at least my third set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best street legal knobby out there.

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Very good offroad performance but does not last long on the street.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Jerry in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Works well in the dirt, noisy on the street. Probably will wear down quick with lots of street use.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire Value

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This tire hooks up well and offers great feel when corning. For the price it can't be beat. I love this tire, and it last a full summer. I ride in Western Wyoming.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire

anthony in NJ

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:nice soild bead and well built. dont ride behind me really digs in and showers you with roost. recomend to anyone..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tires

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Best bang for your buck DS tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok tire, looked like a front tire tho

james in VA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:ok tire, looked like a front tire tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Buy!!

caden in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:once i bored the engine out of my 110 the tires started to wear when i rode on the streets because thats the only way i could get to my trails and when i found this tire i was so excited!!!! so i decided to order it. i have had the rear tire for almost 7-8 months(i ride almost every weekend and through out the week) and the knobs still have alot of life left on them! i will most definitely buy these tires again! you should pick up one today!!! you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Mike in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR225

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:As soon as i received this tire I went to my local tire shop to have it installed then I went home put in back on the bike took it for a ride and needless to say it really grips good .will definantly buy again in future

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK for the price but wore down fast XR250R

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:This Kenda K760 Trakmaster II tire is decent for the price. It's quite inexpensive and you get what you pay for, especially with tires. It offers good grip when new but wears out pretty fast, even under moderate "normal" use. (We mounted this rear tire on a run-of-the-mill Honda XR250R trail bike.) I'm not saying this tire is garbage, I'm suggesting you don't expect it to last a long time. I cannot recommend this tire but it would be fine for someone on a budget who needs new tires immediately.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for offroad

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I have 2000km on a pair of them on my wr. 90%dirt 10%road. 90% tread in front and 60% in rear. a bit noisy at highway speeds but for somebody thats gona do alot of offroad riding then this is the perfect tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shane Nielsen CRF 250R 2006

shane in UT

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:I love this tire it has been used in rock, mud,sand, and dirt lasted very long and hasnt chipped of any lugs. Buy it its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So so

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Not a tire for serious racers. Thought I would save a couple of bucks on practice tires for my sons bikes. He doesn't care for them much. The rears are thinner than Bridgestone and Dunlap tires of the same size and the ride is sketchy. They seem to last long but I don't think it's worth going from a good race tire to a different practice tire. Kinda defeats the purpose. We will wear these out in the desert .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All I will use on the back of my Dual Sport WR426

Douglas in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:I ride my dual sport 90% dirt 10% street. This tire works off road very well. I only have it on the rear of the dike but it shows no wear in 250 plus miles. For the price I'm even considering putting one on the back of my yz250. Reminds me of the Desert IT Maxxis but wears better and is cheaper. Only note this tire will flat track like a dream in the dirt in a corner. Personally I like a tire where I can kick the bike sideways through a corner and goose it. Very controllable in a slide sideways.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trackmasters

Matthew in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Great tire for the price. Not great on the road, but what would you expect from a knobbie tire? Hooks up great off road.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good enough

BRUCE in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:I have these on three bikes, the hardest used is my XR400R. Great dirt oriented DOT knob. No complaints in all terrain and on the street. Priced so I can shod all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Would not buy again

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Would not buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Tire!

Matt in NJ

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:What a Great tire on my Yamaha XT350. Got it on the front now. Can't wait to throw one on the back!!! All sorts of Grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

k760

matthew in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:It has no brake grip and spins alot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

don't bother@!@!@

shane in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:after doing the break-in/ wear-in on the tires as stated on a sticker on the tire when i got them,they rounded off and i thought it would stop at that. but after riding about 80% off road and 20% on they started chucking down and now are at about 45% tire tread left.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck D.O.T. tires

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:Taken these out to Kennedy Meadows, Big Bear, all over the desert and on the street. No chunking and have great traction for almost half the price of most D.O.T. tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

read this

hunter in MI

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:i put the tire onmy crf250r and it was way to skinny when i got the 100/90/19 so i sent it back and got the bigger one and i am impressed i live in northern michigan and its great for mud and sand but stay oof the pavment with it if you were to order this for a crf250r get the 110/100/19 this tire is alsome it grips in great i use it mostly for the sand dunes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Only dual sport tire I use anymore

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:This tire is so much more agressive than most of the dual sport options out there , and actually lasts longer or just as long as the other , being that its cheaper than most of em , you cant go wrong with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SWEET tire :)

Timothy in NH

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Just got a set of these put on my street legal DRZ 400e. I read the reviews and was weary of putting one on my front, but boy, it's not bad at all!! It rides perfectly smooth, and is quiet on the road in my opinion. Doesnt seem to be squirely, and takes corners awesome on pavement/dirt roads. Great tire, very aggressive and recommend it. Keep in mind though i have only had them on one day..
Additional Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Update: Both tires rock,great offroad around the trails 'round the house' and great on the dirt backroads around town as well. Traction is superb, will hook up for a wheely when desired... So far, Great tire. I have them on the front and rear, rear tire oversized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trakmaster 100/100-18

