Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Manuel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:This is a truly great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire,works the best for where i ride.

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:This is my second ms3 and love it,grips well on multiple surfaces,would buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm riding in the snow!

Duane in NY

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I can't speak on durability yet but I was happy in the mud this fall and this tire has allowed me to ride in the snow all winter long! I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain Tire

CODY in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Great tires front and rear. good grip in muddy and dry conditions and work well on moto track and in the woods. front tire is predictable and stable feeling in corners. tread life is great as well, found my new favorite tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best front gripping tire I've ever used.

ROBERT in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:I've used this tire for years, on my 82 RM 250 (my previous ride). Ex pro racers, and buds that race Hare Scrambles like I do, agree this is the best tire, hands-down. It will not wash out on hard-packed terrain in the corners like the Dunlops do. After buying my bike new with the Dunlops, I immediately sold them to a bud and bought this and the rear. Just a little info that you will be totally happy with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Corrado – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This tire is amazing, it has a really strong traction on the front and especially on mud and sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Durable, Jack of All Trades

AARON in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:This tire is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starcross!

Josh in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:The michelin starcross is the best tire around. It lasts and grips great on various types of dirt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good for soft to med dirt

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Almost as good as S12 in mud and better on drier ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:superior tire to the Michelin s12. Great tire!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best tire

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I have been buying tires from the shop I work at for years and this is my first time buying mail order because they are soooooo much cheaper (even with my discount). These tires are the best tire I have ever used. I ride in all types of terrain and they are a happy medium for all. In the woods they hook up sooo good it feels like riding a sportbike on asphault.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The best rear tire I have ever ridden on!!

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:I ride mostly in sand...desert and sandy mx tracks. This tire is the BOMB!! It hooks up well and lasts forever. I have used it for 3 seasons (no joke) and I had someone ask me why I was selling my bike with a new tire on it. If you ride in sand or mud you need this tire!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Okay tire

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good in sand and lasts a long time but doesn't transition to harder packed dirt very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Maybe it's our track and the soil mixture we normally ride on, but this tire doesn't hook up as well as the MH3. Also, knobbies started tearing off fairly quick. I switched to the MH3 and MUCH better performance and longevity (Honda CR125)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MS3

Michelle in FL

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:Tires were shipped real fast. Mounting was easy and the tires hook real awesome. I like the straight like acceleration/hook on these tires compared to the dunlops i had.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best motocross tire .........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

erik in CO

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:As a pro motocross rider it is very hard to find a tire that gives you the best traction and still yields good durability, this one is it, Great traction and outlasts the competitions tires by 4-5x the life, thanks michelin

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Impressed

Mark in FL

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:I bought these tires to replace the worn factory tires that were on my KX250. I ride in FL where the ground is mostly sand with a mix of roots and hard clay. The old tires would slide in the sand and slip on roots when wet. I was excited to get these tires as my brother-in-law just put the S-12's on his YZ125 that tracks like a train on rails through the sand. I choose these over the new Geo Max tires based off the reviews I read. I put them on last week then rode last weekend and my first impression was "these are no different than the tires I just took off" After riding all day in the loose sand, I felt that these tires gripped a little better but still slipped a lot in the sand. I am not sure if it's the weight of the bike but compared to his YZ125 with the S-12's, the tires are a let down.
Additional Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Rode with the tires again this weekend. I still hold to my original statement. I may change out the front with the new Dunlop GeoMax to see if it handles better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Adam in WV

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Excellent tire, have put over 7 races on it and its just now starting to round. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING TIRE!

Zachary in ME

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:this is the only tire ill ever buy again, it hooks up great to just about everything.!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Michelin tires

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:These tires made me ride much faster-unbelievable traction

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Kevin in TN

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:This tire hooks better than any tire I have ever owned! The area I ride in is very mountainous and rocky with some hardpack and mud. Rode this tire on my back for two years and they did not chunk on me. I will say to not run too low pressure or you will definitely get a pinch flat with these easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:always seems to be OUT OF STOCK!!!!! when ever i need one ROCKY MOUTAIN IF YOUR LISTENING PLEACE STOCK MORE!!!!! anyway great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

COLIN in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE TO USE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:awesome tire. good wear. does not last as long as the s12 but seems to chunk less.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

no better tire

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:works well in all conditions. nothing like a new starcross. wears fast on hard terrain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire. Worth the money.

C. SCOTT in SC

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:In my opinion, this is the best tire on the market. Excellent for use in all conditions. This tire will last the average rider a good year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent everything!

TOM in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Excellent everything!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

ERIC in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I have used a lot of tires but none as good as this one for mixed terrain. This tire wears real good and outlast the 756, my old favorite tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Starcross MS3 Soft/Mixed Terrain

FELIX in CO

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:My favorite tires for intermediate terrain. Very durable tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MS3 front tire

TIM in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It's a terrific tire that handles and lasts very well. If you're looking for an alternative to a S12 front, this is good one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good front tire

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good tire and last a long while on front. Quite pricey though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

ANTHONY in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Performs great. Have purchased for each of our race bikes.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Scott in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I ride a yz450 in florida on a lot of trails and the tire hooks up good, doesn't wear too fast and handles well. I got a set for front and rear and I am happy with these tires. I like it better then the 756 i was running.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

JOHN in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent for all around riding. Hooks up good on soft dirt and holds up good on rocky terrain.

Was this review helpful?