Dyna Beads Motorcycle Starter Kit

Customer Reviews for Dyna Beads Motorcycle Starter Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 50 Reviews

Return to Dyna Beads Motorcycle Starter Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dyna Beads Motorcycle Starter Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dyna beads

Brian in ND

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:Easy to use application

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starter kit is a good way to get what you need

Monty in WI

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:This is a good way to get what you need to try bead balancing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I am a believer

Andrew in NSW

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:These work. Laws of physics dictate they should and they do !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem to be working.

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Was able to do my two tires with kit. Seems to run smooth down the road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you need!

Vincent in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:everything you need is in this kit to do your tires without those wheel weights!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So far so good.

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:These appear to work. I did notice when installing them in a tire with an inner tube, it was better to use shots of compressed air to push the beads through the supplied clear installation hose. The air pushed the beads in, but more importantly it inflated the tube which made room for the beads. It was best to have the tire rotated so the valve stem was at 3 or 9 o-clock, so gravity would pull the beads to the bottom of the tube and they wouldn't shoot back out when the air was released. I think that checking air pressure could allow beads to jam the valve core, so I'm checking air pressure with the valve stem rotated to along the side or top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleasantly Surprised

MATT in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I have been using the lead stick on weights for years and have never had any problems with them. Finding someone to spin balance a wheel was a bit more of a challenge. This time when I bought new tires I thought I would give these beads a try. I never liked the idea of adding these, but come to find out they have worked well. I installed them and then rode 2,000 miles. I didn't notice any wobble or shake. I rode comfortably the whole way and the tread is still looking great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TOTAL JUNK

Ryan in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:the bouncing around in an inner tube makes the beads break off little bits of rubber that mash into a giant ball of rubber/ceramic beads. You end up with a rubber bead ball over 1 inch in diameter. NO GOOD
TECH NOTE: TAKEN FROM DYNA BEADS WEBSITE;"As a precaution, we strongly suggest a new tube with a new Dyna Beads application to avoid the problems of compressor oil accumulating on the inside over time. It turns gummy and the beads will stick to it."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprisingly good!

jaeron in ID

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:I was sceptical about good these would really work. After mounting a new tire and wheel on my 2010 Duke, I rode few times with no balancing. I added the Dyna Beads and immediately noticed a huge improvement in vibration. I will definitely being using again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simply amazing

mark in NSW

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I was a little sceptical, but these things are amazing for the lower speed cruiser rides. I've had no problems what so ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starter kit

John in BC

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:A good price for a product that works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic product that works!!

Jerry in IL

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:This was my first time of using the dyna beads and it was simple, fast, and easy to do. Once is it was done I took it for a ride and man it was as smooth as glass. It is nice to buy a product that actually works as it should. My only complaint was it did not come with a chart to tell you how much beads to put in, I had to go to there web site to find this info out. No big deal though. GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beads!

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Love em, I use em in my supermoto, and Buell. I have turned friends on to these too. I like that theres no lead weights hanging off the wheels now too.

Additional Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Love em, I use em in my supermoto, and Buell. I have turned friends on to these too. I like that theres no lead weights hanging off the wheels now too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes it really works

Douglas in NH

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:People debate about how this can't possibly work but trust me it does. Perfect for knobby dual sport tires where the balance can change over time as they wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Fantastic idea that saves me taking the whole wheel in for a balance which is costly. also the tyre wears well till the end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never use lead again

James in MA

Comments On Aug 24, 2013:I use them on both bikes. Works great, no cupping, no wobble. Easy application with kit. No ugly lead weight on the spoke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love balancing beads! Never use lead again

Steve S in Florida

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Can you put beads in your tire a different way? Sure, but this is already set-up to do the job and for a few bucks it saves the time of cobbing something together. Reusable so every tire change in the future you'll have it to use again. No regrets in my buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Work Excellent

Randolph in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:These work excellent. A little work to get them into the tube but worth it. Bike never rode smoother than after putting these in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO IT

Kendall in TX

Comments On May 31, 2013:USE THEM ON 2 BIKES AND THEY WORK GREAT. MANY MILES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product, easy to use

