Genuine Innovations Second Wind MTB Pump With 16 Gram CO2

Customer Reviews for Genuine Innovations Second Wind MTB Pump With 16 Gram CO2

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Genuine Innovations Second Wind MTB Pump With 16 Gram CO2 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Genuine Innovations Second Wind MTB Pump With 16 Gram CO2 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

Duane in WA

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:First attempt at getting the CO2 to screw in, it popped the top off, and shot it across the room. The threaded nut by the co2 section broke the whole top half. Save your money and don't buy this

Additional Comments On Feb 08, 2012:Flat 15miles in Baja Desert, and needed to use CO2 charge. Screwed it in, and the top exploded shooting off, completely broken. So now no pump & no CO2 charge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUNK!

GRANT in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2010:got 10PSI. max out of the pump tring it out in the garage after hand pumping for over 10 min. Then it broke as i went to reinstall. Never even left the garage, prety sad!...... save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just in case

HECTOR OMAR in TX

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:exelent product just what i want excelent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second Wind Pump

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Don't waste your money all you need for ATV tires is a co2 inflator without the back up pump, your arm would fall of if you had to use the pump, plus it would be dark by the time you get done. Works OK for mountain bike tires. The problem is the cheap plastic part that holds the metal threaded piece that has the threads to screw the co2 into. It broke the second time I used it, luckily I had a back up inflator I used. Bought a different version of this one by the same company and is better quality product and cheaper in price to boot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not safe

Eric in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:Nice idea, but poorly constructed. While inserting a cartridge, the nut broke away from the PLASTIC anchor. My head was hit by the cartridge after the door and ceiling. Head was bleeding bad, but escaped with a tear and bump. Purchased a year ago -- so I hope it has been improved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lifesaver

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:Before I had beadlocks, the stock rims and tires would constantly get pulled off the bead, and this thing has been wonderful. A few cartridges is what we bring to help to get the tire on the bead, then take a few minutes and alternate and pump it up the rest of the way. This has been great insurance while out on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Think again

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:Broke on me during first outing. Would not purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good untill it breaks

ADAM in RI

Comments On Dec 11, 2008:the hand pump works great. never tried the CO2 yet, didn't have to because the hand pump is so fast. The only problem i ran into was that the screw head comes off when twisting it on the valve. The new one doesn't seem to have that so I may buy the new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pump

JOE in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:I have used my pump several times and it's worked flawlessly every time. It rides in a cooler on the back of my bike and seems to be durable. It's nice having the ability to manually pump it once the co2 is gone. I don't like the fact that it screws on, but it help with the functionality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire inflator

BRIAN in GA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:This product feels cheap right out of the box,attempted to use it in an "emergency" it wouldn't puncture the co2 cartridge.The hand pump idea is great,but it is impossible to actually pump an ATV tire up with this,unless you have a couple of hours to kill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Far a Great Pump

ALAN in ID

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:It has worked well for me so far. I like that it works with both. If you only need a little air you go manual.. If you are changing a tire use a co2. It works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life Saver

DARYL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Had to plug an ATV tire on a desert run... Sure was nice having compressed air and a compact pump when the o2 expired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok Pump

ALAN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This pump is a really smart way to go if you're out doing epic rides, since it will do most CO2 cartridges, and manually pump too. The one caution is it doesn't accept some of the larger, threadless cartridges (found this out the hard way). Don't remember the size, but double check if what you have will work before going out. The seal lock works real nice, just make sure you use it, otherwise it doesn't seal hardly at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second Wind MTB Pump

MAXWELL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Built of Cheap Plastic, First time used it broke, Save your money.

Was this review helpful?