ROB in OR

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:This is a great tire. The price was great!! I put it in the rear of a Yamaha TTR-225 Dual-Sport. It hooks up great on asphalt, hard pack, dirt, etc. It doesn't fair well in snow or super muddy conditions, but is there really a tire that does? Thanks for the great value RM ATV/MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good on pavement but not so good for dirt

JAMES in CO

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:After reading other reviews of this tire I am wondering if the performance may be bike related. I have used these tires on a Honda XR 250 and a KTM 400EXC. Both bikes exibited the same characteristics....on pavement the tires performed well but in the dirt the traction was less than inspiring. The tires made the bike feel "squirrely".

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rock solid

Ed in ON

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I love this rear tire. It's inexpensive and long lasting, considering I use them for about 40%road use.Just make sure you do the 100km break-in on it, and you won't regret it. It performs above par in ALL conditions...swamps,creeks, dunes, gravel, boulders, loam, clay...you name it, I've put it through it. Best overall performer I have used...period...especially for a DOT tire !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent budget rear tire!

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010: The Kenda K-760 rear tire works well in New England. It grips well everywhere, and lasts a long time. Sidewalls are a little soft, so I run pressures a little bit higher than normal. This is an excellent tire for the price. I have run many "Premium" tires that do not work as well, or last as long. I would stay away from the fronts, though. I did not like the weird handling they offered.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Knobby for street use.

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Used the rear Trackmaster on a street legal 79' Yamaha IT250, after 1,000 miles of 70/30 street/dirt use the rear tire has 3/4 of its tread left, just like any agressive knobby being used on the street you have to go easy on the throttle to get a reasonable life out of the tire. Better than I thought it would be for a cheap soft-terrain DOT knobby. I will buy this tire again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K760

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:A little narrow for stated size but great dirt traction for DOT tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just okay

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:The front tire feels good on the road but in any soft mud, sand or silt the front will wash out. i just raced a hare scramble with it and it washed out at least 4 times on me i was okay but it cost me the race. The rear is okay dosnt chunk. It lacks side bite. I put 30 hours(hard hours) on it and there was still knob but it was rounded. not sutied for agresive new england trails just dosnt bite.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great hook up!

NATHAN in PA

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:I have a DRZ400S and this tire is the best hook up tire I have found. I do alot of trail riding and highway and this by far is the best tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rear... The front - not so much.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:For the price, I had to give the 760s a try. The price is great for a DOT tire. The rear tire worked well for me. I was able to get approx + 1k very hard Colorado miles on the rear. I would buy the rear again. The front on the other hand I did not like at all. The knob pattern just didn?t make any sense (open parallel bars) and allows the front to drift like mad coming into a hard packed corner hard. The tire is a bit taller too, which tends to fold a bit when you really push it. So the moral of the story IMHO - rear=good; front=bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK dual sport tire

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I have mixed reviews on this tire. First rear tire chunked out really bad, as in knobs tearing off, on the first ride(tire pressure was at 15PSI). This was on an XR400, not really a power house of a bike. I complained to Rocky Mountain and their excellent customer service refunded me for the tire. Reading good reviews on the tire, I decided to try it again, thinking the first tire may have been a manufacturing defect. Second tire is just OK. I have used many different types of dual sport tires and this one lands in the just OK pile. Would I buy it again, no probably not. The low price is always attractive but with the issues I had with the first tire and the second tire being just OK I would make another choice next time. First tire I rate a 1, Second tire a 3 leading to the overall 2 rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent tire

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:decent replacement tire. put this on the TTR. should last awhile on that bike. better traction than the stock intermediate tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great budget tire

Nathan in WA

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:This isnt the best dirt tire I have used, but it is very good. Im pretty impressed at the off road capability of this DOT approved tire. So far it is holding up better than expected. 5 stars because it works good and is easy on the wallet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rear dualport tire period

John in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2009:Been using them for appx 8 years now. Works awesome on the rear - choose a different tire for the front though (they do not work well offroad).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire for the desert

Rod in NV

Comments On Apr 30, 2009:I'm a desert racer I've tried all kinds of front wheels for racing and just practice it's the best I have found for all around riding . It sticks like glue on all things JUST GREAT TRY ONE AND YOU WILL SEE FOR YOUR SELF from Las Vegas/Henderson NV the best riding for the Brave and Goats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best Dual Sport tire that is D.O.T. approved

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Good price, good wear, good performance! It is street legal but works perfect in the woods just like a Dunlop 952.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good dirt tire

Cole in MT

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:Good tire for the price but I wish they wore a little better on the street. I would recommend to any one who rides dirt and a little highway between trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

none

DEVIN in NJ

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:Good tire for the price but chunks out pretty quick

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires!

