Dunlop D745 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D745 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D745 Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D745 Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again. wears sort of quick, doesnt chunk

Lukas in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:bought this tire before going to moab. rode about ~20 hours and honestly it wore more than id like, about 50% left, where as other guys with bridgestones have 65-70% tread left. The grip stayed similar throughout the tread depth which is nice. on the slick rock any tire is fine but even on the last day with half my tread left, the grip in sand was pretty good. I wouldnt buy this tire for riding the local trails every weekend but if youre going on a big vacation or to tracks and go through tires like socks anyway, its a good one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will not buy again...unless it's CHEAP.

Reaves in PA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Good tire out of the box...larger center lugs like Pirelli. Mine wore quickly and didn't grip as well as the 756 in single track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Mitchell in NL

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:good tire, cheap, a little stiff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Augusto in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:holding up very good !. my 450 usually eats rear tires fast .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:Weird size tube didnt like the tire. tire works well

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Does not last

chris in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:Rode my CRF450R about 200 miles down the coast of Baja, MX (mostly beaches and smooth trails). Tire is shot after this one trip, pretty bummed out. Time for a new tire after one trip. I will be looking at tougher/better options such as the Dunlop D739 for my next purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:if you ride a four stroke i would recommend D739 FA-J

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tired

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:good tire and super light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good tire for hard terrain.

delfino in LA

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:I ride desert. I love the 745 on the front. Very predictable. Stiff carcass to resist pinch flats. Wears very well. The side knobs don't chunk off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for one ride, then no traction!!!!!!!

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:Anyone racing harescrambles do not buy this tire! One race and the tire is shot. Still looks decent, but no go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Among the best of the best

Alexander in NV

Comments On Dec 23, 2009:The 745 is among the best front tires I have ridden in over 16years. It hooks with amazing bite and great feedback. I do like the MX51 as well, but it seems like Dunlop is trying to cover more types of terrain with a single tire, and you know the saying.. "Jack of all trades, master of none" The 745 in dry conditions is very hard to beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Cheryl in WV

Comments On Dec 20, 2009:The tire hooks up great on hard surfaces and its wear is long lasting. Use tire on the hot dry days and have no problems with traction from the rear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The right front tire for the desert

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:I have run 7 different tires on the front of my bike and absolutely think that the 90/100x21 D745 is the best I've used for riding in the desert. The terrain here ranges from sand to hardpack, with rocks of all sizes, and this tire offers great grip and durability without any suprizes or unwanted drama. It wears well and lasts a good long time. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for dry conditions

GENE in WV

Comments On Oct 11, 2008:This tire is wearing awesome and may last 2 times more than other tires. On the dry, slick, hard pack and rocks ,you can turn with confidence. If it is muddy out, your going down. I ride a crf450 and mostly hill climb and this tire grips well went going down hill. I would buy it again for the summer only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:I stick with dunlop they make great tires

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best front tire hands down

CHARLES in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:My new favorite front tire is.................................................................. The new Dunlop D745 In a 90/100/21, it's 10mm wider than most tires, or as Billy calls them the atv tire. I tried it first and loved it with all the rocks on our trails, it actually absorbs some of the punishing blows. Micky then tried it, and cursed me, then he changed from a ultra heavy duty tube, to a heavy tube and then he liked it. Billy then tried it, and marvels that it's the best 2 stroke tire ever. This past Sunday Nate tried it, and with all the leaves down, he was impressed at how well it gripped. There you have it, the whole clan is using them, what an endorsement. After suffering last week after putting the Michelin MH3 on just for the mud, I reinstalled the D745 and had a great day in the leaves, even with a used tire from all summer, not once did my front end try to slide out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Overall Front Tire

JEREMY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I really liked this tire. It works better than the 739 on hard and soft conditions. As good as the 952 in all around conditions.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very good tire

ROLAND in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I like this tire in the 90/100-21 size. Works well everywhere and never gets bad no matter what the terrain is like.
One of the best front all terrain tires made.

Was this review helpful?