Robert in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:very effective balancing system, easy to use, glass smooth ride....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Harry in GA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:I use these in Dunlop Elite 3 front & rear. 11,000+ miles and the tires ware even with no cupping. Better than wheel weights. 2002 Electra Glide Classic. 75 - 80MPH runs smooth as glass. In fact it's smooth at all speeds. Buy them and save time & money by not having to static ballance with wheel weights.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does is it says

nathan in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:used on the front of my Suzuki 1200 Bandit. No noticeable vibration at any speed.
Applicator was a pain to let the beads roll freely into the wheel without clogging, i had to constantly hit the valve stem with a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:These things work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't waste your time

Steve in WV

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:Beads back up in applicator tube and don't flow into tire. Beads get stuck in valve stem. I'm getting a tire balancer and wheel weights.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this s!#*! works

rick in SD

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:I put it in the rear tire of my 2003 ultra classic the wife said it took all the vibration out of the tour pack.So I put it in the front and took 90% of the vibration out of the bars will use this every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth Ride

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Helped smoothed the ride of my 2006 Yamaha FZ6. Worth the purchase to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked for me

Rick in NM

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:Well, I've heard and read about these in various forums. Between folks reporting almost silk like smoothness and those explaining how they can't work, I decided to give them a try since I needed to replace the rear tire on my 2011 Suzuki DL650A. I went with a replacement Bridgestone Trail Wing tire and added 2 ounces of beads using the installation kit. Prior to this, I aired up teh tire to confirm both tire beads were seated correctly and had removed the factory installed 10 gram wheel weight. I just took it slow and was able to get the beads installed easily. Earlier today I took the bike out for a short ride to check out my tire installation work and check for any balance issues. I felt no vibration but have not actually taken the bike out for any real higher speed Highway runs. Up to 60MPH it felt smooth however. I believe when I replace the front tire within the next couple of months I will also add Dyna Beads instead of attempting to statically balance it also. For now I'm a believer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Changed my own tires

jim in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:This stuff is great !!! Will never use anything else!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny!

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Easy to use and worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bike run smooth

DAVID in AZ

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:I tried these out because I wanted to do my own tire swap and did not want to pay the bike shop. From start up to 80MPH nice and smooth...
It was a bit difficult to install the beads in the first tube ans that applicator tube was very static'y.
I found that if I fill the applicator with beads then used compress air to blow them in it went much easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FOR DIRT BIKES

ROBERT in OR

Comments On May 02, 2012:I put Dyna Beads in all my dirt bikes. Having the tires balanced lets them run smoother at higher speeds.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!!!

Brice in UT

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:These are AMAZING!!! The improvement in handling is incredible! Vibrations are almost completely eliminated! Time will tell how much these help with tire life.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oh Yeah...

Clyde in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Yes, yes, yes.... Just yes! Get em. Yes!!!10,000 miles and counting on my Elite 3. I'm on a 2001 Heritage Softail....Smoothe as silk to 105MPH!! Yes, they're awesome! Have I said YES yet?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

dyna beads outstanding

David in FL

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I put these beads in my back tire and waited to put them in the front to see how they would do they are incredable the bike didnt ride this smooth when it was brand new I ride fast and hard Im a 1%ER I ride every day and will never be without dyna beads again worth the time and money for sure I havent had them long enough to say if the tire will last longer or not but I will leave another review in a month or two

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smooth so far

Jason in NJ

Comments On Sep 09, 2011:Probably part placebo effect, and part new tire feel, but I have zero tire vibration. I've never felt the engine vibrations so clearly in my life, so it must have reduced other vibrations I was feeling from the wheel.
I'm definitely buying from now on. Especially considering it was so easy to install. I cheated and poured it directly in the side before setting the bead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Gary in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:Nice!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Thomas in GA

