Pirelli MXMS Soft To Mid Terrain

Customer Reviews for Pirelli MXMS Soft To Mid Terrain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Pirelli MXMS Soft To Mid Terrain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli MXMS Soft To Mid Terrain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Good traction easier to mount than some, lasted well. Cant fault it, pirelli is said to sell the same tires their pro riders use so that's pretty awesome. Its no secret dunlop, b stone etc do not sell what they race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pirelli tire

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:was just trying different tire out. worked great but didn't return to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Michal in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:easy for install , great traction and handling . good tires for good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Desert terrain hook up amazing, poor wear

Jon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Bought this for a 2004 CR250R. 2 stroke forever!! The tire hooks up in all terrains excellent. Running both front and rears at 11 psi. (Sand, mud, rock, soft pack, hard pack, asphalt(RMR Ultimate Moto Challenge)) If you want an excellent desert/enduro racing tire this is it. The only problem is the wear is horrible. I estimate 10-15 3 hour, hard, rides and these tires are done. Mine are 2 months old and need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:MY BROTHER FIRST PURCHASED THE PIRELLI MX 32 FOR HIS BIKE AND HE LOVED IT SO I GOT ONE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TIRE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT ALL AROUND TIRE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic all around terrain tire

Troy in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Fantastic grip on all terrain types. Excellent desert race tire. Put these on a 2004 CR250R. These tires seem to put the power more to the ground rather than to throwing rocks behind it. My bike is much more predictable on varied terrains. So far have put about 10 hours on them and will definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grip

Joshua in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Best tire I have used on the front yet. Good durability and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:worked fine

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best I have found so far.

RANDY in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:I have been using these tires for a few years now. Have tried the Bridgestones and Michelin soft terrain tires also. I like the Pirellis best. The traction is very good and are very predictable. They will gradually lose traction compared to the others, that let go suddenly. These tires are very confidence inspiring.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nothing like it on the track

J.B. in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 505 SX-F

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Wow. On my soft, loamy track I have never experienced grip like this. Truly sensational and fun! My bike will only be used on the track, so I can't comment on the trail, but for the track, it is hard for me imagine better traction.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice tires

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Such a good buy for my nephews 85. Being a beginner these aren't wearing out fast and the hook up just fine for him.And his uncle loved th RM price.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

simply the best!

Tim in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:this is for riders out there who know what it means to try several tires and can feel the differences between them ... the Pirelli Scorpion MXMS tires, used together both front and back are in a class all by themselves. i ride a 2000 CR250 race ready. that should say a lot to those who understand what it means to trust your tires in soft to intermediate .. which is what we all end up riding in/on an MX track, no matter what your skill level.
buy these as a pair and you'll never have to be concerned about what tires you'll use for as long as you continue to ride MX. absolutely beautiful traction...period. crazy sticky and predictable. Pirelli, WOW. tk

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Soft Terrain Only!

Karla in WA

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:This tire works well in perfect conditions like nice, soft, loamy dirt. It will not hold up in anything with even a bit of rock.
I lost all of the outside knobs in about 4 20 - 40 mile rides. I am not impressed. The terrain varied from soft to hard, but mostly intermediate terrain. This is least durable front tire I've ever used.
My next tire will be a Maxxis SI front or a Bridgestone ED11 which is supposed to be bullet proof for a soft terrain tire.
Maybe I should have given the XCMS a try since the MXMS is a motocross tire.

Was this review helpful?