Motion Pro Bead Buddy II Motorcycle Tire Tool

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Bead Buddy II Motorcycle Tire Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Bead Buddy II Motorcycle Tire Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Bead Buddy II Motorcycle Tire Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Malachi in KS

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Bought this to help install ice tires, which can be very hard to install. Having the bead buddy adds the extra hand you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like an extra hand

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Nifty little tool makes changing all motorcycle tires easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like an extra hand

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Nifty little tool makes changing all motorcycle tires easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It helps

Scott in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Ue it every time I've swapped tires so couldn't say if you actually need one of these or not, but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:Very high quality tool. Will last forever without a doubt. A must for changing dirt bike tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Nick in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:I have the original bead buddy. I always though it was just OK. It never pushed the bead down enough. This one does the trick. It is thicker material so it pushes the bead farther into the rim. It is also lighter so it can go in our camelback for trail tire changes. I wish we had it on our last ride. Had to change a tube 20 minutes into a ride. And it started snowing. Ride was awesome though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it helps if its needed

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I don't allways have to use this but for the times I have it did help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Brian in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:A must have for changing your own tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:This is a handy tool to have. Just helps keep the tire in place once you start mounting and makes the job a little less of a hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bead Buddy

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Works good. Makes a tricky job easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tool if you use it for its intended purpose

George in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:This is a great tool that has gotten some bad reviews from people who dont understand what the tool is for or simply are asking too much of a tool that has a very specific purpose. This tool is simply to keep the bead from coming back over the rim, thats it. If you have not needed a bead buddy, chances are you do not use enough tire paste during your installs (and probably have a hard time mounting tires because of it). This thing works perfectly and allows you to concentrate on getting the tire on the rim without having to worry about taking 1 step forward and 2 steps back when the tire starts to pop back off the rim. This is a must have if you ride often as youre going to be changing a lot of tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My new best friend

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I'm not sure how or why you would change a tire without one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very simple and useful tool

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Won't fit some wheels so be sure to check your forums for application on your particular bike. Used this extensively on XR400, CR250, and DR200 wheels and it works fantastic. Wish I would have bought one sooner - I would have saved my knuckles more than a few knocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top gear

TONY in QLD

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:This tool is the best thing for tyre chnages, especially when you not near your shed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool to have.

Randy in NY

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:This is one of those tools that is nice to have, but you can get by without it.
The tool is built very well and see no reason it should ever fail. One piece of rugged aluminum. Much better than the two piece welded steel bead holders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool to have.

ALLAN in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Fast and easy for

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bead Buddy II on XR650L

Steven in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:This item didn't work well on the XR650L stock rims as they have a fat lip. With some persuasion I was able to get it to hold on to the spoke just slightly. This probably works great with MX rims. Check your wheel's lips for thickness before buying this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bead Buddy

Matthew in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Works great. It's like having a third hand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

industry standard

CURT in IL

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Everyone uses this. It's the industry standard. In many of the tire changing videos done by the pro's, you'll see this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Motion Pro makes great stuff!! This is Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my buddy

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:love this tool for changing dirt bike tires by myself. helps me put so much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great help

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:This really helps out when trying to change your tire by yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not great

DEAN in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:kind of works... usually don't even bother with it as it does not help much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helps a bit

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:nothing is going to make tyre changing fun (esp desert tyres) but this helps a bit to make it less painfull. dont know if its just my retarded way of changing tyres but if i have knee gards on i dont use the bead tool as i just knee it into submission.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

Shaun in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:Its one of those small things that you hate to have to buy but glad you did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE TOOL

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:HAVE NOT HAD ANY TROUBLES YET. IS WHAT IT IS WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bad Buddy

rafael in AZ

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Third time used and the arm that hugs the spoke is already bent/bending and very weak (aluminum). I believe it's time to get the steel one. I am very gentle with my tools and very familiar with metals, but this one got me by surprise.

Was this review helpful?