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:I just put Michelin tires on my ST1300. I didn't want to spend the money on a tire truing stand so I decided to give the Dyna Beads a try. To tell you the true, being an engineer, I was highly skeptical of this technology. I put the beads in the tires (hint do it after seating the tire beads). This was an easy task. I then took the bike for a ride. Slow at first in a parking lot and felt nothing. Then at street speeds of 35 to 45 miles per hour, still smooth as silk. Finally I crank her up to 70 miles an hour and WOW still smooth as silk. This stuff is incrdible and incrdibly ease to use. I would recommend it to anyone and am doing so every chance I get.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work

BARRY in KY

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Seems to work - no viberation at any speed - I do not know how it works but it dose - seems to stop cupping on the front tire also
Additional Comments On Jun 23, 2011:I will use again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

Victor in FL

Comments On May 16, 2011:Replaced my front tire and added 1 oz Dyna Beads, no more shaking at high speeds! (Before, if I took my hands off the bars at 60+ mph, it would shake badly.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to do the job

Mark in PA

Comments On May 09, 2011:I love the idea of no weights, but let me tell you; Putting the beads in was not as easy as it looked on the video for some reason. This could be due to the valve stem so I can't blame it on the product. Trust me, I took my time but it seemed like the only way I could get these in was by constantly tapping the valve stem as I poured. I think it took me less time to swap the tire than putting the beads in. Regardless, I will most likely use them when I have to replace the tire again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Never use solid weights again!

Terrell in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Dyna Beads are a must when mounting a new tire. I am on my second set of tires with this product and from mile 1 until they are burnt up, You will notice how smooth it is. As the tire wears, the Dyna Beads move around and adjust the balance dynamically.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyna beads Kit

Mark in IA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Great little kit. You'll shake your head wondering why you didn't come up with the idea. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Smoother Ride

Robert in NC

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I bought new Metzler tires from Jake Wilson and had them send two 2 oz bags of dyna beads. When the shop mounted my tires they put one bag in each tire. After 500 miles I must say this is the way to go. Smooth as silk.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Smooth !

Michael in TN

Comments On Sep 06, 2010:This is a great product. I put them in my Elite 3's. Front and back. Smooth all the way to 140 mph.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It's easy!

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:I have a street legal 500cc enduro motorcycle, which uses tube type tires. Brand new they were not balanced, and the dealer said that no one balances dirt bike tires. Well, on the street or on loose gravel where I can go 70+ mph I really felt the imbalanced tires and I didn't like them. It felt like the front wheel was hopping off the ground, and off-pavement I think it actually was.
After putting 1oz in the front tire and 2oz in the the rear it feels much better. The best part is that I can change my tires with minimal equipment and not worry about balancing them. The only drawback is I cannot use tire sealant (Slime), but I run Bridgestone ultra heavy duty tubes so flats are not a problem yet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

VTX 1300 C WOW !!!

Denis in FL

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:Made a big difference from weights that were put on my avon venom tires. The tires just rode much smoother with the dyna beads.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Smooth!

William in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2009:This product does exactly as described. Ride is as smooth as glass. After installing it in the rear tire that I just purchased, I will be taking the weights off of the front tire and installing it in that one also. The starter kit has enough product for both tires on my FLHT. I will never use stick on wheel weights again. It is like a fresh wheel balance every time you ride. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

What a find!

TOM in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2009:Didn't want the unsightly stick on weights and it is getting harder to find someone who will spoke balance. With the dyna beads I don't have to do either. Now I mount and balance myself in my own driveway! It is also a plus not having to get the tires rebalanced. Every time I stop and start they rebalance for a perfectly smooth ride even at 90+!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best product out there

Donald in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:Smoothest Bike has rode ever great product No more wheelweights on My Bike Ever Jake Wilson is the cheepest place I have found to buy them And I've looked at a lot of web sites

Was this review helpful?

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

DynaBeads

CURTIS in AL

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:These are great! I mount and balance 2 dozen tires a month, mostly all use the beads. All the details they give on the website are true. Expect to see great gains in the mileage you get from your tires. It's as if you ride on fresh balanced tires all the time. The first tire I mounted useing the beads just came back in to be changed. He normally got 9K on a tire, but this one with DynaBeads had 11,200 on it. Same bike, same rider, and same riding style.

Was this review helpful?