Motion Pro Rim Protectors

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Rim Protectors

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Rim Protectors Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Rim Protectors Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel Protectors

christopher in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:These wheel protectors make changing a tire so much easier. I had previously used tire irons wrapped in thick tape or strips of plastic to guard the wheels. These are a great upgrade. They snap in place and stay snug while I am spooning on the tire and appear that they will hold up for many tire changes (1 so far with no visible wear).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

DOUGLAS in PA

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Rim protectors work well and keep from scratching rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Great product. No rim scratches

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection

John in BC

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Protect the rim well and easy to maneuver around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Rim Protector

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:These are a pain in butt to work with, they get in the way and complicate everything. You will get more out of putting duct tape on end of spoons. I think they are a waste of money...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Philippe in Quebec

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Stronger and better than the older version. Thanks! New material is used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good idea that doesnt work

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:tried to save my black excel rims but finally gave up on using this product Not very user friendlly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection for painted rims

Peter in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:These snap right in place and do a great job of protecting painted rims. Dogs like to chew on them, so make sure you donĂ¢??t leave then on the shop floor. Otherwise they seem quite durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:If you have expensive aluminum rims and want to keep them looking nice... These are a must!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro rim protectors

Bob in MO

Comments On Sep 18, 2011:Good product. Performed better than anticipated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for coloured rims

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:This helps heaps when you have black rims. and i think it makes a smoother surface for your tire iron to slide on. Makes changing a tire alot easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, but *properly* break the bead first!

Edward in VIC

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:These are excellent for protecting your rims when using tire levers, but they will crack and split if you have not adequately broken the bead on the tire first. Make sure you have actually broken the bead before using a tire lever, otherwise you will use so much pressure these will split.
I'll say it again - fully break the bead first!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

whell protectors

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:seem like a waste, and makes it harder to get the tire over the wheel because the added space.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire tools

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:If you change your own tires, you need these. They do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just soft enough but not too durable.

William in SC

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:Just replaced my OEM tires on my street MC and used these rim protectors to keep the scratches off my wheels. They performed admirably. They do get cut under the pressure of the tire irons and show usage quickly but they saved my rims from any scratches. I didn't experience any slippage under pressure of the tire irons. I would recommend these to protect your rims. Consider them consumable. They may last for three sets of tire changes but not much more than that. I would keep a spare set nearby should one become unservicable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too soft

DAVID in OR

Comments On Apr 02, 2010:I have used rim protectors for years and bought these for replacements. They are not made of the same durable white plastic as the old ones. These are too soft a compound. They tore when used and don't stay in place. They do fit wider rims better (like the GS BMWs) because they are more flexible but they don't hold up. I'm looking for something better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Chad in SC

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Awesome Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lame

SUN in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:Not worth the effort as they don't stay in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

samuel in FL

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:works great keeps your wheels like new.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Idea..........

JOSEPH in NC

Comments On May 22, 2008:Good idea from Motion Pro,however these rim protectors will puncture and tear easily and need serious improvement to be durable.SAVE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PUPPY!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not What I expected!

Tim in NC

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Idea is great! Material is not. Tire iron goes right through it when pressure is applied. Should be made out of something that can withstand pressure, like nylon.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rim Saver

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great way to save your anodized wheels from scratches...Work great..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Protect the Rims

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:They seem to protect the black rims, but sometimes hard to get in, especially when getting the last of the bead done.

Was this review helpful?