Michael in NM

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:I've ran these tires on a Husky TE-510 in Moab, a Honda XR650R through New Mexico, and my girlfriend runs them on her Suzuki DR350. I've recommended them to all my dual sport riding buddies and they have enjoyed them as well. People are amazed when I tell them they are a DOT approved tire and how cheap they are. I've bought numerous sets and plan to buy more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears good

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2008:great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Scary

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2008:This tire is scary on decomposed granite and doesn't work well in sand at all. If I wasn't so cheap, I'd take it off and throw it in the garbage right now, but I'll wait for it to wear a bit more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires

Beau in NE

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:I put this tire on the front of my sons XR50R. It is alot better than the factory tire and is a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda K760 Trakmaster II

Jim in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:Tired of changing your other brand tires every five rides, try one of these! It wears fast at first and gives up some traction after a couple trail rides, but it seems to stop wearing at all after that. I've got over ten trail rides on it now and would say it's got 60% left! My YZ450F loves to eat reat tires, but this tire has put it on a diet. Great trail tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Justin in OR

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:i personally thought it was great. hooks up great in the loser stuff but also great on the semi hard pack. does wear fast but hey its a cheap tire, that i thought works great on everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda trakmaster

mark in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Not as good as originally thought to be, especially for a half dirt, half road tire, but is now lasting since i'm trying to burn it up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k760

stewart in PA

Comments On Jul 19, 2008:rear 760 works very well offroad, good hook-up in dirt, rocks and mud, as expected it's a compromise on pavement, but fine for short trips to the next trail. Seems to be wearing well on my dr350. The front 760 on the other hand is a bit dicey, horrible on pavement, especially during 100 mile break-in. played with many different air pressures, but still no luck. Off-road okay, but it kind of goes where it wants to. I ditched the front finally and installed a different brand. now i have a good combination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

James in MI

Comments On Jul 11, 2008:The front is scary, its not consistant and in any high speed sections it's all over the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Jason in PA

Comments On May 22, 2008:This tire works great in the dirt but wears fast on the road.The tire works great for hill climbs and also for the motocross track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:These seem to get good traction and are street legal so no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great off road

Daniel in NJ

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:Its worked as well as any knobby off road, but on road, it wears very quickly. Im not sure if Ill buy this again, as I do alot of road riding, but for the price, its worth it. If you strictly do off road riding, but need a DOT tire, this is it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

BILLY in TX

Comments On Mar 29, 2008:I really like this tire for the price and functionality , it does great, hooks up alot better in the sand and mud than stock dual sport tires , i will buy again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda K760 Trakmaster II

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:best dot tire for the price but don't buy one, if you do they might not have one when i want one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

ROBBIE in GA

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:very tough good traction will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire for the Trails

COLIN in NC

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE TO USE. WORKED GREAT ON THE TRAIL BIKE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for price

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:This tire has good hookup in soft and hard terrain. It is a soft compound tire, so it does wear on hardpack. It does not have the sidewall stiffness of other tires. Overall I like this tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good DOT tire for offroad use

VAN in IL

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:There are better non-DOT offroad tires available but for DOT approved tires that work well in mud and loose dirt, I haven't found a better tire. And, you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:Super tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great DOT tire

ERIK in WV

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:If you need a DOT tire that is extremely agressive, this is it. However, if you ride on pavement don't expect it to last too long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trakmaster II -- a real, inexpensive DOT knobby

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:This tire is much more of an off-road tire than I had imagined. With tires like this, as well as offerings from Pirelli (MT21 and MT83), Michelin (AC10), Bridgestone (ED03 and ED04), there's ABSOLUTELY NO REASON than anyone should get caught riding on the street without a DOT approved tire. This tire was much better than I expected, especially given the low, low price . . . awesome deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good dual sport Tire

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:My first impression is that it was a very soft tire but time has proven it lasts the aggressive thread really hooks awesome in the dirt.The only thing is that is noisy on the pavement like my husqvarna

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great dot tire!

Kevin in MI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:The tire is great for almost everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for the buck

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:I got it for the price and was very impressed by the performance. I use it for all around performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire for the price

aaron in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I purchased these tires because they are DOT approved, but have proven to be great trail riding tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome tread

Frances in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:it was the perfect tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front tire

Fred in NJ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Good front tire long lasting good offroad dot tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A good dual-sport tire

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tire has seen about 50/50 road/dirt on my DRZ and has quite a bit of life left. It's got nearly 2000 miles on it and I expect it will still last a bit longer.

Was this review helpful?